Tech and Development Master’s degree

54 programs — 17 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.

Data last updated

Specific program

Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.

Hide for-profit colleges(1 program)

Clear all filters

Tech and Development Master’s degree ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
Brandeis UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · Fully online—$159,137—
Illinois Institute of TechnologyIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · Online or on campus—$129,201—
Carnegie Mellon UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · Fully online$61,305$193,15432%
Saint Louis UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · Online or on campus—$137,327—
University of PennsylvaniaPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · Online or on campus$82,157$222,54437%
Florida Atlantic UniversityFL · PublicRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · On campus—$89,110—
Johns Hopkins UniversityMD · Private nonprofitRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · Online or on campus$26,126$176,94515%
University of ArizonaAZ · PublicRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · Fully online$40,150$133,30130%
University of Washington-Seattle CampusWA · PublicRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · On campus$36,600$170,19422%
Northeastern UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · Fully online$41,000$145,90928%
Montclair State UniversityNJ · PublicRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · Online or on campus—$108,975—
University of Cincinnati-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · Hybrid$28,722$121,48524%
Pennsylvania State University-Main CampusPA · PublicRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · On campus$41,000$166,38725%
Marquette UniversityWI · Private nonprofitRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · Hybrid—$130,564—
Stevens Institute of TechnologyNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · Fully online—$148,614—
Dakota State UniversitySD · PublicRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · Hybrid—$137,285—
University of Central FloridaFL · PublicRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · Hybrid$29,403$123,58724%
Duke UniversityNC · Private nonprofitRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Milwaukee School of EngineeringWI · Private nonprofitRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Oregon State UniversityOR · PublicRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Rensselaer at HartfordCT · Private nonprofitRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
University of BridgeportCT · Private nonprofitRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Colorado BoulderCO · PublicRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of RochesterNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of San DiegoCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Northwestern UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Advancing TechnologyAZ · Private for-profitRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
San Jose State UniversityCA · PublicRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Concordia University-WisconsinWI · Private nonprofitRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Oklahoma Christian UniversityOK · Private nonprofitRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Naval Postgraduate SchoolCA · PublicRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of California-Santa CruzCA · PublicRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Boston UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Gannon UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Missouri-St LouisMO · PublicRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
South Dakota School of Mines and TechnologySD · PublicRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of GeorgiaGA · PublicRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Long Island UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Rochester Institute of TechnologyNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Capitol Technology UniversityMD · Private nonprofitRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
University of Southern CaliforniaCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
University of UtahUT · PublicRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Massachusetts Institute of TechnologyMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Yeshiva UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of North TexasTX · PublicRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
DePaul UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Pittsburgh-Pittsburgh CampusPA · PublicRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Michigan-DearbornMI · PublicRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
University of South AlabamaAL · PublicRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
The University of Texas at San AntonioTX · PublicRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Missouri University of Science and TechnologyMO · PublicRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
University of Nebraska at OmahaNE · PublicRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Indiana University-BloomingtonIN · PublicRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Massachusetts-DartmouthMA · PublicRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Tech and Development” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.