Tech and Development Master’s degree

57 programs — 15 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.

Data last updated

Specific program

Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.

Hide for-profit colleges(2 programs)

Clear all filters

Tech and Development Master’s degree ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
Kent State University at KentOH · PublicRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignMaster’s degree · Hybrid$37,544——
Northeastern University Professional ProgramsMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · Fully online$41,000$145,90928%
Syracuse UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · Fully online$59,437$155,59838%
University of Washington-Seattle CampusWA · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · On campus$36,600$170,19422%
Saint Louis UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · Online or on campus—$137,327—
Lipscomb UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · On campus—$127,250—
Pennsylvania State University-Main CampusPA · PublicRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignMaster’s degree · On campus$41,000$166,38725%
Kennesaw State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignMaster’s degree · Hybrid$41,000$106,49139%
University of ArizonaAZ · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · Fully online$40,150$133,30130%
Pennsylvania State University-World CampusPA · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · Fully online$41,000$166,38725%
University of Cincinnati-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignMaster’s degree · Hybrid$28,722$121,48524%
New York UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · Online or on campus$67,000$173,71639%
University of Phoenix-ArizonaAZ · Private for-profitRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · Hybrid$37,654$72,18352%
Georgia Institute of Technology-Main CampusGA · PublicRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignMaster’s degree · Online or on campusOffers: Computational Media (BS)$20,500$195,62210%
Carnegie Mellon UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignMaster’s degree · Fully online$61,305$193,15432%
Chatham UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Emory UniversityGA · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Indiana University-South BendIN · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
New College of FloridaFL · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
North Carolina State University at RaleighNC · PublicRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
St. Thomas UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Thomas Jefferson UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University at AlbanyNY · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of California-IrvineCA · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Louisiana at LafayetteLA · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
University of North Carolina at GreensboroNC · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Indiana University-BloomingtonIN · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Pittsburgh-Pittsburgh CampusPA · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Southern CaliforniaCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Indiana University-IndianapolisIN · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Robert Morris UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of IowaIA · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Texas Woman's UniversityTX · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Rochester Institute of TechnologyNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Clark UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
San Jose State UniversityCA · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
University of Wisconsin-StoutWI · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
University of MaineME · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Slippery Rock University of PennsylvaniaPA · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Franklin UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
University of North FloridaFL · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Emporia State UniversityKS · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
University of Nebraska at OmahaNE · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Indiana University-NorthwestIN · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of GeorgiaGA · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Capitol Technology UniversityMD · Private nonprofitRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Liberty UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Texas A & M University-KingsvilleTX · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Loyola University ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Northern Arizona UniversityAZ · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
DePaul UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Clemson UniversitySC · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
The University of Texas at AustinTX · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Capella UniversityMN · Private for-profitRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
University of Michigan-Ann ArborMI · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
University of FloridaFL · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of North TexasTX · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Tech and Development” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.