Tech and Development programs
8,552 programs — 1,958 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
Field
Credential
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stanford UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $10,399 | $214,907 | 5% |
| Massachusetts Institute of TechnologyMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $11,077 | $225,141 | 5% |
| Brown UniversityRI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $11,500 | $214,479 | 5% |
| Williams CollegeMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $12,208 | $209,574 | 6% |
| University of PennsylvaniaPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $15,000 | $241,380 | 6% |
| Brigham Young UniversityUT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $7,400 | $118,606 | 6% |
| Johns Hopkins UniversityMD · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $12,750 | $196,467 | 6% |
| Cornell UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $14,750 | $223,309 | 7% |
| Brigham Young University-IdahoID · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $7,806 | $117,895 | 7% |
| University of California-BerkeleyCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $13,750 | $204,379 | 7% |
| College of DuPageIL · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | $5,910 | $87,336 | 7% |
| Rice UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $12,373 | $182,443 | 7% |
| Duke UniversityNC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $13,500 | $195,809 | 7% |
| University of California-Los AngelesCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesBachelor’s degree · Not reported | $15,156 | $216,722 | 7% |
| Wellesley CollegeMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $13,350 | $177,213 | 8% |
| Bristol Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | $4,433 | $57,413 | 8% |
| Western Governors UniversityUT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceBachelor’s degree · HybridOffers: Computer Science (BS) · Software Engineering (BS) · Information Technology (BS) · User Experience Design (BS) · Front-End Web Development (Certificate)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:System, Networking, and LAN/WAN Management/ManagerThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $10,110 | $129,303 | 8% |
| Yale UniversityCT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $15,000 | $188,157 | 8% |
| Western Governors UniversityUT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · HybridOffers: Computer Science (BS) · Software Engineering (BS) · Information Technology (BS) · User Experience Design (BS) · Front-End Web Development (Certificate)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:System, Networking, and LAN/WAN Management/ManagerThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $11,526 | $144,205 | 8% |
| Carnegie Mellon UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $21,442 | $268,121 | 8% |
| MyComputerCareer at ColumbusOH · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceUndergraduate certificate · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Network and System Administration/AdministratorSystem, Networking, and LAN/WAN Management/ManagerThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $4,750 | $58,108 | 8% |
| Brigham Young UniversityUT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $12,000 | $142,800 | 8% |
| Washington University in St LouisMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $15,250 | $177,066 | 9% |
| University of Washington-Seattle CampusWA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $15,351 | $175,616 | 9% |
| University of Washington-Bothell CampusWA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $15,351 | $175,616 | 9% |
| University of California-Santa BarbaraCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $13,500 | $149,190 | 9% |
| Vanderbilt UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $14,500 | $160,021 | 9% |
| CUNY Queens CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $10,301 | $112,903 | 9% |
| Dartmouth CollegeNH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $18,490 | $201,702 | 9% |
| California State University-East BayCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $11,000 | $119,900 | 9% |
| CUNY Hunter CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $9,553 | $102,321 | 9% |
| Northwestern UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $14,646 | $155,106 | 9% |
| Austin Community College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | $7,348 | $77,248 | 10% |
| Emory UniversityGA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $15,500 | $159,541 | 10% |
| Indian River State CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $7,000 | $71,761 | 10% |
| University of North Carolina at Chapel HillNC · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $13,500 | $137,047 | 10% |
| Colgate UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $16,000 | $161,980 | 10% |
| Pima Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsAssociate degree · On campus | $4,900 | $49,524 | 10% |
| University of Phoenix-ArizonaAZ · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · HybridOffers: Business – Marketing (BS) · Communication (BS) · Business Fundamentals (AA) | $7,125 | $71,953 | 10% |
| University of Phoenix-CaliforniaCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer ProgrammingUndergraduate certificate · Not reported | $7,125 | $71,953 | 10% |
| Tufts UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $15,500 | $156,343 | 10% |
| Montgomery CollegeMD · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | $8,537 | $85,438 | 10% |
| CUNY Brooklyn CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $9,000 | $89,943 | 10% |
| University of California-DavisCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesBachelor’s degree · Not reported | $14,000 | $138,673 | 10% |
| California Technical AcademyRequest information → | Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementUndergraduate certificate · Not reported | $5,255 | $51,844 | 10% |
| University of California-San DiegoCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $16,166 | $159,487 | 10% |
| Northwood Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesUndergraduate certificate · Not reported | $5,817 | $57,349 | 10% |
| University of Southern CaliforniaCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,625 | $192,897 | 10% |
| Colorado State University GlobalCO · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Hybrid | $7,125 | $69,786 | 10% |
| Cincinnati State Technical and Community CollegeOH · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $9,006 | $86,910 | 10% |
| Columbia University in the City of New YorkNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,594 | $188,265 | 10% |
| University of Illinois Urbana-ChampaignIL · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $18,983 | $181,981 | 10% |
| Georgia Institute of Technology-Main CampusGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusOffers: Computer Science (BS) · Computational Media (BS) · Digital Media (MS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Human-Centered Technology DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,500 | $195,622 | 10% |
| University of Illinois Urbana-ChampaignIL · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully online | $18,835 | $179,395 | 10% |
| Middlebury CollegeVT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $13,500 | $128,471 | 11% |
| Northern Virginia Community CollegeVA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceUndergraduate certificate · Not reported | $8,500 | $80,537 | 11% |
| Cornell UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $15,500 | $144,389 | 11% |
| Salt Lake Community CollegeUT · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | $8,041 | $74,200 | 11% |
| University of Nebraska at OmahaNE · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information Technology Project ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $12,500 | $114,504 | 11% |
| Georgetown UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $15,750 | $143,900 | 11% |
| University of Phoenix-HawaiiHI · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementUndergraduate certificate · Not reported | $7,125 | $64,743 | 11% |
| University of Phoenix-ArizonaAZ · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceUndergraduate certificate · HybridOffers: Business – Marketing (BS) · Communication (BS) · Business Fundamentals (AA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Network and System Administration/AdministratorComputer Support SpecialistWeb/Multimedia Management and WebmasterThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $7,125 | $64,743 | 11% |
| University of Phoenix-CaliforniaCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementUndergraduate certificate · Not reported | $7,125 | $64,743 | 11% |
| University of Phoenix-TexasTX · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementUndergraduate certificate · Not reported | $7,125 | $64,743 | 11% |
| Stony Brook UniversityNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $16,250 | $147,064 | 11% |
| Delaware Technical Community College-TerryDE · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $7,218 | $64,667 | 11% |
| University of California-San DiegoCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | $25,903 | $231,397 | 11% |
| University of Michigan-Ann ArborMI · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,475 | $172,904 | 11% |
| Inter American University of Puerto Rico-BayamonPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $5,500 | $48,801 | 11% |
| California Technical AcademyRequest information → | Computer Systems AnalysisUndergraduate certificate · Not reported | $7,839 | $69,351 | 11% |
| Gwinnett Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $6,333 | $55,806 | 11% |
| American Public University SystemWV · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceUndergraduate certificate · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information Technology Project ManagementComputer Support SpecialistWeb/Multimedia Management and WebmasterNetwork and System Administration/AdministratorThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $8,881 | $78,217 | 11% |
| Northern Virginia Community CollegeVA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceAssociate degree · On campus | $9,598 | $83,554 | 11% |
| Harvey Mudd CollegeCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,949 | $198,257 | 12% |
| University of Virginia-Main CampusVA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $16,547 | $142,041 | 12% |
| Fox Valley Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | $9,048 | $77,481 | 12% |
| Salt Lake Community CollegeUT · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | $8,783 | $75,197 | 12% |
| Amherst CollegeMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $16,750 | $142,680 | 12% |
| University of California-IrvineCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $15,000 | $127,404 | 12% |
| University of FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $15,000 | $126,268 | 12% |
| University of Florida-OnlineFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $15,000 | $126,268 | 12% |
| Brigham Young UniversityUT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $13,500 | $113,338 | 12% |
| University of MiamiFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information Technology Project ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $12,250 | $102,484 | 12% |
| Western Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Network and System Administration/AdministratorComputer Support SpecialistThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $6,422 | $53,672 | 12% |
| Montgomery County Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceAssociate degree · On campus | $7,780 | $64,047 | 12% |
| University of RochesterNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,000 | $155,464 | 12% |
| Boston CollegeMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $18,000 | $143,204 | 13% |
| California Polytechnic State University-San Luis ObispoCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,500 | $154,784 | 13% |
| University of New OrleansLA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $12,577 | $99,548 | 13% |
| West Kentucky Community and Technical CollegeKY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus | $6,529 | $51,632 | 13% |
| California State University-San MarcosCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $12,500 | $97,827 | 13% |
| CUNY Lehman CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $10,985 | $85,351 | 13% |
| Weber State UniversityUT · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceAssociate degree · Hybrid | $13,166 | $102,259 | 13% |
| University of North Carolina at CharlotteNC · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · On campus | $20,500 | $158,814 | 13% |
| Fox Valley Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information → | Web/Multimedia Management and WebmasterAssociate degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceComputer Support SpecialistThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $8,048 | $62,228 | 13% |
| George Washington UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,500 | $150,716 | 13% |
| University of San DiegoCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,500 | $149,847 | 13% |
| Purdue University-Main CampusIN · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,136 | $146,685 | 13% |
| University of Illinois Urbana-ChampaignIL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Human-Centered Technology DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,199 | $146,946 | 13% |
| University of Washington-Seattle CampusWA · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsComputer and Information Sciences, GeneralArtificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $15,127 | $114,798 | 13% |
| University of Washington-Bothell CampusWA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $15,127 | $114,798 | 13% |
| University of Washington-Tacoma CampusWA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $15,127 | $114,798 | 13% |
| Gateway Community and Technical CollegeKY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus | $8,000 | $60,652 | 13% |
| The University of Texas at AustinTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsComputer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,500 | $155,168 | 13% |
| SUNY Old WestburyNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $12,499 | $94,236 | 13% |
| University of Notre DameIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,000 | $142,970 | 13% |
| Northern Virginia Community CollegeVA · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $9,052 | $67,847 | 13% |
| University of California-Santa CruzCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $16,499 | $123,422 | 13% |
| University of San FranciscoCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $20,250 | $150,341 | 13% |
| North Hennepin Community CollegeMN · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceAssociate degree · Hybrid | $10,029 | $74,011 | 14% |
| Georgia Institute of Technology-Main CampusGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Computer Science (BS) · Computational Media (BS) · Digital Media (MS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Human-Centered Technology DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,500 | $150,628 | 14% |
| Brookdale Community CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | $8,675 | $63,402 | 14% |
| New York UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusOffers: Film and Television (Tisch) (BFA) · Game Design (Tisch Game Center) (BFA) · Integrated Design and Media (Tandon) (BS) · Computer Science (Tandon) (BS) · Computer Science (Tandon) (MS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyInformaticsComputer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,500 | $142,495 | 14% |
| Vassar CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $17,037 | $124,469 | 14% |
| Monroe Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · On campus | $7,969 | $57,829 | 14% |
| Ozarks Technical Community CollegeMO · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | $7,149 | $51,849 | 14% |
| Northeastern University OaklandCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,583 | $163,708 | 14% |
| Northeastern UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,583 | $163,708 | 14% |
| Northeastern University Professional ProgramsMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | InformaticsBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyComputer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,583 | $163,708 | 14% |
| Brigham Young University-IdahoID · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $13,300 | $96,249 | 14% |
| University of UtahUT · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,000 | $137,329 | 14% |
| Colorado School of MinesCO · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | $20,500 | $147,702 | 14% |
| Community College of Allegheny CountyPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | $8,192 | $58,905 | 14% |
| University of Maryland-College ParkMD · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,500 | $137,931 | 14% |
| CUNY John Jay College of Criminal JusticeNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $13,625 | $96,069 | 14% |
| Seattle Pacific UniversityWA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $18,908 | $133,039 | 14% |
| Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State UniversityVA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,500 | $144,103 | 14% |
| University of WyomingWY · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $14,125 | $99,287 | 14% |
| Madison Area Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information → | Computer Support SpecialistUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceWeb/Multimedia Management and WebmasterComputer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $9,000 | $63,109 | 14% |
| Inter American University of Puerto Rico-AreciboPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $5,500 | $38,420 | 14% |
| Erie Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully online | $8,450 | $58,940 | 14% |
| Central New Mexico Community CollegeNM · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $8,125 | $56,388 | 14% |
| Metropolitan Community College AreaNE · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $9,903 | $68,711 | 14% |
| Elizabethtown Community and Technical CollegeKY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Hybrid | $9,019 | $62,512 | 14% |
| University of Illinois ChicagoIL · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $17,418 | $120,470 | 14% |
| George Washington UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $16,404 | $112,554 | 15% |
| Palm Beach State CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Information Technology Project ManagementBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Network and System Administration/AdministratorComputer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $10,150 | $69,612 | 15% |
| Dallas CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cloud ComputingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $8,919 | $60,993 | 15% |
| Indian Hills Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsAssociate degree · On campus | $12,620 | $86,187 | 15% |
| Cornell UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | $34,528 | $235,762 | 15% |
| Grinnell CollegeIA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $16,125 | $109,892 | 15% |
| California State University-Long BeachCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $14,885 | $101,428 | 15% |
| Northeastern Illinois UniversityIL · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $13,070 | $88,917 | 15% |
| Johns Hopkins UniversityMD · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,126 | $176,945 | 15% |
| Hagerstown Community CollegeMD · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceAssociate degree · On campus | $9,383 | $63,434 | 15% |
| Arizona State University Campus ImmersionAZ · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $15,000 | $101,170 | 15% |
| Arizona State University Digital ImmersionAZ · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $15,000 | $101,170 | 15% |
| Utah State UniversityUT · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $16,500 | $110,414 | 15% |
| St Petersburg CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information Technology Project ManagementNetwork and System Administration/AdministratorWeb/Multimedia Management and WebmasterThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $9,438 | $62,753 | 15% |
| Binghamton UniversityNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,000 | $126,183 | 15% |
Showing 150 of 8,552 programs, lowest debt-to-earnings first. Sorting reorders these 150; narrow the filters to bring the rest into view.
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Tech and Development” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.