On-campus Computer & information sciences Master’s degree
199 programs — 28 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
Field
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| The University of Texas at DallasTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,374 | $130,924 | 17% |
| University of Washington-Seattle CampusWA · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsComputer and Information Sciences, GeneralArtificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $36,600 | $170,194 | 22% |
| University of Washington-Bothell CampusWA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | $36,600 | $170,194 | 22% |
| University of Washington-Tacoma CampusWA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $36,600 | $170,194 | 22% |
| Georgia State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | $30,750 | $136,876 | 22% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State HarrisburgPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | $41,000 | $166,387 | 25% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Main CampusPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Human-Centered Technology DesignInformaticsArtificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $41,000 | $166,387 | 25% |
| Florida International UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $30,750 | $113,980 | 27% |
| University of North Carolina at CharlotteNC · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $29,420 | $108,285 | 27% |
| Northeastern University OaklandCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesMaster’s degree · On campus | $41,000 | $145,909 | 28% |
| University of St ThomasMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $42,843 | $118,888 | 36% |
| Cornell UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $73,233 | $196,882 | 37% |
| Central Connecticut State UniversityCT · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $102,450 | — |
| Florida Atlantic UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceInformation TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $89,110 | — |
| Harvard UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $189,806 | — |
| Lipscomb UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusOffers: Audio Engineering Technology (BA/BS) · Music Technology (BM) · Audio Engineering (MS) · Music Business (BBA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $127,250 | — |
| Marymount UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $133,718 | — |
| Michigan State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $123,621 | — |
| New York Institute of TechnologyNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherInformation TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $42,000 | — | — |
| Northern Illinois UniversityIL · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | $24,300 | — | — |
| Rutgers University-CamdenNJ · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $121,183 | — |
| Rutgers University-NewarkNJ · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $121,183 | — |
| Stony Brook UniversityNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $184,407 | — |
| University of BaltimoreMD · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $71,726 | — |
| University of California-San DiegoCA · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $201,287 | — |
| University of MemphisTN · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $96,546 | — |
| University of San FranciscoCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $155,125 | — |
| University of Wisconsin-MadisonWI · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $196,985 | — |
| Alcorn State UniversityMS · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Arkansas State UniversityAR · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Augusta UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ball State UniversityIN · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Belhaven UniversityMS · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Binghamton UniversityNY · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Boston UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherComputer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Brigham Young UniversityUT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Brown UniversityRI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California Lutheran UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California State University-FullertonCA · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California State University-Los AngelesCA · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California State University-San BernardinoCA · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Clark UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cleveland State UniversityOH · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of CharlestonSC · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Concordia University-ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| CUNY Bernard M Baruch CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| CUNY Brooklyn CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Duke UniversityNC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| East Stroudsburg University of PennsylvaniaPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| East Tennessee State UniversityTN · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Eastern Washington UniversityWA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San JuanPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Fairfax University of AmericaVA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ferris State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Florida Agricultural and Mechanical UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Florida Polytechnic UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Fontbonne UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Fordham UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Gannon UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceComputer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Georgia Southern UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Grand Valley State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Illinois State UniversityIL · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Indiana University-BloomingtonIN · PublicRequest information → | InformaticsMaster’s degree · On campusOffers: Audio Engineering and Sound Production (BS) · Music Production – Audio Engineering (BS) · Music Production – Creation and Production (BS) · Performance (BM) · Jazz Studies (BM) · Composition (BM) · Music Education (BME) · Music and an Outside Field (BS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Indiana University-IndianapolisIN · PublicRequest information → | InformaticsMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Indiana University-NorthwestIN · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Indiana University-South BendIN · PublicRequest information → | InformaticsMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Iowa State UniversityIA · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Jackson State UniversityMS · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Kean UniversityNJ · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Long Island UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Louisiana State University-ShreveportLA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Loyola Marymount UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Loyola University ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyHuman-Centered Technology DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Manhattan CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Massachusetts Institute of TechnologyMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Menlo CollegeCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Miami University-OxfordOH · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Midwestern State UniversityTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Milligan UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Minnesota State University-MankatoMN · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Missouri Western State UniversityMO · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Monmouth UniversityNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Naval Postgraduate SchoolCA · PublicRequest information → | Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| New College of FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | InformaticsMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| North Carolina State University at RaleighNC · PublicRequest information → | Human-Centered Technology DesignMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northern Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northwest Missouri State UniversityMO · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northwestern UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralComputer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Oakland UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Oklahoma Christian UniversityOK · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Oklahoma City UniversityOK · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Oregon State UniversityOR · PublicRequest information → | Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Oregon State University-Cascades CampusOR · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Pacific States UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-MayaguezPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Prairie View A & M UniversityTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Rensselaer Polytechnic InstituteNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Rivier UniversityNH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Robert Morris UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Human-Centered Technology DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Rowan UniversityNJ · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Sacred Heart UniversityCT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Saginaw Valley State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Saint Elizabeth UniversityNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Saint Xavier UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Sam Houston State UniversityTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| San Diego State UniversityCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Santa Clara UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Seattle Pacific UniversityWA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Seton Hall UniversityNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Shippensburg University of PennsylvaniaPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| South Dakota School of Mines and TechnologySD · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| South Dakota State UniversitySD · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southern Connecticut State UniversityCT · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southern Illinois University-EdwardsvilleIL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southern Oregon UniversityOR · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| St. Mary's UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| St. Thomas UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | InformaticsMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| State University of New York at New PaltzNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| SUNY Polytechnic InstituteNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Texas A & M University-Corpus ChristiTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Texas Woman's UniversityTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| The Catholic University of AmericaDC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| The University of AlabamaAL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| The University of MontanaMT · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| The University of TampaFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| The University of Texas at ArlingtonTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| The University of Texas at AustinTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsComputer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| The University of Texas at El PasoTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| The University of Texas at San AntonioTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyArtificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| The University of Texas at TylerTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| The University of Texas Permian BasinTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| The University of Texas Rio Grande ValleyTX · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Thomas Jefferson UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Human-Centered Technology DesignMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Trevecca Nazarene UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo CampusPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Universidad Politecnica de Puerto RicoPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University at BuffaloNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Alabama at BirminghamAL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Alabama in HuntsvilleAL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Arkansas at Pine BluffAR · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of BridgeportCT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of California-BerkeleyCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of California-IrvineCA · PublicRequest information → | InformaticsMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of California-Santa CruzCA · PublicRequest information → | Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Central MissouriMO · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, OtherMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Colorado BoulderCO · PublicRequest information → | Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical CampusCO · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of DelawareDE · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Showing 150 of 199 programs, lowest debt-to-earnings first. Sorting reorders these 150; narrow the filters to bring the rest into view.
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Computer & information sciences” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.