Tech and Development Bachelor’s degree
2,487 programs — 1,090 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
Field
Credential
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stanford UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $10,399 | $214,907 | 5% |
| Massachusetts Institute of TechnologyMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $11,077 | $225,141 | 5% |
| Brown UniversityRI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $11,500 | $214,479 | 5% |
| Williams CollegeMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $12,208 | $209,574 | 6% |
| University of PennsylvaniaPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $15,000 | $241,380 | 6% |
| Brigham Young UniversityUT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $7,400 | $118,606 | 6% |
| Johns Hopkins UniversityMD · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $12,750 | $196,467 | 6% |
| Cornell UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $14,750 | $223,309 | 7% |
| Brigham Young University-IdahoID · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $7,806 | $117,895 | 7% |
| University of California-BerkeleyCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $13,750 | $204,379 | 7% |
| Rice UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $12,373 | $182,443 | 7% |
| Duke UniversityNC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $13,500 | $195,809 | 7% |
| University of California-Los AngelesCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesBachelor’s degree · Not reported | $15,156 | $216,722 | 7% |
| Wellesley CollegeMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $13,350 | $177,213 | 8% |
| Western Governors UniversityUT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceBachelor’s degree · HybridOffers: Computer Science (BS) · Software Engineering (BS) · Information Technology (BS) · User Experience Design (BS) · Front-End Web Development (Certificate)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:System, Networking, and LAN/WAN Management/ManagerThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $10,110 | $129,303 | 8% |
| Yale UniversityCT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $15,000 | $188,157 | 8% |
| Carnegie Mellon UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $21,442 | $268,121 | 8% |
| Brigham Young UniversityUT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $12,000 | $142,800 | 8% |
| Washington University in St LouisMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $15,250 | $177,066 | 9% |
| University of Washington-Seattle CampusWA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $15,351 | $175,616 | 9% |
| University of Washington-Bothell CampusWA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $15,351 | $175,616 | 9% |
| University of California-Santa BarbaraCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $13,500 | $149,190 | 9% |
| Vanderbilt UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $14,500 | $160,021 | 9% |
| CUNY Queens CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $10,301 | $112,903 | 9% |
| Dartmouth CollegeNH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $18,490 | $201,702 | 9% |
| California State University-East BayCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $11,000 | $119,900 | 9% |
| CUNY Hunter CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $9,553 | $102,321 | 9% |
| Northwestern UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $14,646 | $155,106 | 9% |
| Emory UniversityGA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $15,500 | $159,541 | 10% |
| Indian River State CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $7,000 | $71,761 | 10% |
| University of North Carolina at Chapel HillNC · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $13,500 | $137,047 | 10% |
| Colgate UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $16,000 | $161,980 | 10% |
| Tufts UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $15,500 | $156,343 | 10% |
| CUNY Brooklyn CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $9,000 | $89,943 | 10% |
| University of California-DavisCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesBachelor’s degree · Not reported | $14,000 | $138,673 | 10% |
| University of California-San DiegoCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $16,166 | $159,487 | 10% |
| University of Southern CaliforniaCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,625 | $192,897 | 10% |
| Columbia University in the City of New YorkNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,594 | $188,265 | 10% |
| University of Illinois Urbana-ChampaignIL · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $18,983 | $181,981 | 10% |
| Middlebury CollegeVT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $13,500 | $128,471 | 11% |
| Cornell UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $15,500 | $144,389 | 11% |
| University of Nebraska at OmahaNE · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information Technology Project ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $12,500 | $114,504 | 11% |
| Georgetown UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $15,750 | $143,900 | 11% |
| Stony Brook UniversityNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $16,250 | $147,064 | 11% |
| University of Michigan-Ann ArborMI · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,475 | $172,904 | 11% |
| Inter American University of Puerto Rico-BayamonPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $5,500 | $48,801 | 11% |
| Harvey Mudd CollegeCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,949 | $198,257 | 12% |
| University of Virginia-Main CampusVA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $16,547 | $142,041 | 12% |
| Amherst CollegeMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $16,750 | $142,680 | 12% |
| University of California-IrvineCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $15,000 | $127,404 | 12% |
| University of FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $15,000 | $126,268 | 12% |
| University of Florida-OnlineFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $15,000 | $126,268 | 12% |
| Brigham Young UniversityUT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $13,500 | $113,338 | 12% |
| University of MiamiFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information Technology Project ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $12,250 | $102,484 | 12% |
| University of RochesterNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,000 | $155,464 | 12% |
| Boston CollegeMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $18,000 | $143,204 | 13% |
| California Polytechnic State University-San Luis ObispoCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,500 | $154,784 | 13% |
| University of New OrleansLA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $12,577 | $99,548 | 13% |
| California State University-San MarcosCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $12,500 | $97,827 | 13% |
| CUNY Lehman CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $10,985 | $85,351 | 13% |
| George Washington UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,500 | $150,716 | 13% |
| University of San DiegoCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,500 | $149,847 | 13% |
| Purdue University-Main CampusIN · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,136 | $146,685 | 13% |
| University of Illinois Urbana-ChampaignIL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Human-Centered Technology DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,199 | $146,946 | 13% |
| University of Washington-Seattle CampusWA · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsComputer and Information Sciences, GeneralArtificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $15,127 | $114,798 | 13% |
| University of Washington-Bothell CampusWA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $15,127 | $114,798 | 13% |
| University of Washington-Tacoma CampusWA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $15,127 | $114,798 | 13% |
| The University of Texas at AustinTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsComputer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,500 | $155,168 | 13% |
| SUNY Old WestburyNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $12,499 | $94,236 | 13% |
| University of Notre DameIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,000 | $142,970 | 13% |
| University of California-Santa CruzCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $16,499 | $123,422 | 13% |
| University of San FranciscoCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $20,250 | $150,341 | 13% |
| Georgia Institute of Technology-Main CampusGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Computer Science (BS) · Computational Media (BS) · Digital Media (MS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Human-Centered Technology DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,500 | $150,628 | 14% |
| New York UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusOffers: Film and Television (Tisch) (BFA) · Game Design (Tisch Game Center) (BFA) · Integrated Design and Media (Tandon) (BS) · Computer Science (Tandon) (BS) · Computer Science (Tandon) (MS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyInformaticsComputer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,500 | $142,495 | 14% |
| Vassar CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $17,037 | $124,469 | 14% |
| Northeastern University OaklandCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,583 | $163,708 | 14% |
| Northeastern UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,583 | $163,708 | 14% |
| Northeastern University Professional ProgramsMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | InformaticsBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyComputer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,583 | $163,708 | 14% |
| Brigham Young University-IdahoID · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $13,300 | $96,249 | 14% |
| University of UtahUT · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,000 | $137,329 | 14% |
| University of Maryland-College ParkMD · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,500 | $137,931 | 14% |
| CUNY John Jay College of Criminal JusticeNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $13,625 | $96,069 | 14% |
| Seattle Pacific UniversityWA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $18,908 | $133,039 | 14% |
| Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State UniversityVA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,500 | $144,103 | 14% |
| University of WyomingWY · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $14,125 | $99,287 | 14% |
| Inter American University of Puerto Rico-AreciboPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $5,500 | $38,420 | 14% |
| University of Illinois ChicagoIL · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $17,418 | $120,470 | 14% |
| George Washington UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $16,404 | $112,554 | 15% |
| Palm Beach State CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Information Technology Project ManagementBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Network and System Administration/AdministratorComputer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $10,150 | $69,612 | 15% |
| Grinnell CollegeIA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $16,125 | $109,892 | 15% |
| California State University-Long BeachCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $14,885 | $101,428 | 15% |
| Northeastern Illinois UniversityIL · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $13,070 | $88,917 | 15% |
| Arizona State University Campus ImmersionAZ · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $15,000 | $101,170 | 15% |
| Arizona State University Digital ImmersionAZ · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $15,000 | $101,170 | 15% |
| Utah State UniversityUT · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $16,500 | $110,414 | 15% |
| Binghamton UniversityNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,000 | $126,183 | 15% |
| California State Polytechnic University-PomonaCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $15,666 | $103,494 | 15% |
| Western Governors UniversityUT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · HybridOffers: Computer Science (BS) · Software Engineering (BS) · Information Technology (BS) · User Experience Design (BS) · Front-End Web Development (Certificate) | $16,625 | $108,836 | 15% |
| University of MiamiFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $18,584 | $121,589 | 15% |
| William & MaryVA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,794 | $127,851 | 15% |
| University of the PacificCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $23,000 | $147,511 | 16% |
| California State University-ChicoCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $20,000 | $127,498 | 16% |
| California State University-FullertonCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $13,750 | $87,460 | 16% |
| California State University-Monterey BayCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $16,022 | $101,787 | 16% |
| Walsh CollegeMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $14,566 | $91,273 | 16% |
| Tulane University of LouisianaLA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,000 | $118,931 | 16% |
| George Washington UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyArtificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $15,000 | $93,692 | 16% |
| California State University-NorthridgeCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $16,250 | $101,348 | 16% |
| The University of Tennessee-KnoxvilleTN · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $17,066 | $106,312 | 16% |
| University of California-RiversideCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,000 | $117,705 | 16% |
| University of Colorado BoulderCO · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $19,687 | $121,952 | 16% |
| California State University-SacramentoCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $15,004 | $92,519 | 16% |
| The University of Texas at ArlingtonTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $17,899 | $109,197 | 16% |
| Texas A & M University-College StationTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $20,395 | $124,283 | 16% |
| Rensselaer Polytechnic InstituteNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $23,233 | $141,528 | 16% |
| California State University-Los AngelesCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $14,429 | $87,525 | 16% |
| San Francisco State UniversityCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $17,353 | $105,166 | 17% |
| University of ConnecticutCT · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesBachelor’s degree · Not reported | $19,500 | $117,412 | 17% |
| University of Connecticut-Waterbury CampusCT · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesBachelor’s degree · Not reported | $19,500 | $117,412 | 17% |
| University of Connecticut-Avery PointCT · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesBachelor’s degree · Not reported | $19,500 | $117,412 | 17% |
| University of Connecticut-StamfordCT · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesBachelor’s degree · Not reported | $19,500 | $117,412 | 17% |
| University of Connecticut-Hartford CampusCT · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesBachelor’s degree · Not reported | $19,500 | $117,412 | 17% |
| University of Minnesota-Twin CitiesMN · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $18,577 | $111,661 | 17% |
| Rutgers University-CamdenNJ · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,904 | $125,303 | 17% |
| Rutgers University-New BrunswickNJ · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,904 | $125,303 | 17% |
| Rutgers University-NewarkNJ · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,904 | $125,303 | 17% |
| Washington State UniversityWA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $20,000 | $119,686 | 17% |
| San Diego State UniversityCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $16,866 | $100,586 | 17% |
| Seattle UniversityWA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $21,530 | $128,314 | 17% |
| Virginia Commonwealth UniversityVA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,933 | $118,521 | 17% |
| Lehigh UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $23,854 | $141,691 | 17% |
| Miami Dade CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineOffers: Film, Television and Digital Production (BAS) · Animation and Game Art (AS) · Game Development and Design (AS) · Computer Arts Animation (AA) | $10,500 | $62,360 | 17% |
| Wichita State UniversityKS · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherInformation TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $13,684 | $81,265 | 17% |
| Towson UniversityMD · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $17,625 | $104,653 | 17% |
| Western Washington UniversityWA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $18,583 | $110,138 | 17% |
| The University of Texas at DallasTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $17,500 | $103,603 | 17% |
| Boston UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $23,125 | $136,667 | 17% |
| Indiana University-BloomingtonIN · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Audio Engineering and Sound Production (BS) · Music Production – Audio Engineering (BS) · Music Production – Creation and Production (BS) · Performance (BM) · Jazz Studies (BM) · Composition (BM) · Music Education (BME) · Music and an Outside Field (BS) | $19,366 | $114,199 | 17% |
| Arizona State University Campus ImmersionAZ · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,487 | $114,868 | 17% |
| Arizona State University Digital ImmersionAZ · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $19,487 | $114,868 | 17% |
| Texas Christian UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Analysis/AnalystBachelor’s degree · On campus | $20,750 | $121,734 | 17% |
| University of HoustonTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $16,875 | $98,790 | 17% |
| University of Wisconsin-MadisonWI · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $20,500 | $119,655 | 17% |
| Texas Tech UniversityTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,500 | $113,062 | 17% |
| University of DenverCO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $21,053 | $121,993 | 17% |
| Mount Holyoke CollegeMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $20,750 | $120,021 | 17% |
| University of Michigan-DearbornMI · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $18,502 | $106,484 | 17% |
| Pace UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · On campus | $20,500 | $117,835 | 17% |
| Elon UniversityNC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ProgrammingBachelor’s degree · Not reported | $19,500 | $111,448 | 17% |
| Boise State UniversityID · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campus | $13,550 | $77,439 | 17% |
Showing 150 of 2,487 programs, lowest debt-to-earnings first. Sorting reorders these 150; narrow the filters to bring the rest into view.
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Tech and Development” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.