Computer & information sciences Bachelor’s degree
960 programs — 488 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
Field
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of PennsylvaniaPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $15,000 | $241,380 | 6% |
| Johns Hopkins UniversityMD · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $12,750 | $196,467 | 6% |
| Rice UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $12,373 | $182,443 | 7% |
| University of California-Los AngelesCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesBachelor’s degree · Not reported | $15,156 | $216,722 | 7% |
| Wellesley CollegeMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $13,350 | $177,213 | 8% |
| Yale UniversityCT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $15,000 | $188,157 | 8% |
| Indian River State CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $7,000 | $71,761 | 10% |
| CUNY Brooklyn CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $9,000 | $89,943 | 10% |
| University of California-DavisCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesBachelor’s degree · Not reported | $14,000 | $138,673 | 10% |
| Cornell UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $15,500 | $144,389 | 11% |
| Stony Brook UniversityNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $16,250 | $147,064 | 11% |
| University of Michigan-Ann ArborMI · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,475 | $172,904 | 11% |
| University of Virginia-Main CampusVA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $16,547 | $142,041 | 12% |
| University of FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $15,000 | $126,268 | 12% |
| University of Florida-OnlineFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $15,000 | $126,268 | 12% |
| Brigham Young UniversityUT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $13,500 | $113,338 | 12% |
| University of Illinois Urbana-ChampaignIL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Human-Centered Technology DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,199 | $146,946 | 13% |
| University of Washington-Seattle CampusWA · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsComputer and Information Sciences, GeneralArtificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $15,127 | $114,798 | 13% |
| University of Washington-Bothell CampusWA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $15,127 | $114,798 | 13% |
| University of Washington-Tacoma CampusWA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $15,127 | $114,798 | 13% |
| The University of Texas at AustinTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsComputer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,500 | $155,168 | 13% |
| SUNY Old WestburyNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $12,499 | $94,236 | 13% |
| University of Notre DameIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,000 | $142,970 | 13% |
| Georgia Institute of Technology-Main CampusGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Computer Science (BS) · Computational Media (BS) · Digital Media (MS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Human-Centered Technology DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,500 | $150,628 | 14% |
| New York UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusOffers: Film and Television (Tisch) (BFA) · Game Design (Tisch Game Center) (BFA) · Integrated Design and Media (Tandon) (BS) · Computer Science (Tandon) (BS) · Computer Science (Tandon) (MS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyInformaticsComputer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,500 | $142,495 | 14% |
| Vassar CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $17,037 | $124,469 | 14% |
| Northeastern University OaklandCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,583 | $163,708 | 14% |
| Northeastern UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,583 | $163,708 | 14% |
| Northeastern University Professional ProgramsMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | InformaticsBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyComputer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,583 | $163,708 | 14% |
| Brigham Young University-IdahoID · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $13,300 | $96,249 | 14% |
| Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State UniversityVA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,500 | $144,103 | 14% |
| Arizona State University Campus ImmersionAZ · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $15,000 | $101,170 | 15% |
| Arizona State University Digital ImmersionAZ · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $15,000 | $101,170 | 15% |
| Utah State UniversityUT · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $16,500 | $110,414 | 15% |
| Western Governors UniversityUT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · HybridOffers: Computer Science (BS) · Software Engineering (BS) · Information Technology (BS) · User Experience Design (BS) · Front-End Web Development (Certificate) | $16,625 | $108,836 | 15% |
| Walsh CollegeMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $14,566 | $91,273 | 16% |
| George Washington UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyArtificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $15,000 | $93,692 | 16% |
| University of ConnecticutCT · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesBachelor’s degree · Not reported | $19,500 | $117,412 | 17% |
| University of Connecticut-Waterbury CampusCT · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesBachelor’s degree · Not reported | $19,500 | $117,412 | 17% |
| University of Connecticut-Avery PointCT · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesBachelor’s degree · Not reported | $19,500 | $117,412 | 17% |
| University of Connecticut-StamfordCT · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesBachelor’s degree · Not reported | $19,500 | $117,412 | 17% |
| University of Connecticut-Hartford CampusCT · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesBachelor’s degree · Not reported | $19,500 | $117,412 | 17% |
| Rutgers University-CamdenNJ · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,904 | $125,303 | 17% |
| Rutgers University-New BrunswickNJ · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,904 | $125,303 | 17% |
| Rutgers University-NewarkNJ · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,904 | $125,303 | 17% |
| Virginia Commonwealth UniversityVA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,933 | $118,521 | 17% |
| Miami Dade CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineOffers: Film, Television and Digital Production (BAS) · Animation and Game Art (AS) · Game Development and Design (AS) · Computer Arts Animation (AA) | $10,500 | $62,360 | 17% |
| Wichita State UniversityKS · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherInformation TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $13,684 | $81,265 | 17% |
| Western Washington UniversityWA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $18,583 | $110,138 | 17% |
| The University of Texas at DallasTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $17,500 | $103,603 | 17% |
| University of HoustonTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $16,875 | $98,790 | 17% |
| University of Wisconsin-MadisonWI · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $20,500 | $119,655 | 17% |
| Texas Tech UniversityTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,500 | $113,062 | 17% |
| Boise State UniversityID · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campus | $13,550 | $77,439 | 17% |
| University of Nebraska-LincolnNE · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesBachelor’s degree · Not reported | $20,500 | $116,221 | 18% |
| New Mexico Institute of Mining and TechnologyNM · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campus | $16,918 | $95,750 | 18% |
| Ohio State University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $21,076 | $118,833 | 18% |
| Seminole State College of FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $13,618 | $76,080 | 18% |
| Wayne State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $18,750 | $104,630 | 18% |
| University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical CampusCO · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $20,500 | $112,754 | 18% |
| Pacific Lutheran UniversityWA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesBachelor’s degree · Not reported | $23,534 | $128,703 | 18% |
| The University of Texas Rio Grande ValleyTX · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · Not reported | $15,000 | $80,857 | 19% |
| James Madison UniversityVA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,500 | $104,806 | 19% |
| Ramapo College of New JerseyNJ · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $21,500 | $115,174 | 19% |
| University of Maryland Global CampusMD · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $19,000 | $101,498 | 19% |
| San Diego State UniversityCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesBachelor’s degree · Not reported | $16,375 | $86,613 | 19% |
| Colorado State University-Fort CollinsCO · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $21,569 | $114,076 | 19% |
| George Mason UniversityVA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $21,000 | $110,754 | 19% |
| The University of AlabamaAL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $21,992 | $115,980 | 19% |
| Florida Atlantic UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceInformation TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $16,988 | $89,476 | 19% |
| California State University-Los AngelesCA · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campus | $13,200 | $69,022 | 19% |
| University of Wisconsin-Eau ClaireWI · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $20,494 | $106,724 | 19% |
| The University of Texas at El PasoTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,869 | $103,286 | 19% |
| Michigan State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,500 | $116,905 | 19% |
| Sam Houston State UniversityTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $18,750 | $96,727 | 19% |
| Purdue University-Main CampusIN · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,500 | $99,896 | 20% |
| Macalester CollegeMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $21,500 | $109,457 | 20% |
| The University of Texas at San AntonioTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyArtificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,892 | $106,358 | 20% |
| Broward CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $13,491 | $68,626 | 20% |
| California State University-NorthridgeCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $18,000 | $91,131 | 20% |
| Indiana University-BloomingtonIN · PublicRequest information → | InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Audio Engineering and Sound Production (BS) · Music Production – Audio Engineering (BS) · Music Production – Creation and Production (BS) · Performance (BM) · Jazz Studies (BM) · Composition (BM) · Music Education (BME) · Music and an Outside Field (BS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,500 | $98,539 | 20% |
| University of Alabama at BirminghamAL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $20,750 | $104,654 | 20% |
| University of North GeorgiaGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $18,000 | $90,765 | 20% |
| Villanova UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,000 | $130,585 | 20% |
| New Jersey Institute of TechnologyNJ · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,500 | $97,926 | 20% |
| Oberlin CollegeOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,000 | $129,395 | 20% |
| University of Houston-VictoriaTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $16,016 | $79,123 | 20% |
| University of New Mexico-Main CampusNM · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,774 | $112,064 | 20% |
| Illinois State UniversityIL · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campus | $20,000 | $98,382 | 20% |
| University of North FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralInformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $17,187 | $84,034 | 20% |
| University of Central FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyComputer and Information Sciences, OtherArtificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,160 | $98,526 | 20% |
| Florida State UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,182 | $93,727 | 20% |
| Loyola Marymount UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,000 | $127,011 | 20% |
| Lehigh UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campus | $24,019 | $116,999 | 21% |
| University of MississippiMS · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $18,125 | $87,958 | 21% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State ShenangoPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,000 | $120,729 | 21% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Lehigh ValleyPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,000 | $120,729 | 21% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State AltoonaPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,000 | $120,729 | 21% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State BerksPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,000 | $120,729 | 21% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State HarrisburgPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,000 | $120,729 | 21% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State BrandywinePA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,000 | $120,729 | 21% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Main CampusPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Human-Centered Technology DesignInformaticsArtificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,000 | $120,729 | 21% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Greater AlleghenyPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,000 | $120,729 | 21% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State AbingtonPA · PublicRequest information → | Human-Centered Technology DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,000 | $120,729 | 21% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State SchuylkillPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,000 | $120,729 | 21% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State YorkPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,000 | $120,729 | 21% |
| National American University-Rapid CitySD · Private for-profitRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $13,456 | $64,936 | 21% |
| National American University-EllsworthSD · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $13,456 | $64,936 | 21% |
| St. Mary's College of MarylandMD · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,500 | $94,101 | 21% |
| University of Mary WashingtonVA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,783 | $95,461 | 21% |
| New Mexico State University-Main CampusNM · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,508 | $94,024 | 21% |
| University of California-IrvineCA · PublicRequest information → | InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $20,000 | $96,347 | 21% |
| California State University-ChicoCA · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campus | $18,972 | $91,059 | 21% |
| University of Missouri-ColumbiaMO · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyComputer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,906 | $100,234 | 21% |
| Florida International UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $18,896 | $90,397 | 21% |
| Drake UniversityIA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,000 | $90,639 | 21% |
| Governors State UniversityIL · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campus | $15,000 | $70,895 | 21% |
| Minnesota State University-MankatoMN · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campus | $20,290 | $95,398 | 21% |
| Clemson UniversitySC · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $21,611 | $101,301 | 21% |
| University of Central OklahomaOK · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $18,750 | $87,792 | 21% |
| Loyola University ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyHuman-Centered Technology DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $21,295 | $99,112 | 21% |
| University of KentuckyKY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $21,453 | $99,535 | 22% |
| University of Alabama in HuntsvilleAL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $20,500 | $95,076 | 22% |
| Central Connecticut State UniversityCT · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $18,625 | $86,238 | 22% |
| University of North TexasTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyArtificial IntelligenceInformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,500 | $104,024 | 22% |
| San Francisco State UniversityCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesBachelor’s degree · Not reported | $18,750 | $86,425 | 22% |
| University of RichmondVA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,500 | $112,621 | 22% |
| Missouri University of Science and TechnologyMO · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,338 | $107,195 | 22% |
| University of Houston-DowntownTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $15,830 | $72,528 | 22% |
| Oklahoma State University Institute of TechnologyOK · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $15,336 | $70,142 | 22% |
| Texas A & M University-CommerceTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $22,062 | $100,394 | 22% |
| The College of New JerseyNJ · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $23,250 | $105,377 | 22% |
| Illinois Institute of TechnologyIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceComputer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $21,491 | $97,153 | 22% |
| Athens State UniversityAL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,750 | $102,639 | 22% |
| Marquette UniversityWI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyArtificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $21,762 | $98,108 | 22% |
| University of Cincinnati-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralHuman-Centered Technology DesignArtificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,400 | $100,975 | 22% |
| University of Rhode IslandRI · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,750 | $88,915 | 22% |
| Worcester State UniversityMA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $20,500 | $92,068 | 22% |
| University of Wisconsin-StoutWI · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $18,500 | $82,853 | 22% |
| Syracuse UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $120,773 | 22% |
| Eastern Washington UniversityWA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $21,500 | $95,817 | 22% |
| State University of New York at New PaltzNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $23,250 | $103,020 | 23% |
| Bentley UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,250 | $111,853 | 23% |
| University of West FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $18,000 | $79,520 | 23% |
| University of DelawareDE · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,261 | $111,520 | 23% |
| Oregon Institute of TechnologyOR · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $19,485 | $85,900 | 23% |
| Rollins CollegeFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | $118,277 | 23% |
| Colorado Mesa UniversityCO · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,080 | $96,708 | 23% |
| University of Wisconsin-La CrosseWI · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $21,470 | $93,633 | 23% |
| State University of New York at OswegoNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $23,000 | $100,148 | 23% |
Showing 150 of 960 programs, lowest debt-to-earnings first. Sorting reorders these 150; narrow the filters to bring the rest into view.
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Computer & information sciences” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.