Computer & information sciences programs
2,650 programs — 757 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
Field
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of PennsylvaniaPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $15,000 | $241,380 | 6% |
| Johns Hopkins UniversityMD · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $12,750 | $196,467 | 6% |
| Rice UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $12,373 | $182,443 | 7% |
| University of California-Los AngelesCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesBachelor’s degree · Not reported | $15,156 | $216,722 | 7% |
| Wellesley CollegeMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $13,350 | $177,213 | 8% |
| Bristol Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | $4,433 | $57,413 | 8% |
| Yale UniversityCT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $15,000 | $188,157 | 8% |
| Austin Community College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | $7,348 | $77,248 | 10% |
| Indian River State CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $7,000 | $71,761 | 10% |
| Montgomery CollegeMD · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | $8,537 | $85,438 | 10% |
| CUNY Brooklyn CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $9,000 | $89,943 | 10% |
| University of California-DavisCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesBachelor’s degree · Not reported | $14,000 | $138,673 | 10% |
| Northwood Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesUndergraduate certificate · Not reported | $5,817 | $57,349 | 10% |
| Colorado State University GlobalCO · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Hybrid | $7,125 | $69,786 | 10% |
| Georgia Institute of Technology-Main CampusGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusOffers: Computer Science (BS) · Computational Media (BS) · Digital Media (MS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Human-Centered Technology DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,500 | $195,622 | 10% |
| Cornell UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $15,500 | $144,389 | 11% |
| Salt Lake Community CollegeUT · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | $8,041 | $74,200 | 11% |
| Stony Brook UniversityNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $16,250 | $147,064 | 11% |
| Delaware Technical Community College-TerryDE · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $7,218 | $64,667 | 11% |
| University of Michigan-Ann ArborMI · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,475 | $172,904 | 11% |
| University of Virginia-Main CampusVA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $16,547 | $142,041 | 12% |
| Salt Lake Community CollegeUT · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | $8,783 | $75,197 | 12% |
| University of FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $15,000 | $126,268 | 12% |
| University of Florida-OnlineFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $15,000 | $126,268 | 12% |
| Brigham Young UniversityUT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $13,500 | $113,338 | 12% |
| West Kentucky Community and Technical CollegeKY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus | $6,529 | $51,632 | 13% |
| University of Illinois Urbana-ChampaignIL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Human-Centered Technology DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,199 | $146,946 | 13% |
| University of Washington-Seattle CampusWA · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsComputer and Information Sciences, GeneralArtificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $15,127 | $114,798 | 13% |
| University of Washington-Bothell CampusWA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $15,127 | $114,798 | 13% |
| University of Washington-Tacoma CampusWA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $15,127 | $114,798 | 13% |
| Gateway Community and Technical CollegeKY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus | $8,000 | $60,652 | 13% |
| The University of Texas at AustinTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsComputer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,500 | $155,168 | 13% |
| SUNY Old WestburyNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $12,499 | $94,236 | 13% |
| University of Notre DameIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,000 | $142,970 | 13% |
| Northern Virginia Community CollegeVA · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $9,052 | $67,847 | 13% |
| Georgia Institute of Technology-Main CampusGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Computer Science (BS) · Computational Media (BS) · Digital Media (MS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Human-Centered Technology DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,500 | $150,628 | 14% |
| Brookdale Community CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | $8,675 | $63,402 | 14% |
| New York UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusOffers: Film and Television (Tisch) (BFA) · Game Design (Tisch Game Center) (BFA) · Integrated Design and Media (Tandon) (BS) · Computer Science (Tandon) (BS) · Computer Science (Tandon) (MS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyInformaticsComputer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,500 | $142,495 | 14% |
| Vassar CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $17,037 | $124,469 | 14% |
| Monroe Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · On campus | $7,969 | $57,829 | 14% |
| Northeastern University OaklandCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,583 | $163,708 | 14% |
| Northeastern UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,583 | $163,708 | 14% |
| Northeastern University Professional ProgramsMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | InformaticsBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyComputer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,583 | $163,708 | 14% |
| Brigham Young University-IdahoID · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $13,300 | $96,249 | 14% |
| Community College of Allegheny CountyPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | $8,192 | $58,905 | 14% |
| Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State UniversityVA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,500 | $144,103 | 14% |
| Erie Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully online | $8,450 | $58,940 | 14% |
| Central New Mexico Community CollegeNM · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $8,125 | $56,388 | 14% |
| Metropolitan Community College AreaNE · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $9,903 | $68,711 | 14% |
| Elizabethtown Community and Technical CollegeKY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Hybrid | $9,019 | $62,512 | 14% |
| Johns Hopkins UniversityMD · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,126 | $176,945 | 15% |
| Arizona State University Campus ImmersionAZ · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $15,000 | $101,170 | 15% |
| Arizona State University Digital ImmersionAZ · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $15,000 | $101,170 | 15% |
| Utah State UniversityUT · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $16,500 | $110,414 | 15% |
| Western Governors UniversityUT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · HybridOffers: Computer Science (BS) · Software Engineering (BS) · Information Technology (BS) · User Experience Design (BS) · Front-End Web Development (Certificate) | $16,625 | $108,836 | 15% |
| Ivy Tech Community CollegeIN · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyInformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $8,043 | $51,475 | 16% |
| Suffolk County Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · On campus | $8,630 | $54,581 | 16% |
| Walsh CollegeMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $14,566 | $91,273 | 16% |
| George Washington UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyArtificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $15,000 | $93,692 | 16% |
| Mount Wachusett Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $7,322 | $45,678 | 16% |
| Wake Technical Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Hybrid | $11,000 | $66,379 | 17% |
| University of ConnecticutCT · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesBachelor’s degree · Not reported | $19,500 | $117,412 | 17% |
| University of Connecticut-Waterbury CampusCT · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesBachelor’s degree · Not reported | $19,500 | $117,412 | 17% |
| University of Connecticut-Avery PointCT · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesBachelor’s degree · Not reported | $19,500 | $117,412 | 17% |
| University of Connecticut-StamfordCT · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesBachelor’s degree · Not reported | $19,500 | $117,412 | 17% |
| University of Connecticut-Hartford CampusCT · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesBachelor’s degree · Not reported | $19,500 | $117,412 | 17% |
| Rutgers University-CamdenNJ · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,904 | $125,303 | 17% |
| Rutgers University-New BrunswickNJ · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,904 | $125,303 | 17% |
| Rutgers University-NewarkNJ · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,904 | $125,303 | 17% |
| Virginia Commonwealth UniversityVA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,933 | $118,521 | 17% |
| Delaware County Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $8,500 | $50,503 | 17% |
| Miami Dade CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineOffers: Film, Television and Digital Production (BAS) · Animation and Game Art (AS) · Game Development and Design (AS) · Computer Arts Animation (AA) | $10,500 | $62,360 | 17% |
| Wichita State UniversityKS · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherInformation TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $13,684 | $81,265 | 17% |
| Western Washington UniversityWA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $18,583 | $110,138 | 17% |
| The University of Texas at DallasTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $17,500 | $103,603 | 17% |
| Somerset Community CollegeKY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Hybrid | $8,129 | $47,907 | 17% |
| San Joaquin Valley College-VisaliaCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Hybrid | $8,739 | $51,444 | 17% |
| University of HoustonTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $16,875 | $98,790 | 17% |
| The University of Texas at DallasTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,374 | $130,924 | 17% |
| University of Wisconsin-MadisonWI · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $20,500 | $119,655 | 17% |
| Texas Tech UniversityTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,500 | $113,062 | 17% |
| Elizabethtown Community and Technical CollegeKY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Hybrid | $7,537 | $43,488 | 17% |
| Boise State UniversityID · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campus | $13,550 | $77,439 | 17% |
| University of Nebraska-LincolnNE · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesBachelor’s degree · Not reported | $20,500 | $116,221 | 18% |
| New Mexico Institute of Mining and TechnologyNM · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campus | $16,918 | $95,750 | 18% |
| Ohio State University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $21,076 | $118,833 | 18% |
| Altierus Career College-TampaFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesUndergraduate certificate · Not reported | $8,291 | $46,453 | 18% |
| Forsyth Technical Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | $8,469 | $47,420 | 18% |
| Seminole State College of FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $13,618 | $76,080 | 18% |
| Wayne State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $18,750 | $104,630 | 18% |
| University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical CampusCO · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $20,500 | $112,754 | 18% |
| Pacific Lutheran UniversityWA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesBachelor’s degree · Not reported | $23,534 | $128,703 | 18% |
| CUNY Borough of Manhattan Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | $9,500 | $51,649 | 18% |
| George Mason UniversityVA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,262 | $142,690 | 18% |
| Wake Technical Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · On campus | $13,702 | $74,241 | 18% |
| The University of Texas Rio Grande ValleyTX · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · Not reported | $15,000 | $80,857 | 19% |
| James Madison UniversityVA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,500 | $104,806 | 19% |
| Nassau Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · On campus | $10,666 | $57,178 | 19% |
| Ramapo College of New JerseyNJ · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $21,500 | $115,174 | 19% |
| University of Maryland Global CampusMD · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $19,000 | $101,498 | 19% |
| San Diego State UniversityCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesBachelor’s degree · Not reported | $16,375 | $86,613 | 19% |
| Colorado State University-Fort CollinsCO · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $21,569 | $114,076 | 19% |
| Oklahoma City Community CollegeOK · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Hybrid | $12,582 | $66,525 | 19% |
| George Mason UniversityVA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $21,000 | $110,754 | 19% |
| The University of AlabamaAL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $21,992 | $115,980 | 19% |
| Florida Atlantic UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceInformation TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $16,988 | $89,476 | 19% |
| Middle Tennessee State UniversityTN · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online | $20,750 | $109,171 | 19% |
| California State University-Los AngelesCA · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campus | $13,200 | $69,022 | 19% |
| University of Wisconsin-Eau ClaireWI · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $20,494 | $106,724 | 19% |
| The University of Texas at El PasoTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,869 | $103,286 | 19% |
| Michigan State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,500 | $116,905 | 19% |
| Northern Essex Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | $12,250 | $63,596 | 19% |
| Career Technical InstituteDC · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesUndergraduate certificate · Not reported | $7,652 | $39,588 | 19% |
| Sam Houston State UniversityTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $18,750 | $96,727 | 19% |
| Jefferson Community and Technical CollegeKY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Hybrid | $10,125 | $51,970 | 19% |
| Tarrant County College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | $10,500 | $53,883 | 19% |
| Purdue University-Main CampusIN · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,500 | $99,896 | 20% |
| Macalester CollegeMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $21,500 | $109,457 | 20% |
| The University of Texas at San AntonioTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyArtificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,892 | $106,358 | 20% |
| Broward CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $13,491 | $68,626 | 20% |
| California State University-NorthridgeCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $18,000 | $91,131 | 20% |
| Indiana University-BloomingtonIN · PublicRequest information → | InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Audio Engineering and Sound Production (BS) · Music Production – Audio Engineering (BS) · Music Production – Creation and Production (BS) · Performance (BM) · Jazz Studies (BM) · Composition (BM) · Music Education (BME) · Music and an Outside Field (BS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,500 | $98,539 | 20% |
| University of Alabama at BirminghamAL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $20,750 | $104,654 | 20% |
| University of North GeorgiaGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $18,000 | $90,765 | 20% |
| Bluegrass Community and Technical CollegeKY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus | $10,716 | $53,895 | 20% |
| Villanova UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,000 | $130,585 | 20% |
| New Jersey Institute of TechnologyNJ · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,500 | $97,926 | 20% |
| Oberlin CollegeOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,000 | $129,395 | 20% |
| University of Houston-VictoriaTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $16,016 | $79,123 | 20% |
| University of New Mexico-Main CampusNM · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,774 | $112,064 | 20% |
| Illinois State UniversityIL · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campus | $20,000 | $98,382 | 20% |
| Ivy Tech Community CollegeIN · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyInformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $11,357 | $55,703 | 20% |
| University of North FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralInformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $17,187 | $84,034 | 20% |
| University of Central FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyComputer and Information Sciences, OtherArtificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,160 | $98,526 | 20% |
| Florida State UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,182 | $93,727 | 20% |
| Loyola Marymount UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,000 | $127,011 | 20% |
| Lehigh UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campus | $24,019 | $116,999 | 21% |
| University of MississippiMS · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $18,125 | $87,958 | 21% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State ShenangoPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,000 | $120,729 | 21% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Lehigh ValleyPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,000 | $120,729 | 21% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State AltoonaPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,000 | $120,729 | 21% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State BerksPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,000 | $120,729 | 21% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State HarrisburgPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,000 | $120,729 | 21% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State BrandywinePA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,000 | $120,729 | 21% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Main CampusPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Human-Centered Technology DesignInformaticsArtificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,000 | $120,729 | 21% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Greater AlleghenyPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,000 | $120,729 | 21% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State AbingtonPA · PublicRequest information → | Human-Centered Technology DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,000 | $120,729 | 21% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State SchuylkillPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,000 | $120,729 | 21% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State YorkPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,000 | $120,729 | 21% |
| National American University-Rapid CitySD · Private for-profitRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $13,456 | $64,936 | 21% |
Showing 150 of 2,650 programs, lowest debt-to-earnings first. Sorting reorders these 150; narrow the filters to bring the rest into view.
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Computer & information sciences” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.