Computer & information sciences Master’s degree
361 programs — 75 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
Field
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Georgia Institute of Technology-Main CampusGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusOffers: Computer Science (BS) · Computational Media (BS) · Digital Media (MS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Human-Centered Technology DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,500 | $195,622 | 10% |
| Johns Hopkins UniversityMD · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,126 | $176,945 | 15% |
| The University of Texas at DallasTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,374 | $130,924 | 17% |
| George Mason UniversityVA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,262 | $142,690 | 18% |
| Middle Tennessee State UniversityTN · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online | $20,750 | $109,171 | 19% |
| University of Washington-Seattle CampusWA · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsComputer and Information Sciences, GeneralArtificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $36,600 | $170,194 | 22% |
| University of Washington-Bothell CampusWA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | $36,600 | $170,194 | 22% |
| University of Washington-Tacoma CampusWA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $36,600 | $170,194 | 22% |
| Marist CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyComputer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,309 | $115,873 | 22% |
| New Jersey Institute of TechnologyNJ · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $30,750 | $139,346 | 22% |
| Georgia State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | $30,750 | $136,876 | 22% |
| University of Cincinnati-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralHuman-Centered Technology DesignArtificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $28,722 | $121,485 | 24% |
| University of Central FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyComputer and Information Sciences, OtherArtificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $29,403 | $123,587 | 24% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State HarrisburgPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | $41,000 | $166,387 | 25% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Main CampusPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Human-Centered Technology DesignInformaticsArtificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $41,000 | $166,387 | 25% |
| Pennsylvania State University-World CampusPA · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralInformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $41,000 | $166,387 | 25% |
| Florida International UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $30,750 | $113,980 | 27% |
| University of North Carolina at CharlotteNC · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $29,420 | $108,285 | 27% |
| Northeastern University OaklandCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesMaster’s degree · On campus | $41,000 | $145,909 | 28% |
| Northeastern UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $41,000 | $145,909 | 28% |
| Northeastern University Professional ProgramsMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | InformaticsMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyComputer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $41,000 | $145,909 | 28% |
| Florida State UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $35,474 | $126,240 | 28% |
| Middle Georgia State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,547 | $89,839 | 28% |
| University of ArizonaAZ · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyInformaticsArtificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $40,150 | $133,301 | 30% |
| Central Washington UniversityWA · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online | $25,891 | $85,817 | 30% |
| Walsh CollegeMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | $33,080 | $106,055 | 31% |
| Carnegie Mellon UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceComputer and Information Sciences, OtherHuman-Centered Technology DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $61,305 | $193,154 | 32% |
| Bellevue UniversityNE · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $45,161 | $136,523 | 33% |
| Columbia University in the City of New YorkNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $53,545 | $150,951 | 35% |
| University of St ThomasMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $42,843 | $118,888 | 36% |
| Central Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $36,769 | $99,708 | 37% |
| University of PennsylvaniaPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $82,157 | $222,544 | 37% |
| Cornell UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $73,233 | $196,882 | 37% |
| Syracuse UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $59,437 | $155,598 | 38% |
| Kennesaw State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Human-Centered Technology DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $41,000 | $106,491 | 39% |
| New York UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusOffers: Film and Television (Tisch) (BFA) · Game Design (Tisch Game Center) (BFA) · Integrated Design and Media (Tandon) (BS) · Computer Science (Tandon) (BS) · Computer Science (Tandon) (MS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyInformaticsComputer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $67,000 | $173,716 | 39% |
| Regis UniversityCO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $49,378 | $125,564 | 39% |
| Colorado State University GlobalCO · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | $43,146 | $102,553 | 42% |
| University of DenverCO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $46,680 | $105,701 | 44% |
| Southern New Hampshire UniversityNH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineOffers: Marketing (BS) · Business Administration (BS) · Project Management (BS) · Communication (BA) · Information Technology (BS) · Cybersecurity (BS) · Computer Science (BS) · Data Analytics (BS) | $48,003 | $97,644 | 49% |
| Nova Southeastern UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online | $51,250 | $103,720 | 49% |
| University of Arkansas GranthamAR · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | $33,835 | $65,334 | 52% |
| Purdue University GlobalIN · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridOffers: Business Administration (BS) · Business Administration (AS) · Marketing (BS) · Organizational Management (BS) · Information Technology (BS) · Information Technology (AAS) · Cybersecurity (BS) · Cybersecurity Management (MS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $50,837 | $84,248 | 60% |
| Brandeis UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · Fully online | — | $159,137 | — |
| Central Connecticut State UniversityCT · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $102,450 | — |
| Columbus State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $119,397 | — |
| Dakota State UniversitySD · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyArtificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $137,285 | — |
| Florida Atlantic UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceInformation TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $89,110 | — |
| Harvard UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $189,806 | — |
| Illinois Institute of TechnologyIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceComputer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $129,201 | — |
| Kent State University at KentOH · PublicRequest information → | Human-Centered Technology DesignMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $37,544 | — | — |
| Lipscomb UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusOffers: Audio Engineering Technology (BA/BS) · Music Technology (BM) · Audio Engineering (MS) · Music Business (BBA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $127,250 | — |
| Marquette UniversityWI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyArtificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $130,564 | — |
| Marymount UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $133,718 | — |
| Metropolitan State UniversityMN · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | — | $97,987 | — |
| Michigan State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $123,621 | — |
| Montclair State UniversityNJ · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyArtificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $108,975 | — |
| New York Institute of TechnologyNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherInformation TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $42,000 | — | — |
| Northcentral UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $32,688 | — | — |
| Northern Illinois UniversityIL · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | $24,300 | — | — |
| Purdue University-Main CampusIN · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $140,205 | — |
| Rutgers University-CamdenNJ · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $121,183 | — |
| Rutgers University-New BrunswickNJ · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $121,183 | — |
| Rutgers University-NewarkNJ · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $121,183 | — |
| Saint Louis UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsArtificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $137,327 | — |
| Stevens Institute of TechnologyNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $148,614 | — |
| Stony Brook UniversityNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $184,407 | — |
| University of BaltimoreMD · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $71,726 | — |
| University of California-San DiegoCA · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $201,287 | — |
| University of Massachusetts-LowellMA · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $132,707 | — |
| University of MemphisTN · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $96,546 | — |
| University of Michigan-FlintMI · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Hybrid | — | $103,038 | — |
| University of San FranciscoCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $155,125 | — |
| University of West FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $110,932 | — |
| University of Wisconsin-MadisonWI · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $196,985 | — |
| Abilene Christian UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Adelphi UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Alabama A & M UniversityAL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Alcorn State UniversityMS · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| American Sentinel College of Nursing and Health SciencesRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesMaster’s degree · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Angelo State UniversityTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Arkansas State UniversityAR · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Arkansas Tech UniversityAR · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Athens State UniversityAL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Auburn University at MontgomeryAL · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Augusta UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ball State UniversityIN · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Belhaven UniversityMS · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bentley UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Binghamton UniversityNY · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Boston UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherComputer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bowie State UniversityMD · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Brigham Young UniversityUT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Brown UniversityRI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California Lutheran UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California State Polytechnic University-PomonaCA · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California State University-ChicoCA · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California State University-FullertonCA · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California State University-Los AngelesCA · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California State University-San BernardinoCA · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Capitol Technology UniversityMD · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyArtificial IntelligenceHuman-Centered Technology DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Charleston Southern UniversitySC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chatham UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | InformaticsMaster’s degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Christian Brothers UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesMaster’s degree · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Clark UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Clemson UniversitySC · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cleveland State UniversityOH · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of CharlestonSC · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Colorado State University-Fort CollinsCO · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Commonwealth University of PennsylvaniaPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Concordia University Ann ArborMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesMaster’s degree · Online or on campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Concordia University-ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Concordia University-WisconsinWI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Creighton UniversityNE · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesMaster’s degree · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| CUNY Bernard M Baruch CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| CUNY Brooklyn CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| CUNY Graduate School and University CenterNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| DePaul UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceInformaticsComputer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Duke UniversityNC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Duquesne UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| East Stroudsburg University of PennsylvaniaPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| East Tennessee State UniversityTN · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Eastern Kentucky UniversityKY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Eastern Washington UniversityWA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San JuanPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Emory UniversityGA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | InformaticsMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Empire State UniversityNY · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Emporia State UniversityKS · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralInformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Endicott CollegeMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Fairfax University of AmericaVA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan CampusNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Felician UniversityNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ferris State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Florida Agricultural and Mechanical UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Florida Polytechnic UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Fontbonne UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Fordham UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Franklin Pierce UniversityNH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesMaster’s degree · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Franklin UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Human-Centered Technology DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Gannon UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceComputer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Georgia Southern UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Golden Gate UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Goldey-Beacom CollegeDE · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesMaster’s degree · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Grand Valley State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hampton UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Harrisburg University of Science and TechnologyPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Not reportedWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hood CollegeMD · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Illinois State UniversityIL · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Indiana University-BloomingtonIN · PublicRequest information → | InformaticsMaster’s degree · On campusOffers: Audio Engineering and Sound Production (BS) · Music Production – Audio Engineering (BS) · Music Production – Creation and Production (BS) · Performance (BM) · Jazz Studies (BM) · Composition (BM) · Music Education (BME) · Music and an Outside Field (BS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Indiana University-IndianapolisIN · PublicRequest information → | InformaticsMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Showing 150 of 361 programs, lowest debt-to-earnings first. Sorting reorders these 150; narrow the filters to bring the rest into view.
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Computer & information sciences” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.