Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications Master’s degree
32 programs — 3 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.
Data last updated
Field
Delivery
Hide for-profit colleges(11 programs)What our data shows about for-profit collegesAcross the creative fields on this site, students at private for-profit institutions borrow 27% more than students at public ones ($29,332 against $23,033) and earn 15% less four years after completing ($38,361 against $45,110).The combined effect is severe. Median debt at a for-profit equals 70% of a graduate’s annual earnings, against 47% at a public institution. And 10% of for-profit programs leave graduates owing more than they earn in a year — against 1% of public ones. Ten times the rate.This is a pattern across 212 for-profit programs, not a handful of outliers, and it holds in every creative field we cover. It does not mean no for-profit program is worth taking: some appear high in our best-value rankings, and this filter hides those too. It means the odds are materially worse, and the burden of proof sits with the school.Figures are medians computed from the College Scorecard and IPEDS data behind every table on this site.
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DeVry University-PennsylvaniaRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · Not reported | $38,939 | $92,609 | 42% |
| George Mason UniversityVA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · Hybrid | — | $167,363 | — |
| University of North Carolina at GreensboroNC · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · Hybrid | — | $120,866 | — |
| Boston UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California State University-East BayCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Capitol Technology UniversityMD · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Carnegie Mellon UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| DePaul UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| East Carolina UniversityNC · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Elmhurst UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| George Washington UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cloud ComputingMaster’s degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Illinois Institute of TechnologyIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Inter American University of Puerto Rico-GuayamaPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Johns Hopkins UniversityMD · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lindenwood UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| New Jersey Institute of TechnologyNJ · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| North Carolina State University at RaleighNC · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northeastern UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ohio University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Oklahoma State University-Main CampusOK · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Rochester Institute of TechnologyNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · On campusOffers: Game Design and Development (BS) · Game Design and Development (MS) · Film and Animation (BFA) · Motion Picture Science (BS) · 3D Visualization (Digital Design) (BFA) · New Media Design (BFA) · Graphic Design (BFA) | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Saint Mary's University of MinnesotaMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Stevens Institute of TechnologyNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Stratford UniversityRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| SUNY Polytechnic InstituteNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Syracuse UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of California-IrvineCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of PennsylvaniaPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Pittsburgh-Pittsburgh CampusPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Southern CaliforniaCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Western Governors UniversityUT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cloud ComputingMaster’s degree · HybridOffers: Computer Science (BS) · Software Engineering (BS) · Information Technology (BS) · User Experience Design (BS) · Front-End Web Development (Certificate)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Wichita State UniversityKS · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.