NY · Private nonprofit
New York University
Every creative program this institution awards, with what its graduates earn four years after completing and what they owed when they finished — as the federal government reports it.
Data last updated
Request information from New York University →Degrees this school publishes
In the school’s own words, checked on 2026-09-03. The federal figures below cover the program family each one is filed under, not the individual degree.
- Film and Television (Tisch) (BFA)
- Game Design (Tisch Game Center) (BFA)
- Integrated Design and Media (Tandon) (BS)
- Computer Science (Tandon) (BS)
- Computer Science (Tandon) (MS)
Audio and Music Production
2 programs| Program | Delivery | Median debt | Earnings, 4 yrs | Debt ÷ earnings | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Music Performance, GeneralBachelor’s degree | On campus | $25,000 | $52,841 | 47% | Request information → |
| Music Performance, GeneralMaster’s degree | On campus | $103,403 | $52,777 | 196% | Request information → |
Sources: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026); IPEDS, NCES (retrieved September 2026)
Film and Video
4 programs| Program | Delivery | Median debt | Earnings, 4 yrs | Debt ÷ earnings | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree | On campus | $21,500 | $77,109 | 28% | Request information → |
| Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree | On campus | $20,500 | $58,720 | 35% | Request information → |
| Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree | On campus | $64,329 | $77,975 | 82% | Request information → |
| Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree | On campus | $168,162 | $47,221 | 356% | Request information → |
Sources: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026); IPEDS, NCES (retrieved September 2026)
Design and Digital Art
2 programs| Program | Delivery | Median debt | Earnings, 4 yrs | Debt ÷ earnings | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree | On campus | — | — | — | Request information → |
| Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree | Fully online | — | $117,843 | — | Request information → |
Sources: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026); IPEDS, NCES (retrieved September 2026)
Marketing and Business
2 programs| Program | Delivery | Median debt | Earnings, 4 yrs | Debt ÷ earnings | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Business Administration and Management, GeneralMaster’s degree | Online or on campus | $102,131 | $232,460 | 44% | Request information → |
| Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree | Fully online | — | — | — | Request information → |
Sources: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026); IPEDS, NCES (retrieved September 2026)
Tech and Development
9 programs| Program | Delivery | Median debt | Earnings, 4 yrs | Debt ÷ earnings | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, OtherAssociate degree | Hybrid | — | — | — | Request information → |
| Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree | Online or on campus | $19,500 | $142,495 | 14% | Request information → |
| Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree | Not reported | — | — | — | Request information → |
| Computer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherBachelor’s degree | On campus | — | — | — | Request information → |
| Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, OtherBachelor’s degree | On campus | — | — | — | Request information → |
| Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree | Online or on campus | $67,000 | $173,716 | 39% | Request information → |
| Computer ScienceMaster’s degree | Not reported | $30,925 | $172,796 | 18% | Request information → |
| Computer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherMaster’s degree | Online or on campus | $71,635 | $152,422 | 47% | Request information → |
| Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, OtherMaster’s degree | Not reported | — | — | — | Request information → |
Sources: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026); IPEDS, NCES (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.