On-campus Tech and Development Master’s degree
567 programs — 78 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
Field
Credential
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of California-San DiegoCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | $25,903 | $231,397 | 11% |
| University of North Carolina at CharlotteNC · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · On campus | $20,500 | $158,814 | 13% |
| Colorado School of MinesCO · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | $20,500 | $147,702 | 14% |
| Cornell UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | $34,528 | $235,762 | 15% |
| Portland State UniversityOR · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | $24,484 | $145,715 | 17% |
| The University of Texas at DallasTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,374 | $130,924 | 17% |
| University of FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Analysis/AnalystMaster’s degree · On campus | $20,500 | $116,725 | 18% |
| University of Washington-Seattle CampusWA · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsComputer and Information Sciences, GeneralArtificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $36,600 | $170,194 | 22% |
| University of Washington-Bothell CampusWA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | $36,600 | $170,194 | 22% |
| University of Washington-Tacoma CampusWA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $36,600 | $170,194 | 22% |
| Georgia State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | $30,750 | $136,876 | 22% |
| Georgia Institute of Technology-Main CampusGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusOffers: Computer Science (BS) · Computational Media (BS) · Digital Media (MS) | $40,321 | $169,689 | 24% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State HarrisburgPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | $41,000 | $166,387 | 25% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Main CampusPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Human-Centered Technology DesignInformaticsArtificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $41,000 | $166,387 | 25% |
| Florida International UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $30,750 | $113,980 | 27% |
| University of North Carolina at CharlotteNC · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $29,420 | $108,285 | 27% |
| Northeastern University OaklandCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesMaster’s degree · On campus | $41,000 | $145,909 | 28% |
| Robert Morris UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Web/Multimedia Management and WebmasterThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $29,900 | $100,752 | 30% |
| University of Washington-Seattle CampusWA · PublicRequest information → | Computer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherMaster’s degree · On campus | $40,174 | $133,081 | 30% |
| University of Washington-Bothell CampusWA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · On campus | $40,174 | $133,081 | 30% |
| University of Washington-Tacoma CampusWA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · On campus | $40,174 | $133,081 | 30% |
| Florida International UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Analysis/AnalystMaster’s degree · On campus | $35,500 | $106,494 | 33% |
| Pace UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | $38,240 | $109,851 | 35% |
| University of St ThomasMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $42,843 | $118,888 | 36% |
| Maharishi International UniversityIA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | $51,091 | $139,773 | 37% |
| Cornell UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $73,233 | $196,882 | 37% |
| American InterContinental University-HoustonTX · Private for-profitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | $34,737 | $83,657 | 42% |
| DeVry University-ArizonaAZ · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · On campus | $38,939 | $92,609 | 42% |
| DeVry University-CaliforniaCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · On campus | $38,939 | $92,609 | 42% |
| DeVry University-FloridaFL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · On campus | $38,939 | $92,609 | 42% |
| DeVry University-GeorgiaGA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · On campus | $38,939 | $92,609 | 42% |
| DeVry University-NevadaNV · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · On campus | $38,939 | $92,609 | 42% |
| DeVry University-OhioOH · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · On campus | $38,939 | $92,609 | 42% |
| DeVry University-VirginiaVA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · On campus | $38,939 | $92,609 | 42% |
| University of ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | $80,205 | $169,765 | 47% |
| Florida International UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · On campus | $48,475 | $98,456 | 49% |
| Southern Methodist UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems AnalysisMaster’s degree · On campus | $95,275 | $172,353 | 55% |
| Arizona State University Campus ImmersionAZ · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $177,303 | — |
| Brigham Young UniversityUT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $130,090 | — |
| Brown UniversityRI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $208,655 | — |
| California Polytechnic State University-San Luis ObispoCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $235,241 | — |
| California State Polytechnic University-PomonaCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $141,744 | — |
| California State University-FullertonCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $126,439 | — |
| California State University-NorthridgeCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $178,136 | — |
| Central Connecticut State UniversityCT · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $102,450 | — |
| Columbia University in the City of New YorkNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information Technology Project ManagementMaster’s degree · On campus | $82,682 | — | — |
| Florida Atlantic UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceInformation TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $89,110 | — |
| Harvard UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $189,806 | — |
| Lipscomb UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusOffers: Audio Engineering Technology (BA/BS) · Music Technology (BM) · Audio Engineering (MS) · Music Business (BBA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $127,250 | — |
| Marymount UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $133,718 | — |
| Michigan State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $123,621 | — |
| New York Institute of TechnologyNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherInformation TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $42,000 | — | — |
| Northern Illinois UniversityIL · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | $24,300 | — | — |
| Northwestern UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $197,823 | — |
| Rensselaer Polytechnic InstituteNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $200,027 | — |
| Rowan UniversityNJ · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $127,178 | — |
| Rutgers University-CamdenNJ · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $121,183 | — |
| Rutgers University-NewarkNJ · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $121,183 | — |
| Seattle UniversityWA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $185,607 | — |
| Stony Brook UniversityNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $184,407 | — |
| Towson UniversityMD · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $149,320 | — |
| University of Alabama at BirminghamAL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $117,049 | — |
| University of Alabama in HuntsvilleAL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $134,445 | — |
| University of BaltimoreMD · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $71,726 | — |
| University of California-IrvineCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $175,922 | — |
| University of California-San DiegoCA · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $201,287 | — |
| University of ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming, OtherMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $179,964 | — |
| University of Illinois ChicagoIL · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $145,430 | — |
| University of Massachusetts-LowellMA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $151,603 | — |
| University of MemphisTN · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $96,546 | — |
| University of North Carolina at CharlotteNC · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $107,088 | — |
| University of PennsylvaniaPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $147,612 | — |
| University of San FranciscoCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $155,125 | — |
| University of TulsaOK · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $119,962 | — |
| University of Virginia-Main CampusVA · PublicRequest information → | Information Technology Project ManagementMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $55,378 | — | — |
| University of Wisconsin-MadisonWI · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $196,985 | — |
| Utah Valley UniversityUT · PublicRequest information → | Web/Multimedia Management and WebmasterMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $154,576 | — |
| Washington University in St LouisMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $167,975 | — |
| Air Force Institute of Technology-Graduate School of Engineering & ManagementOH · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Air Force Institute of Technology-Graduate School of Engineering & ManagementOH · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Alcorn State UniversityMS · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Alma CollegeMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| American UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Appalachian State UniversityNC · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Arizona State University Campus ImmersionAZ · PublicRequest information → | Information Technology Project ManagementMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Arkansas State UniversityAR · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Auburn University at MontgomeryAL · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Auburn University at MontgomeryAL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Augusta UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Augusta UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ball State UniversityIN · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ball State UniversityIN · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Belhaven UniversityMS · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Binghamton UniversityNY · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Binghamton UniversityNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Boise State UniversityID · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Boise State UniversityID · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Boston UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherComputer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Boston UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Boston UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bradley UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Brandeis UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bridgewater State UniversityMA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Brigham Young UniversityUT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Brigham Young UniversityUT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Brown UniversityRI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California Institute of TechnologyCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California Lutheran UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California State University-Channel IslandsCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California State University-ChicoCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California State University-Dominguez HillsCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California State University-Dominguez HillsCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California State University-East BayCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California State University-East BayCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California State University-FresnoCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California State University-FullertonCA · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California State University-Long BeachCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California State University-Los AngelesCA · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California State University-Los AngelesCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California State University-SacramentoCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California State University-San BernardinoCA · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California State University-San BernardinoCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California State University-San MarcosCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Campbellsville UniversityKY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Campbellsville UniversityKY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Carnegie Mellon UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, OtherMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Washington UniversityWA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chapman UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chicago State UniversityIL · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Citadel Military College of South CarolinaSC · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Clark Atlanta UniversityGA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Clark UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Clark UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Clemson UniversitySC · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cleveland State UniversityOH · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cleveland State UniversityOH · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of CharlestonSC · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of CharlestonSC · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of Staten Island CUNYNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Concordia University-ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cornell UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information Technology Project ManagementMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| CUNY Bernard M Baruch CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| CUNY Brooklyn CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| CUNY Brooklyn CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| CUNY City CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| CUNY City CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| CUNY Graduate School and University CenterNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| CUNY Hunter CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| CUNY Lehman CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Showing 150 of 567 programs, lowest debt-to-earnings first. Sorting reorders these 150; narrow the filters to bring the rest into view.
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Tech and Development” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.