Design and Digital Art Master’s degree

239 programs — 78 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.

Data last updated

Specific program

Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.

Hide for-profit colleges(10 programs)

Clear all filters

Design and Digital Art Master’s degree ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
Western Governors UniversityUT · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid$7,989$71,46911%
California State University-Monterey BayCA · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online$14,540$104,22014%
Harvard UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus$20,500$127,54616%
Concordia University-IrvineCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid$20,500$102,89620%
California State University-FullertonCA · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid$20,300$91,75522%
National UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid$23,284$93,54725%
Florida State UniversityFL · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online$20,500$77,04127%
Aurora UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus$20,505$76,26027%
Utah State UniversityUT · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online$23,965$86,10728%
The University of Texas Rio Grande ValleyTX · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online$19,000$67,56228%
University of West GeorgiaGA · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid$21,320$74,24329%
Northern Illinois UniversityIL · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online$23,063$79,42929%
Saint Mary's University of MinnesotaMN · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid$20,500$69,96029%
SUNY OneontaNY · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid$19,261$65,14130%
Grand Canyon UniversityAZ · Private for-profitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid$22,495$75,79930%
Concordia University-ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid$22,899$74,44631%
Lamar UniversityTX · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid$20,500$66,55031%
Wilmington UniversityDE · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid$23,098$74,74031%
Commonwealth University of PennsylvaniaPA · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid$25,888$83,71031%
Purdue University GlobalIN · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid$26,963$79,39834%
Boise State UniversityID · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid$25,650$75,45134%
University of North TexasTX · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus$27,975$82,28434%
Long Island UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus$31,250$91,45234%
Southern Arkansas University Main CampusAR · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid$17,362$49,71835%
Michigan State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online$24,608$67,48936%
University of Central MissouriMO · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid$20,250$54,57937%
University of Maryland Global CampusMD · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid$28,963$76,37638%
Fort Hays State UniversityKS · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online$24,840$64,96438%
Arkansas Tech UniversityAR · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online$19,230$49,76039%
Trevecca Nazarene UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online$24,821$64,04839%
Valdosta State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus$27,924$71,24639%
University of GeorgiaGA · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online$31,831$79,90140%
Capella UniversityMN · Private for-profitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid$33,324$80,91641%
William Woods UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid$19,491$44,33644%
University of Central FloridaFL · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid$34,676$78,41044%
Texas A & M University-College StationTX · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid$30,780$68,70545%
Park UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid$22,955$51,14845%
University of West AlabamaAL · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online$27,333$60,08645%
Arizona State University Digital ImmersionAZ · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid$33,942$74,39846%
Kennesaw State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid$33,950$70,30248%
Coastal Carolina UniversitySC · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid$27,717$55,62250%
Full Sail UniversityFL · Private for-profitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid$35,077$69,64150%
Jacksonville State UniversityAL · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid$31,507$60,57652%
American InterContinental University-AtlantaGA · Private for-profitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid$33,474$60,58655%
American InterContinental University SystemAZ · Private for-profitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid$33,474$60,58655%
New Jersey City UniversityNJ · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid$41,000$71,59757%
Georgia Southern UniversityGA · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid$37,427$64,74758%
Liberty UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid$34,166$55,45162%
Wayne State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid$40,500$61,79166%
Appalachian State UniversityNC · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid—$58,140—
California State University-Long BeachCA · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid—$77,837—
Central Connecticut State UniversityCT · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus—$67,787—
East Carolina UniversityNC · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid—$68,606—
Georgia State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online$41,000——
Grand Valley State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid—$59,199—
Johns Hopkins UniversityMD · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid—$71,213—
Kent State University at KentOH · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online—$58,965—
Kutztown University of PennsylvaniaPA · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus—$64,548—
Miami University-OxfordOH · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid—$62,832—
Minnesota State University-MankatoMN · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid—$75,574—
Molloy CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus—$90,686—
New York UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online—$117,843—
North Carolina State University at RaleighNC · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid—$70,081—
Quinnipiac UniversityCT · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid—$93,639—
Saint Leo UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid—$70,166—
Stockton UniversityNJ · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid—$65,667—
Teachers College at Columbia UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus—$90,375—
Texas A & M University-CommerceTX · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid—$64,997—
Texas Tech UniversityTX · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid—$64,716—
Touro UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online—$94,743—
Towson UniversityMD · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid—$77,782—
University of Akron Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus—$73,409—
University of Hawaii at ManoaHI · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus—$86,201—
University of Massachusetts-BostonMA · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus—$108,956—
University of Michigan-FlintMI · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus—$67,971—
West Texas A & M UniversityTX · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online—$65,110—
West Virginia UniversityWV · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online—$77,590—
Western Illinois UniversityIL · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid—$63,099—
Academy of Art UniversityCA · Private for-profitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Adelphi UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
American College of EducationIN · Private for-profitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Ana G. Mendez UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Anderson UniversitySC · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Asbury UniversityKY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Ashford UniversityCA · Private for-profitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Auburn UniversityAL · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Auburn University at MontgomeryAL · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Azusa Pacific UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Baker UniversityKS · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Bellevue UniversityNE · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Boston CollegeMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bridgewater State UniversityMA · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Brigham Young UniversityUT · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Buena Vista UniversityIA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
California State University-East BayCA · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
California State University-Los AngelesCA · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
California State University-NorthridgeCA · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
California State University-San BernardinoCA · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Canisius UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Caribbean University-PoncePR · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Central Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Citadel Military College of South CarolinaSC · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Cleveland State UniversityOH · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Concordia University-Saint PaulMN · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Concordia University-WisconsinWI · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Dakota State UniversitySD · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
DeSales UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Doane UniversityNE · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Drexel UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Drury UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Duquesne UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
East Central UniversityOK · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
East Stroudsburg University of PennsylvaniaPA · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
East Tennessee State UniversityTN · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Eastern Connecticut State UniversityCT · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Eastern Kentucky UniversityKY · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Eastern Washington UniversityWA · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Empire State UniversityNY · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Emporia State UniversityKS · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Fairfield UniversityCT · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Florida Atlantic UniversityFL · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Fontbonne UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Framingham State UniversityMA · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Gardner-Webb UniversityNC · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
George Mason UniversityVA · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Georgetown UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Georgia College & State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Harrisburg University of Science and TechnologyPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Hofstra UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Houston Christian UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Idaho State UniversityID · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Indiana State UniversityIN · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Not reportedNot reportedNot reported—
Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main CampusPA · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Indiana University-BloomingtonIN · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Inter American University of Puerto Rico-MetroPR · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Johnson & Wales University-OnlineRI · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Not reportedNot reportedNot reported—
Johnson UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Keiser University-Ft LauderdaleFL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
La Salle UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Lehigh UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lesley UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lipscomb UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
MidAmerica Nazarene UniversityKS · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Mississippi State UniversityMS · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Not reportedNot reportedNot reported—
Missouri Baptist UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Missouri State University-SpringfieldMO · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Morehead State UniversityKY · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
New York Institute of TechnologyNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
North Carolina Central UniversityNC · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Northeastern University Professional ProgramsMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—

Showing 150 of 239 programs, lowest debt-to-earnings first. Sorting reorders these 150; narrow the filters to bring the rest into view.

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Design and Digital Art” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.