Computer & information sciences Master’s degree

382 programs — 82 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.

Data last updated

Specific program

Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.

Hide for-profit colleges(21 programs)

Clear all filters

Computer & information sciences Master’s degree ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
Georgia Institute of Technology-Main CampusGA · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusOffers: Computer Science (BS) · Computational Media (BS) · Digital Media (MS)$20,500$195,62210%
Johns Hopkins UniversityMD · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campus$26,126$176,94515%
The University of Texas at DallasTX · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus$22,374$130,92417%
George Mason UniversityVA · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Hybrid$26,262$142,69018%
Middle Tennessee State UniversityTN · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online$20,750$109,17119%
University of Washington-Seattle CampusWA · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus$36,600$170,19422%
University of Washington-Bothell CampusWA · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus$36,600$170,19422%
University of Washington-Tacoma CampusWA · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus$36,600$170,19422%
Marist CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully online$25,309$115,87322%
New Jersey Institute of TechnologyNJ · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully online$30,750$139,34622%
Georgia State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus$30,750$136,87622%
University of Cincinnati-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid$28,722$121,48524%
University of Central FloridaFL · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Hybrid$29,403$123,58724%
Pennsylvania State University-Penn State HarrisburgPA · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus$41,000$166,38725%
Pennsylvania State University-Main CampusPA · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus$41,000$166,38725%
Pennsylvania State University-World CampusPA · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online$41,000$166,38725%
Florida International UniversityFL · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus$30,750$113,98027%
University of North Carolina at CharlotteNC · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus$29,420$108,28527%
Northeastern University OaklandCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer & information sciencesMaster’s degree · On campus$41,000$145,90928%
Northeastern UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully online$41,000$145,90928%
Northeastern University Professional ProgramsMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · Fully online$41,000$145,90928%
Florida State UniversityFL · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campus$35,474$126,24028%
Middle Georgia State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Hybrid$25,547$89,83928%
Grand Canyon UniversityAZ · Private for-profitRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid$30,869$107,64129%
University of ArizonaAZ · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully online$40,150$133,30130%
Central Washington UniversityWA · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online$25,891$85,81730%
Walsh CollegeMI · Private nonprofitRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid$33,080$106,05531%
Carnegie Mellon UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online$61,305$193,15432%
Bellevue UniversityNE · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Hybrid$45,161$136,52333%
Columbia University in the City of New YorkNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campus$53,545$150,95135%
University of St ThomasMN · Private nonprofitRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus$42,843$118,88836%
Central Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Online or on campus$36,769$99,70837%
University of PennsylvaniaPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campus$82,157$222,54437%
Cornell UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus$73,233$196,88237%
Colorado Technical University-Colorado SpringsCO · Private for-profitRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid$38,361$101,10138%
Syracuse UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully online$59,437$155,59838%
Kennesaw State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid$41,000$106,49139%
New York UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusOffers: Film and Television (Tisch) (BFA) · Game Design (Tisch Game Center) (BFA) · Integrated Design and Media (Tandon) (BS) · Computer Science (Tandon) (BS) · Computer Science (Tandon) (MS)$67,000$173,71639%
Regis UniversityCO · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully online$49,378$125,56439%
American InterContinental University-AtlantaGA · Private for-profitRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid$34,737$83,65742%
American InterContinental University SystemAZ · Private for-profitRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid$34,737$83,65742%
American InterContinental University-HoustonTX · Private for-profitRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus$34,737$83,65742%
Colorado State University GlobalCO · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid$43,146$102,55342%
University of DenverCO · Private nonprofitRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online$46,680$105,70144%
Walden UniversityMN · Private for-profitRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Hybrid$41,000$91,08745%
Southern New Hampshire UniversityNH · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineOffers: Marketing (BS) · Business Administration (BS) · Project Management (BS) · Communication (BA) · Information Technology (BS) · Cybersecurity (BS) · Computer Science (BS) · Data Analytics (BS)$48,003$97,64449%
Nova Southeastern UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online$51,250$103,72049%
University of Arkansas GranthamAR · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid$33,835$65,33452%
University of Phoenix-ArizonaAZ · Private for-profitRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridOffers: Business – Marketing (BS) · Communication (BS) · Business Fundamentals (AA)$37,654$72,18352%
Purdue University GlobalIN · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridOffers: Business Administration (BS) · Business Administration (AS) · Marketing (BS) · Organizational Management (BS) · Information Technology (BS) · Information Technology (AAS) · Cybersecurity (BS) · Cybersecurity Management (MS)$50,837$84,24860%
Brandeis UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · Fully online—$159,137—
Central Connecticut State UniversityCT · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus—$102,450—
Columbus State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully online—$119,397—
Dakota State UniversitySD · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Hybrid—$137,285—
Florida Atlantic UniversityFL · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus—$89,110—
Harvard UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus—$189,806—
Illinois Institute of TechnologyIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Online or on campus—$129,201—
Kent State University at KentOH · PublicRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignMaster’s degree · Hybrid$37,544——
Lipscomb UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusOffers: Audio Engineering Technology (BA/BS) · Music Technology (BM) · Audio Engineering (MS) · Music Business (BBA)—$127,250—
Marquette UniversityWI · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Hybrid—$130,564—
Marymount UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus—$133,718—
Metropolitan State UniversityMN · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid—$97,987—
Michigan State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus—$123,621—
Montclair State UniversityNJ · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campus—$108,975—
New York Institute of TechnologyNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus$42,000——
Northcentral UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Hybrid$32,688——
Northern Illinois UniversityIL · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus$24,300——
Purdue University-Main CampusIN · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online—$140,205—
Rutgers University-CamdenNJ · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus—$121,183—
Rutgers University-New BrunswickNJ · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campus—$121,183—
Rutgers University-NewarkNJ · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus—$121,183—
Saint Louis UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campus—$137,327—
Stevens Institute of TechnologyNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online—$148,614—
Stony Brook UniversityNY · PublicRequest information →Computer & information sciencesMaster’s degree · On campus—$184,407—
University of BaltimoreMD · PublicRequest information →Computer & information sciencesMaster’s degree · On campus—$71,726—
University of California-San DiegoCA · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus—$201,287—
University of Massachusetts-LowellMA · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid—$132,707—
University of MemphisTN · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus—$96,546—
University of Michigan-FlintMI · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Hybrid—$103,038—
University of San FranciscoCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus—$155,125—
University of West FloridaFL · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online—$110,932—
University of Wisconsin-MadisonWI · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus—$196,985—
Abilene Christian UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Adelphi UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Alabama A & M UniversityAL · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Alcorn State UniversityMS · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Alliant International University-San DiegoCA · Private for-profitRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
American National UniversityVA · Private for-profitRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
American National University-PikevilleKY · Private for-profitRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
American Sentinel College of Nursing and Health SciencesRequest information →Computer & information sciencesMaster’s degree · Not reportedNot reportedNot reported—
Angelo State UniversityTX · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Arkansas State UniversityAR · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Arkansas Tech UniversityAR · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Aspen UniversityAZ · Private for-profitRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Athens State UniversityAL · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Atlantis UniversityFL · Private for-profitRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Auburn University at MontgomeryAL · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Augusta UniversityGA · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Ball State UniversityIN · PublicRequest information →Computer & information sciencesMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Belhaven UniversityMS · Private nonprofitRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bentley UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Binghamton UniversityNY · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Boston UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bowie State UniversityMD · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Brigham Young UniversityUT · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Brown UniversityRI · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
California Lutheran UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
California Miramar UniversityCA · Private for-profitRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, OtherMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
California State Polytechnic University-PomonaCA · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
California State University-ChicoCA · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Not reportedNot reportedNot reported—
California State University-FullertonCA · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
California State University-Los AngelesCA · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
California State University-San BernardinoCA · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Capella UniversityMN · Private for-profitRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Capitol Technology UniversityMD · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Charleston Southern UniversitySC · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Chatham UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Christian Brothers UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer & information sciencesMaster’s degree · Not reportedNot reportedNot reported—
Clark UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Clemson UniversitySC · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Cleveland State UniversityOH · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
College of CharlestonSC · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Colorado State University-Fort CollinsCO · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Commonwealth University of PennsylvaniaPA · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Concordia University Ann ArborMI · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer & information sciencesMaster’s degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Concordia University-ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Concordia University-WisconsinWI · Private nonprofitRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Creighton UniversityNE · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer & information sciencesMaster’s degree · Not reportedNot reportedNot reported—
CUNY Bernard M Baruch CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
CUNY Brooklyn CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
CUNY Graduate School and University CenterNY · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
DePaul UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Duke UniversityNC · Private nonprofitRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Duquesne UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Not reportedNot reportedNot reported—
East Stroudsburg University of PennsylvaniaPA · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
East Tennessee State UniversityTN · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Eastern Kentucky UniversityKY · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Eastern Washington UniversityWA · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
ECPI UniversityVA · Private for-profitRequest information →Computer & information sciencesMaster’s degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San JuanPR · Private nonprofitRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Emory UniversityGA · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Empire State UniversityNY · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Emporia State UniversityKS · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Endicott CollegeMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Fairfax University of AmericaVA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan CampusNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Not reportedNot reportedNot reported—
Felician UniversityNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Not reportedNot reportedNot reported—
Ferris State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Florida Agricultural and Mechanical UniversityFL · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Florida Polytechnic UniversityFL · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—

Showing 150 of 382 programs, lowest debt-to-earnings first. Sorting reorders these 150; narrow the filters to bring the rest into view.

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Computer & information sciences” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.