Online Computer & information sciences Associate degree
113 programs — 29 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
Field
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bristol Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | $4,433 | $57,413 | 8% |
| Montgomery CollegeMD · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | $8,537 | $85,438 | 10% |
| Community College of Allegheny CountyPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | $8,192 | $58,905 | 14% |
| Erie Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully online | $8,450 | $58,940 | 14% |
| Central New Mexico Community CollegeNM · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $8,125 | $56,388 | 14% |
| Metropolitan Community College AreaNE · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $9,903 | $68,711 | 14% |
| Ivy Tech Community CollegeIN · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyInformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $11,357 | $55,703 | 20% |
| Volunteer State Community CollegeTN · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully online | $9,500 | $45,407 | 21% |
| Gateway Community and Technical CollegeKY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | $12,893 | $59,332 | 22% |
| Front Range Community CollegeCO · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | $14,925 | $58,524 | 26% |
| Columbia CollegeMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | $22,387 | $71,989 | 31% |
| NUC UniversityPR · Private for-profitRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully online | $12,833 | $38,403 | 33% |
| Guilford Technical Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully online | $20,000 | $51,788 | 39% |
| Keiser University-Ft LauderdaleFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,500 | $51,977 | 43% |
| Blue Ridge Community CollegeVA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | — | $51,223 | — |
| Central Piedmont Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully online | — | $69,094 | — |
| Coastal Carolina Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully online | — | $38,456 | — |
| College of Southern MarylandMD · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $80,349 | — |
| DeVry University-CaliforniaCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully online | $21,000 | — | — |
| DeVry University-FloridaFL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully online | $21,000 | — | — |
| DeVry University-GeorgiaGA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully online | $21,000 | — | — |
| DeVry University-OhioOH · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesAssociate degree · Online or on campus | $21,000 | — | — |
| DeVry University-TexasTX · Private for-profitRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully online | $21,000 | — | — |
| Lone Star College SystemTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $50,935 | — |
| Niagara County Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesAssociate degree · Online or on campus | — | $56,195 | — |
| Saint Leo UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $51,092 | — |
| Tarrant County College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | — | $62,594 | — |
| UCNJ Union College of Union County, NJNJ · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully online | — | $62,102 | — |
| University of Arkansas-Pulaski Technical CollegeAR · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | — | $50,793 | — |
| ABCO TechnologyCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Alamance Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Barton County Community CollegeKS · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bethel UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesAssociate degree · Online or on campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bishop State Community CollegeAL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Broward CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Butte CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California Intercontinental UniversitySD · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Campbell UniversityNC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cerro Coso Community CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chaffey CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chandler-Gilbert Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cleveland State Community CollegeTN · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Colby Community CollegeKS · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesAssociate degree · Online or on campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Community College of AuroraCO · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Connors State CollegeOK · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cosumnes River CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Craven Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Daytona State CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Diablo Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Dickinson State UniversityND · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Online or on campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| East Mississippi Community CollegeMS · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San JuanPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ensign CollegeUT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Enterprise State Community CollegeAL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Faulkner UniversityAL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Fayetteville Technical Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Finger Lakes Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesAssociate degree · Online or on campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Folsom Lake CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Frederick Community CollegeMD · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Gaston CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hartnell CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesAssociate degree · Online or on campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Herzing University-MadisonWI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Houston Community CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Huntsville Bible CollegeAL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesAssociate degree · Online or on campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Itawamba Community CollegeMS · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| John C Calhoun State Community CollegeAL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lakeland Community CollegeOH · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lakewood UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lamar Institute of TechnologyTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lipscomb UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully onlineOffers: Audio Engineering Technology (BA/BS) · Music Technology (BM) · Audio Engineering (MS) · Music Business (BBA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Luna Community CollegeNM · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lurleen B Wallace Community CollegeAL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mildred Elley School-Albany CampusNY · Private for-profitRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mitchell Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Montgomery Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesAssociate degree · Online or on campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mt Hood Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mt San Antonio CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Napa Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesAssociate degree · Online or on campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| National American University-Rapid CitySD · Private for-profitRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Navajo Technical UniversityNM · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| New Mexico State University-Dona AnaNM · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| North Dakota State College of ScienceND · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northern State UniversitySD · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northland Pioneer CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northwest Shoals Community CollegeAL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Palo Alto CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Parker UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Pikes Peak State CollegeCO · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Point UniversityGA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Porterville CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Prairie State CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Pueblo Community CollegeCO · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Randolph Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Richmond Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Rio Hondo CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Roane State Community CollegeTN · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Saint Johns River State CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| San Bernardino Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| San Jacinto Community CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| San Juan CollegeNM · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Seward County Community CollegeKS · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesAssociate degree · Online or on campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Snead State Community CollegeAL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southern Arkansas University TechAR · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southwest Tennessee Community CollegeTN · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southwestern Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Treasure Valley Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesAssociate degree · Online or on campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Trinity Valley Community CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of the Incarnate WordTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Virginia Peninsula Community CollegeVA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| West Kentucky Community and Technical CollegeKY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Western Nebraska Community CollegeNE · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Western Texas CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Wor-Wic Community CollegeMD · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Computer & information sciences” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. That pooling also spans delivery: where a school runs the same credential both online and on campus, the federal figures combine both sets of students. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. Full methodology.