Online Computer & information sciences programs
416 programs — 128 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
Field
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bristol Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | $4,433 | $57,413 | 8% |
| Montgomery CollegeMD · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | $8,537 | $85,438 | 10% |
| Georgia Institute of Technology-Main CampusGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusOffers: Computer Science (BS) · Computational Media (BS) · Digital Media (MS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Human-Centered Technology DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,500 | $195,622 | 10% |
| West Kentucky Community and Technical CollegeKY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus | $6,529 | $51,632 | 13% |
| Gateway Community and Technical CollegeKY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus | $8,000 | $60,652 | 13% |
| New York UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusOffers: Film and Television (Tisch) (BFA) · Game Design (Tisch Game Center) (BFA) · Integrated Design and Media (Tandon) (BS) · Computer Science (Tandon) (BS) · Computer Science (Tandon) (MS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyInformaticsComputer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,500 | $142,495 | 14% |
| Northeastern University Professional ProgramsMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | InformaticsBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyComputer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,583 | $163,708 | 14% |
| Community College of Allegheny CountyPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | $8,192 | $58,905 | 14% |
| Erie Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully online | $8,450 | $58,940 | 14% |
| Central New Mexico Community CollegeNM · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $8,125 | $56,388 | 14% |
| Metropolitan Community College AreaNE · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $9,903 | $68,711 | 14% |
| Johns Hopkins UniversityMD · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,126 | $176,945 | 15% |
| Ivy Tech Community CollegeIN · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyInformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $8,043 | $51,475 | 16% |
| Miami Dade CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineOffers: Film, Television and Digital Production (BAS) · Animation and Game Art (AS) · Game Development and Design (AS) · Computer Arts Animation (AA) | $10,500 | $62,360 | 17% |
| Colorado State University-Fort CollinsCO · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $21,569 | $114,076 | 19% |
| Florida Atlantic UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceInformation TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $16,988 | $89,476 | 19% |
| Middle Tennessee State UniversityTN · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online | $20,750 | $109,171 | 19% |
| Tarrant County College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | $10,500 | $53,883 | 19% |
| Broward CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $13,491 | $68,626 | 20% |
| Bluegrass Community and Technical CollegeKY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus | $10,716 | $53,895 | 20% |
| Villanova UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,000 | $130,585 | 20% |
| Ivy Tech Community CollegeIN · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyInformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $11,357 | $55,703 | 20% |
| National American University-EllsworthSD · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $13,456 | $64,936 | 21% |
| Florida International UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $18,896 | $90,397 | 21% |
| Volunteer State Community CollegeTN · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully online | $9,500 | $45,407 | 21% |
| Loyola University ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyHuman-Centered Technology DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $21,295 | $99,112 | 21% |
| Front Range Community CollegeCO · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | $12,875 | $59,741 | 22% |
| Gateway Community and Technical CollegeKY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | $12,893 | $59,332 | 22% |
| Marist CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyComputer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,309 | $115,873 | 22% |
| Texas A & M University-CommerceTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $22,062 | $100,394 | 22% |
| New Jersey Institute of TechnologyNJ · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $30,750 | $139,346 | 22% |
| University of West FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $18,000 | $79,520 | 23% |
| Oregon Institute of TechnologyOR · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $19,485 | $85,900 | 23% |
| University of Nebraska at OmahaNE · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, OtherUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsComputer and Information Sciences, GeneralArtificial IntelligenceInformation TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,250 | $83,720 | 23% |
| Lakeland UniversityWI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $22,362 | $96,835 | 23% |
| Kansas State UniversityKS · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $25,000 | $107,194 | 23% |
| Pennsylvania State University-World CampusPA · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralInformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $41,000 | $166,387 | 25% |
| The College of Saint ScholasticaMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $20,650 | $82,175 | 25% |
| Front Range Community CollegeCO · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | $14,925 | $58,524 | 26% |
| DePaul UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceInformaticsComputer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $21,666 | $84,554 | 26% |
| Lindenwood UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,343 | $86,526 | 27% |
| Central Washington UniversityWA · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $20,137 | $72,838 | 28% |
| Florida Agricultural and Mechanical UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,125 | $83,041 | 28% |
| University of North DakotaND · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $24,029 | $86,268 | 28% |
| Northeastern UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $41,000 | $145,909 | 28% |
| Northeastern University Professional ProgramsMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | InformaticsMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyComputer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $41,000 | $145,909 | 28% |
| Florida State UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $35,474 | $126,240 | 28% |
| Austin Peay State UniversityTN · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $22,246 | $77,125 | 29% |
| Indiana University-IndianapolisIN · PublicRequest information → | InformaticsBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,500 | $77,983 | 29% |
| Mississippi State UniversityMS · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $24,250 | $82,852 | 29% |
| University of ArizonaAZ · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyInformaticsArtificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,406 | $77,987 | 30% |
| University of ArizonaAZ · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyInformaticsArtificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $40,150 | $133,301 | 30% |
| Central Washington UniversityWA · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online | $25,891 | $85,817 | 30% |
| Lamar UniversityTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $26,071 | $85,680 | 30% |
| Columbia CollegeMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | $22,387 | $71,989 | 31% |
| Columbia CollegeMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $25,718 | $81,090 | 32% |
| Carnegie Mellon UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceComputer and Information Sciences, OtherHuman-Centered Technology DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $61,305 | $193,154 | 32% |
| Guilford Technical Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | $17,500 | $54,758 | 32% |
| Pennsylvania Western UniversityPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $23,654 | $73,164 | 32% |
| NUC UniversityPR · Private for-profitRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully online | $12,833 | $38,403 | 33% |
| Eastern Kentucky UniversityKY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $23,281 | $68,774 | 34% |
| Campbell UniversityNC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $25,000 | $71,497 | 35% |
| Southern New Hampshire UniversityNH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineOffers: Marketing (BS) · Business Administration (BS) · Project Management (BS) · Communication (BA) · Information Technology (BS) · Cybersecurity (BS) · Computer Science (BS) · Data Analytics (BS) | $28,689 | $81,533 | 35% |
| Columbia University in the City of New YorkNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $53,545 | $150,951 | 35% |
| Valdosta State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $27,000 | $75,310 | 36% |
| Indiana State UniversityIN · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,070 | $61,424 | 36% |
| Columbus State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $29,750 | $80,694 | 37% |
| Central Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $36,769 | $99,708 | 37% |
| University of PennsylvaniaPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $82,157 | $222,544 | 37% |
| Colorado Christian UniversityCO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $34,000 | $91,195 | 37% |
| Bay Path UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $25,738 | $68,194 | 38% |
| Harrisburg University of Science and TechnologyPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $28,250 | $74,043 | 38% |
| Syracuse UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $59,437 | $155,598 | 38% |
| New York UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusOffers: Film and Television (Tisch) (BFA) · Game Design (Tisch Game Center) (BFA) · Integrated Design and Media (Tandon) (BS) · Computer Science (Tandon) (BS) · Computer Science (Tandon) (MS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyInformaticsComputer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $67,000 | $173,716 | 39% |
| Guilford Technical Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully online | $20,000 | $51,788 | 39% |
| Regis UniversityCO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $49,378 | $125,564 | 39% |
| Western Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $29,646 | $74,566 | 40% |
| University of South Carolina-UpstateSC · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,500 | $67,286 | 41% |
| Saint Leo UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $33,626 | $81,025 | 42% |
| Barry UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,750 | $65,951 | 42% |
| Coastal Carolina UniversitySC · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $63,247 | 43% |
| Keiser University-Ft LauderdaleFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,500 | $51,977 | 43% |
| University of DenverCO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $46,680 | $105,701 | 44% |
| University of the Incarnate WordTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $28,986 | $65,405 | 44% |
| Strayer University-North CarolinaNC · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $37,500 | $82,304 | 46% |
| Southern New Hampshire UniversityNH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineOffers: Marketing (BS) · Business Administration (BS) · Project Management (BS) · Communication (BA) · Information Technology (BS) · Cybersecurity (BS) · Computer Science (BS) · Data Analytics (BS) | $48,003 | $97,644 | 49% |
| Nova Southeastern UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online | $51,250 | $103,720 | 49% |
| NUC UniversityPR · Private for-profitRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $32,500 | $56,122 | 58% |
| Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | — | $51,862 | — |
| Blue Ridge Community CollegeVA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | — | $51,223 | — |
| Brandeis UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · Fully online | — | $159,137 | — |
| Cape Fear Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus | — | $57,650 | — |
| Central Piedmont Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully online | — | $69,094 | — |
| Central Piedmont Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus | — | $61,412 | — |
| Coastal Carolina Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully online | — | $38,456 | — |
| College of Southern MarylandMD · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $80,349 | — |
| Columbus State Community CollegeOH · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus | — | $64,004 | — |
| Columbus State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $119,397 | — |
| Craven Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | — | $51,790 | — |
| Daytona State CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus | — | $47,809 | — |
| DeVry University-CaliforniaCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully online | $21,000 | — | — |
| DeVry University-FloridaFL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully online | $21,000 | — | — |
| DeVry University-GeorgiaGA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully online | $21,000 | — | — |
| DeVry University-OhioOH · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesAssociate degree · Online or on campus | $21,000 | — | — |
| DeVry University-TexasTX · Private for-profitRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully online | $21,000 | — | — |
| Fayetteville Technical Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | — | $32,682 | — |
| Illinois Institute of TechnologyIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceComputer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $129,201 | — |
| Indian River State CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | — | $47,477 | — |
| Indiana University-KokomoIN · PublicRequest information → | InformaticsBachelor’s degree · Fully online | — | $75,513 | — |
| Keiser University-Ft LauderdaleFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $61,777 | — |
| Lone Star College SystemTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $50,935 | — |
| Lone Star College SystemTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $43,120 | — |
| Missouri State University-SpringfieldMO · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralComputer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,750 | — | — |
| Mitchell Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | — | $52,871 | — |
| Montclair State UniversityNJ · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyArtificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $108,975 | — |
| Niagara County Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesAssociate degree · Online or on campus | — | $56,195 | — |
| Northwood UniversityMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesBachelor’s degree · Fully online | — | $63,804 | — |
| Peru State CollegeNE · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | — | $64,278 | — |
| Purdue University-Main CampusIN · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $140,205 | — |
| Rutgers University-New BrunswickNJ · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $121,183 | — |
| Saint Leo UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $51,092 | — |
| Saint Louis UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsArtificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $137,327 | — |
| Stevens Institute of TechnologyNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $148,614 | — |
| Tarrant County College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | — | $62,594 | — |
| UCNJ Union College of Union County, NJNJ · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully online | — | $62,102 | — |
| University of Arkansas-Pulaski Technical CollegeAR · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | — | $50,793 | — |
| University of Southern MississippiMS · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | — | $81,740 | — |
| University of West FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $110,932 | — |
| ABCO TechnologyCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Abilene Christian UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Academy CollegeMN · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesBachelor’s degree · Online or on campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Alabama A & M UniversityAL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Alamance Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Alamance Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Alliant International University-San DiegoCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Alliant International University-San DiegoCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Information TechnologyBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Alliant International University-San DiegoCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Arkansas Tech UniversityAR · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ashland Community and Technical CollegeKY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Atlantic Technical CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Auburn University at MontgomeryAL · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Barton County Community CollegeKS · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bethel UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesAssociate degree · Online or on campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Big Sandy Community and Technical CollegeKY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bishop State Community CollegeAL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bishop State Community CollegeAL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Blue Ridge Community CollegeVA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bluefield UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bowie State UniversityMD · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bowie State UniversityMD · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Showing 150 of 416 programs, lowest debt-to-earnings first. Sorting reorders these 150; narrow the filters to bring the rest into view.
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Computer & information sciences” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. That pooling also spans delivery: where a school runs the same credential both online and on campus, the federal figures combine both sets of students. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. Full methodology.