Tech and Development Master’s degree
1,073 programs — 233 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
Field
Credential
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Western Governors UniversityUT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · HybridOffers: Computer Science (BS) · Software Engineering (BS) · Information Technology (BS) · User Experience Design (BS) · Front-End Web Development (Certificate)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:System, Networking, and LAN/WAN Management/ManagerThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $11,526 | $144,205 | 8% |
| Georgia Institute of Technology-Main CampusGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusOffers: Computer Science (BS) · Computational Media (BS) · Digital Media (MS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Human-Centered Technology DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,500 | $195,622 | 10% |
| University of Illinois Urbana-ChampaignIL · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully online | $18,835 | $179,395 | 10% |
| University of California-San DiegoCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | $25,903 | $231,397 | 11% |
| University of North Carolina at CharlotteNC · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · On campus | $20,500 | $158,814 | 13% |
| Colorado School of MinesCO · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | $20,500 | $147,702 | 14% |
| Cornell UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | $34,528 | $235,762 | 15% |
| Johns Hopkins UniversityMD · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,126 | $176,945 | 15% |
| Stevens Institute of TechnologyNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully online | $26,806 | $171,253 | 16% |
| Portland State UniversityOR · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | $24,484 | $145,715 | 17% |
| Lindenwood UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $21,701 | $128,910 | 17% |
| The University of Texas at DallasTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,374 | $130,924 | 17% |
| University of FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Analysis/AnalystMaster’s degree · On campus | $20,500 | $116,725 | 18% |
| New York UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer scienceMaster’s degree · Not reportedOffers: Film and Television (Tisch) (BFA) · Game Design (Tisch Game Center) (BFA) · Integrated Design and Media (Tandon) (BS) · Computer Science (Tandon) (BS) · Computer Science (Tandon) (MS) | $30,925 | $172,796 | 18% |
| George Mason UniversityVA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,262 | $142,690 | 18% |
| North Carolina State University at RaleighNC · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully online | $30,750 | $164,757 | 19% |
| Middle Tennessee State UniversityTN · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online | $20,750 | $109,171 | 19% |
| Fordham UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | $29,139 | $150,150 | 19% |
| University of Massachusetts-AmherstMA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Hybrid | $30,322 | $154,099 | 20% |
| University of Illinois SpringfieldIL · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully online | $25,099 | $126,156 | 20% |
| Excelsior UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Hybrid | $27,333 | $135,961 | 20% |
| University of South FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Analysis/AnalystMaster’s degree · Hybrid | $24,256 | $115,356 | 21% |
| Temple UniversityPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | $27,600 | $128,874 | 21% |
| University of Washington-Seattle CampusWA · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsComputer and Information Sciences, GeneralArtificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $36,600 | $170,194 | 22% |
| University of Washington-Bothell CampusWA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | $36,600 | $170,194 | 22% |
| University of Washington-Tacoma CampusWA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $36,600 | $170,194 | 22% |
| Marist CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyComputer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,309 | $115,873 | 22% |
| New Jersey Institute of TechnologyNJ · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $30,750 | $139,346 | 22% |
| Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State UniversityVA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, OtherMaster’s degree · Fully online | $33,240 | $148,000 | 22% |
| Georgia State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | $30,750 | $136,876 | 22% |
| University of Cincinnati-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralHuman-Centered Technology DesignArtificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $28,722 | $121,485 | 24% |
| Georgia Institute of Technology-Main CampusGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusOffers: Computer Science (BS) · Computational Media (BS) · Digital Media (MS) | $40,321 | $169,689 | 24% |
| University of Central FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyComputer and Information Sciences, OtherArtificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $29,403 | $123,587 | 24% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State HarrisburgPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | $41,000 | $166,387 | 25% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Main CampusPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Human-Centered Technology DesignInformaticsArtificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $41,000 | $166,387 | 25% |
| Pennsylvania State University-World CampusPA · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralInformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $41,000 | $166,387 | 25% |
| University of HoustonTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information Technology Project ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $34,749 | $138,873 | 25% |
| Colorado Technical University-Colorado SpringsCO · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Hybrid | $32,231 | $126,865 | 25% |
| ECPI UniversityVA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Network and System Administration/AdministratorThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,371 | $93,188 | 26% |
| Georgetown UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information Technology Project ManagementMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $40,837 | $153,948 | 27% |
| Florida International UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $30,750 | $113,980 | 27% |
| University of Southern CaliforniaCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully online | $51,250 | $188,871 | 27% |
| University of North Carolina at CharlotteNC · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $29,420 | $108,285 | 27% |
| University of Maryland Global CampusMD · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Hybrid | $35,875 | $130,314 | 28% |
| Northeastern University OaklandCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesMaster’s degree · On campus | $41,000 | $145,909 | 28% |
| Northeastern UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $41,000 | $145,909 | 28% |
| Northeastern University Professional ProgramsMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | InformaticsMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyComputer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $41,000 | $145,909 | 28% |
| Florida State UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $35,474 | $126,240 | 28% |
| University of Missouri-ColumbiaMO · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, OtherMaster’s degree · Not reported | $38,346 | $135,569 | 28% |
| Middle Georgia State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,547 | $89,839 | 28% |
| National UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Hybrid | $37,950 | $132,798 | 29% |
| Grand Canyon UniversityAZ · Private for-profitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $30,869 | $107,641 | 29% |
| University of New Mexico-Main CampusNM · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | $30,625 | $105,781 | 29% |
| George Washington UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | $38,064 | $130,159 | 29% |
| Robert Morris UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Web/Multimedia Management and WebmasterThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $29,900 | $100,752 | 30% |
| University of ArizonaAZ · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyInformaticsArtificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $40,150 | $133,301 | 30% |
| Central Washington UniversityWA · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online | $25,891 | $85,817 | 30% |
| University of Washington-Seattle CampusWA · PublicRequest information → | Computer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherMaster’s degree · On campus | $40,174 | $133,081 | 30% |
| University of Washington-Bothell CampusWA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · On campus | $40,174 | $133,081 | 30% |
| University of Washington-Tacoma CampusWA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · On campus | $40,174 | $133,081 | 30% |
| Bellevue UniversityNE · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Web/Multimedia Management and WebmasterNetwork and System Administration/AdministratorThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $39,039 | $126,292 | 31% |
| Walsh CollegeMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | $33,080 | $106,055 | 31% |
| Marymount UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $41,000 | $129,936 | 32% |
| Carnegie Mellon UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceComputer and Information Sciences, OtherHuman-Centered Technology DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $61,305 | $193,154 | 32% |
| Grand Canyon UniversityAZ · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $30,887 | $93,798 | 33% |
| Bellevue UniversityNE · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $45,161 | $136,523 | 33% |
| Florida International UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Analysis/AnalystMaster’s degree · On campus | $35,500 | $106,494 | 33% |
| North Carolina A & T State UniversityNC · PublicRequest information → | Network and System Administration/AdministratorMaster’s degree · Hybrid | $29,621 | $86,805 | 34% |
| Lewis UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | $35,390 | $102,499 | 35% |
| National UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information Technology Project ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $40,950 | $118,388 | 35% |
| Kennesaw State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Hybrid | $41,000 | $117,931 | 35% |
| Pace UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | $38,240 | $109,851 | 35% |
| Webster UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherMaster’s degree · Fully online | $36,427 | $104,445 | 35% |
| Carnegie Mellon UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherInformation Technology Project ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $51,970 | $146,578 | 35% |
| Columbia University in the City of New YorkNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $53,545 | $150,951 | 35% |
| University of St ThomasMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $42,843 | $118,888 | 36% |
| Capella UniversityMN · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information Technology Project ManagementSystem, Networking, and LAN/WAN Management/ManagerThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $40,602 | $112,573 | 36% |
| Maharishi International UniversityIA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | $51,091 | $139,773 | 37% |
| American Public University SystemWV · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information Technology Project ManagementComputer Support SpecialistWeb/Multimedia Management and WebmasterNetwork and System Administration/AdministratorThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $41,147 | $111,755 | 37% |
| EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San JuanPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | $15,750 | $42,734 | 37% |
| Central Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $36,769 | $99,708 | 37% |
| University of PennsylvaniaPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $82,157 | $222,544 | 37% |
| Cornell UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $73,233 | $196,882 | 37% |
| Colorado Technical University-Colorado SpringsCO · Private for-profitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | $38,361 | $101,101 | 38% |
| Syracuse UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $59,437 | $155,598 | 38% |
| Kennesaw State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Human-Centered Technology DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $41,000 | $106,491 | 39% |
| New York UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusOffers: Film and Television (Tisch) (BFA) · Game Design (Tisch Game Center) (BFA) · Integrated Design and Media (Tandon) (BS) · Computer Science (Tandon) (BS) · Computer Science (Tandon) (MS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyInformaticsComputer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $67,000 | $173,716 | 39% |
| DePaul UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $61,500 | $158,509 | 39% |
| Maryville University of Saint LouisMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsMaster’s degree · Hybrid | $33,334 | $84,866 | 39% |
| Regis UniversityCO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $49,378 | $125,564 | 39% |
| University of DallasTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $51,250 | $125,880 | 41% |
| Colorado Technical University-Colorado SpringsCO · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information Technology Project ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $40,635 | $98,538 | 41% |
| Davenport UniversityMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherInformation Technology Project ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $40,400 | $97,493 | 41% |
| American InterContinental University-AtlantaGA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | $34,737 | $83,657 | 42% |
| American InterContinental University SystemAZ · Private for-profitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | $34,737 | $83,657 | 42% |
| American InterContinental University-HoustonTX · Private for-profitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | $34,737 | $83,657 | 42% |
| DeVry University-ArizonaAZ · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · On campus | $38,939 | $92,609 | 42% |
| DeVry University-CaliforniaCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · On campus | $38,939 | $92,609 | 42% |
| DeVry University-ColoradoCO · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · Not reported | $38,939 | $92,609 | 42% |
| DeVry University-FloridaFL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · On campus | $38,939 | $92,609 | 42% |
| DeVry University-GeorgiaGA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · On campus | $38,939 | $92,609 | 42% |
| DeVry University-IllinoisIL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · Hybrid | $38,939 | $92,609 | 42% |
| DeVry University-MissouriMO · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · Not reported | $38,939 | $92,609 | 42% |
| DeVry University-NevadaNV · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · On campus | $38,939 | $92,609 | 42% |
| DeVry University-OhioOH · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · On campus | $38,939 | $92,609 | 42% |
| DeVry University-PennsylvaniaRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · Not reported | $38,939 | $92,609 | 42% |
| DeVry University-VirginiaVA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · On campus | $38,939 | $92,609 | 42% |
| Colorado State University GlobalCO · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | $43,146 | $102,553 | 42% |
| Norfolk State UniversityVA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Hybrid | $41,000 | $92,908 | 44% |
| University of DenverCO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $46,680 | $105,701 | 44% |
| DePaul UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | $55,664 | $124,777 | 45% |
| Walden UniversityMN · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Hybrid | $41,000 | $91,087 | 45% |
| Savannah College of Art and DesignGA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information Technology Project ManagementMaster’s degree · HybridOffers: Film and Television (BFA) · Animation (BFA) · Animation (MA/MFA) · Visual Effects (BFA) · Motion Media Design (BFA) · Illustration (BFA) · Illustration (MA/MFA) · Graphic Design (BA/BFA) | $47,833 | $103,650 | 46% |
| New York UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherMaster’s degree · Online or on campusOffers: Film and Television (Tisch) (BFA) · Game Design (Tisch Game Center) (BFA) · Integrated Design and Media (Tandon) (BS) · Computer Science (Tandon) (BS) · Computer Science (Tandon) (MS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceInformation Technology Project ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $71,635 | $152,422 | 47% |
| University of ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | $80,205 | $169,765 | 47% |
| Southern New Hampshire UniversityNH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineOffers: Marketing (BS) · Business Administration (BS) · Project Management (BS) · Communication (BA) · Information Technology (BS) · Cybersecurity (BS) · Computer Science (BS) · Data Analytics (BS) | $48,003 | $97,644 | 49% |
| Florida International UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · On campus | $48,475 | $98,456 | 49% |
| Nova Southeastern UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online | $51,250 | $103,720 | 49% |
| University of Arkansas GranthamAR · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | $33,835 | $65,334 | 52% |
| University of Phoenix-ArizonaAZ · Private for-profitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridOffers: Business – Marketing (BS) · Communication (BS) · Business Fundamentals (AA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $37,654 | $72,183 | 52% |
| Southern Methodist UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems AnalysisMaster’s degree · On campus | $95,275 | $172,353 | 55% |
| Saint Leo UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Web/Multimedia Management and WebmasterThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $56,375 | $94,011 | 60% |
| Purdue University GlobalIN · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridOffers: Business Administration (BS) · Business Administration (AS) · Marketing (BS) · Organizational Management (BS) · Information Technology (BS) · Information Technology (AAS) · Cybersecurity (BS) · Cybersecurity Management (MS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $50,837 | $84,248 | 60% |
| Middlebury Institute of International Studies at MontereyCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information Technology Project ManagementMaster’s degree · Fully online | $78,598 | $128,688 | 61% |
| Middlebury CollegeVT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementMaster’s degree · Not reported | $78,598 | $128,688 | 61% |
| Purdue University GlobalIN · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · HybridOffers: Business Administration (BS) · Business Administration (AS) · Marketing (BS) · Organizational Management (BS) · Information Technology (BS) · Information Technology (AAS) · Cybersecurity (BS) · Cybersecurity Management (MS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Support SpecialistSystem, Networking, and LAN/WAN Management/ManagerThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $50,532 | $80,691 | 63% |
| Strayer University-District of ColumbiaDC · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer Support SpecialistMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $75,331 | $96,961 | 78% |
| Strayer University-VirginiaVA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer Support SpecialistMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $75,331 | $96,961 | 78% |
| Strayer University-MarylandMD · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer Support SpecialistMaster’s degree · Fully online | $75,331 | $96,961 | 78% |
| Strayer University-TennesseeTN · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer Support SpecialistMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $75,331 | $96,961 | 78% |
| Strayer University-PennsylvaniaPA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer Support SpecialistMaster’s degree · Fully online | $75,331 | $96,961 | 78% |
| Strayer University-FloridaFL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer Support SpecialistMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $75,331 | $96,961 | 78% |
| Strayer University-DelawareDE · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer Support SpecialistMaster’s degree · Fully online | $75,331 | $96,961 | 78% |
| Strayer University-AlabamaAL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer Support SpecialistMaster’s degree · Fully online | $75,331 | $96,961 | 78% |
| Strayer University-North CarolinaNC · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer Support SpecialistMaster’s degree · Fully online | $75,331 | $96,961 | 78% |
| Strayer University-New JerseyNJ · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer Support SpecialistMaster’s degree · Fully online | $75,331 | $96,961 | 78% |
| Strayer University-West VirginiaWV · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Support SpecialistThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $75,331 | $96,961 | 78% |
| Strayer University-ArkansasAR · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer Support SpecialistMaster’s degree · Fully online | $75,331 | $96,961 | 78% |
| Strayer University-GeorgiaGA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer Support SpecialistMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $75,331 | $96,961 | 78% |
| Strayer University-MississippiMS · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementMaster’s degree · Fully online | $75,331 | $96,961 | 78% |
| Strayer University-South CarolinaSC · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer Support SpecialistMaster’s degree · Fully online | $75,331 | $96,961 | 78% |
| Strayer University-TexasTX · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer Support SpecialistMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $75,331 | $96,961 | 78% |
| Strayer University-Global RegionDC · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer Support SpecialistMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $75,331 | $96,961 | 78% |
| Arizona State University Campus ImmersionAZ · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $177,303 | — |
| Arizona State University Digital ImmersionAZ · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Hybrid | — | $177,303 | — |
| Boston UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully online | — | $153,937 | — |
| Brandeis UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · Fully online | — | $159,137 | — |
| Brigham Young UniversityUT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $130,090 | — |
| Brown UniversityRI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $208,655 | — |
| California Polytechnic State University-San Luis ObispoCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $235,241 | — |
Showing 150 of 1,073 programs, lowest debt-to-earnings first. Sorting reorders these 150; narrow the filters to bring the rest into view.
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Tech and Development” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.