Computer Programming programs
986 programs — 111 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.
Data last updated
Field
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| College of DuPageIL · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | $5,910 | $87,336 | 7% |
| University of Phoenix-ArizonaAZ · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · HybridOffers: Business – Marketing (BS) · Communication (BS) · Business Fundamentals (AA) | $7,125 | $71,953 | 10% |
| University of Phoenix-CaliforniaCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer ProgrammingUndergraduate certificate · Not reported | $7,125 | $71,953 | 10% |
| Cincinnati State Technical and Community CollegeOH · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $9,006 | $86,910 | 10% |
| Gwinnett Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $6,333 | $55,806 | 11% |
| Fox Valley Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | $9,048 | $77,481 | 12% |
| Ozarks Technical Community CollegeMO · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | $7,149 | $51,849 | 14% |
| Indian Hills Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsAssociate degree · On campus | $12,620 | $86,187 | 15% |
| Community College of Rhode IslandRI · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Programming, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $9,941 | $65,796 | 15% |
| University of Michigan-DearbornMI · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $18,502 | $106,484 | 17% |
| Dallas CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | $10,171 | $58,181 | 17% |
| Elon UniversityNC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ProgrammingBachelor’s degree · Not reported | $19,500 | $111,448 | 17% |
| Chippewa Valley Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | $11,000 | $62,189 | 18% |
| St Petersburg CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsAssociate degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $13,683 | $76,683 | 18% |
| Ranken Technical CollegeMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | $12,000 | $64,032 | 19% |
| Ozarks Technical Community CollegeMO · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | $11,250 | $59,646 | 19% |
| DigiPen Institute of TechnologyWA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer ProgrammingBachelor’s degree · Not reported | $27,000 | $137,503 | 20% |
| Valencia CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $12,635 | $63,999 | 20% |
| Kirkwood Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsAssociate degree · Fully online | $14,112 | $70,139 | 20% |
| Community College of Allegheny CountyPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | $12,483 | $61,693 | 20% |
| Minneapolis Community and Technical CollegeMN · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $18,000 | $87,708 | 21% |
| Holyoke Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsAssociate degree · On campus | $11,618 | $52,618 | 22% |
| Bellevue UniversityNE · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $20,517 | $90,435 | 23% |
| New England Institute of TechnologyRI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Game ProgrammingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $16,166 | $70,628 | 23% |
| Farmingdale State CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $16,750 | $71,665 | 23% |
| Rochester Institute of TechnologyNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Game Design and Development (BS) · Game Design and Development (MS) · Film and Animation (BFA) · Motion Picture Science (BS) · 3D Visualization (Digital Design) (BFA) · New Media Design (BFA) · Graphic Design (BFA) | $27,000 | $113,559 | 24% |
| DePaul UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,500 | $101,315 | 24% |
| Southeast Technical CollegeSD · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | $12,000 | $48,859 | 25% |
| University of Akron Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Programming, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,104 | $86,965 | 27% |
| Fort Hays State UniversityKS · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $19,591 | $73,380 | 27% |
| Austin Community College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | $17,500 | $64,773 | 27% |
| Amarillo CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | $13,216 | $45,751 | 29% |
| Portland Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsAssociate degree · Hybrid | $19,000 | $63,566 | 30% |
| New England Institute of TechnologyRI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Game ProgrammingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $35,500 | $114,963 | 31% |
| Rowan UniversityNJ · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,437 | $60,493 | 32% |
| Pittsburgh Technical CollegePA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | $14,499 | $43,000 | 34% |
| Omnitech InstituteRequest information → | Computer ProgrammingUndergraduate certificate · Not reported | $9,500 | $27,984 | 34% |
| Kennesaw State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Game ProgrammingBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $24,862 | $67,437 | 37% |
| University of Advancing TechnologyAZ · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer Game ProgrammingBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $27,500 | $72,462 | 38% |
| DePaul UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $61,500 | $158,509 | 39% |
| Kent State University at AshtabulaOH · PublicRequest information → | Computer ProgrammingAssociate degree · On campus | $17,750 | $45,424 | 39% |
| Kent State University at East LiverpoolOH · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsAssociate degree · Hybrid | $17,750 | $45,424 | 39% |
| Kent State University at TrumbullOH · PublicRequest information → | Computer ProgrammingAssociate degree · On campus | $17,750 | $45,424 | 39% |
| Kent State University at TuscarawasOH · PublicRequest information → | Computer ProgrammingAssociate degree · On campus | $17,750 | $45,424 | 39% |
| Kent State University at SalemOH · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsAssociate degree · Hybrid | $17,750 | $45,424 | 39% |
| Kent State University at KentOH · PublicRequest information → | Computer ProgrammingAssociate degree · Not reported | $17,750 | $45,424 | 39% |
| Kent State University at GeaugaOH · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsAssociate degree · Hybrid | $17,750 | $45,424 | 39% |
| Maryville University of Saint LouisMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsMaster’s degree · Hybrid | $33,334 | $84,866 | 39% |
| Full Sail UniversityFL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer Programming, OtherBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineOffers: Audio Production (BS) · Music Production (BS) · Recording Arts (BS) · Live Event Production (BS) · Music Business (BS) · Film Production (BFA) · Game Design (BS) · Game Development (BS) · Computer Animation (BS) · Graphic Design (BS) · Digital Marketing (BS) | $32,908 | $83,694 | 39% |
| ECPI UniversityVA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,824 | $52,761 | 39% |
| Herzing University-BirminghamAL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $31,000 | $78,404 | 40% |
| Herzing University-AtlantaGA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $31,000 | $78,404 | 40% |
| Herzing University-MinneapolisMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $31,000 | $78,404 | 40% |
| Herzing University-AkronOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $31,000 | $78,404 | 40% |
| Herzing University-MadisonWI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $31,000 | $78,404 | 40% |
| Herzing University-OrlandoFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $31,000 | $78,404 | 40% |
| Herzing University-New OrleansLA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $31,000 | $78,404 | 40% |
| Herzing University-KenoshaWI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ProgrammingBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $31,000 | $78,404 | 40% |
| Herzing University-BrookfieldWI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $31,000 | $78,404 | 40% |
| Tulane University of LouisianaLA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $29,250 | $67,047 | 44% |
| Full Sail UniversityFL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer Programming, OtherAssociate degree · Fully onlineOffers: Audio Production (BS) · Music Production (BS) · Recording Arts (BS) · Live Event Production (BS) · Music Business (BS) · Film Production (BFA) · Game Design (BS) · Game Development (BS) · Computer Animation (BS) · Graphic Design (BS) · Digital Marketing (BS) | $32,375 | $59,102 | 55% |
| ECPI UniversityVA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $35,500 | $62,392 | 57% |
| University of Phoenix-ArizonaAZ · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · HybridOffers: Business – Marketing (BS) · Communication (BS) · Business Fundamentals (AA) | $46,918 | $76,918 | 61% |
| University of Phoenix-CaliforniaCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer ProgrammingBachelor’s degree · Not reported | $46,918 | $76,918 | 61% |
| University of Phoenix-TexasTX · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer ProgrammingBachelor’s degree · Not reported | $46,918 | $76,918 | 61% |
| Amarillo CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | — | $48,409 | — |
| Atlanta Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsUndergraduate certificate · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $59,204 | — |
| Baker CollegeMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · Not reportedWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Game ProgrammingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $64,120 | — |
| Bunker Hill Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming, OtherUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $61,270 | — |
| Central Ohio Technical CollegeOH · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | — | $56,523 | — |
| Champlain CollegeVT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Game ProgrammingComputer Programming, Specific ApplicationsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $101,091 | — |
| Columbus State Community CollegeOH · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $70,830 | — |
| CUNY LaGuardia Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | — | $43,238 | — |
| Cuyahoga Community College DistrictOH · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · Hybrid | — | $69,769 | — |
| Dallas CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | — | $61,663 | — |
| Essex County CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | — | $48,758 | — |
| Fort Myers Technical CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Programming, Vendor/Product CertificationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $27,233 | — |
| Future-Tech InstituteRequest information → | Computer ProgrammingUndergraduate certificate · Not reported | — | $37,690 | — |
| FVI School of Nursing and TechnologyFL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer ProgrammingUndergraduate certificate · Not reported | — | $54,867 | — |
| Grand Rapids Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | — | $66,293 | — |
| Green River CollegeWA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $92,375 | — |
| Henry Ford CollegeMI · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $68,046 | — |
| Hillsborough Community CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Programming, Vendor/Product CertificationComputer Programming, Specific ApplicationsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $66,521 | — |
| Hillsborough Community CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Programming, Vendor/Product CertificationComputer Programming, Specific ApplicationsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $53,358 | — |
| Itawamba Community CollegeMS · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | — | $32,459 | — |
| James A. Rhodes State CollegeOH · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsAssociate degree · Fully online | — | $60,066 | — |
| Lake Washington Institute of TechnologyWA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | — | $71,717 | — |
| Massasoit Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsUndergraduate certificate · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $56,341 | — |
| Metropolitan Community College-Kansas CityMO · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsAssociate degree · Fully online | — | $73,172 | — |
| Minnesota State Community and Technical CollegeMN · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · Hybrid | — | $46,903 | — |
| Missouri Southern State UniversityMO · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $79,023 | — |
| North Idaho CollegeID · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | — | $53,957 | — |
| North Idaho CollegeID · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsAssociate degree · On campus | — | $53,056 | — |
| North Seattle CollegeWA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $106,639 | — |
| Northcentral Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Hybrid | — | $69,038 | — |
| Northcentral Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · Hybrid | — | $67,224 | — |
| Portland Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsUndergraduate certificate · Hybrid | — | $66,990 | — |
| Renton Technical CollegeWA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | — | $42,751 | — |
| San Jacinto Community CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · Hybrid | — | $47,886 | — |
| Santa Fe CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $49,154 | — |
| Seminole State College of FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $79,878 | — |
| South Puget Sound Community CollegeWA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | — | $44,890 | — |
| Southwestern CollegeKS · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | — | $83,746 | — |
| State Technical College of MissouriMO · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | — | $50,755 | — |
| Texas State Technical CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · Hybrid | $13,000 | — | — |
| University of ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming, OtherMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $179,964 | — |
| Vincennes UniversityIN · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | — | $53,224 | — |
| Waukesha County Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $77,267 | — |
| Wayne County Community College DistrictMI · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | — | $42,247 | — |
| Weber State UniversityUT · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Programming, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $79,340 | — |
| Wilmington UniversityDE · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Game ProgrammingBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | — | $45,832 | — |
| ABCO TechnologyCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Abraham Baldwin Agricultural CollegeGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ProgrammingAssociate degree · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Academy of Art UniversityCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsBachelor’s degree · HybridOffers: Music Production and Sound Design for Visual Media (BFA) · Music Scoring and Composition (BFA) · Game Development (BFA) · Animation and Visual Effects (BFA) · Graphic Design (BFA) · Illustration (BFA) · Visual Development (BFA) | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Albany Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Albany Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Alvin Community CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Alvin Community CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| American Business and Technology UniversityRequest information → | Computer ProgrammingUndergraduate certificate · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| American Business and Technology UniversityRequest information → | Computer ProgrammingAssociate degree · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| American Educational CollegePR · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer ProgrammingUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| American National University-PikevilleKY · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer ProgrammingMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| American Public University SystemWV · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer ProgrammingUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| American River CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| American River CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Anderson UniversitySC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Anoka Technical CollegeMN · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Anoka-Ramsey Community CollegeMN · PublicRequest information → | Computer ProgrammingUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Antelope Valley Community College DistrictCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Antelope Valley Community College DistrictCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Arizona Christian UniversityAZ · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsUndergraduate certificate · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Arkansas Northeastern CollegeAR · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Arkansas State University Mid-SouthAR · PublicRequest information → | Computer ProgrammingUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Arkansas State University Mid-SouthAR · PublicRequest information → | Computer ProgrammingAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Arkansas State University Three RiversAR · PublicRequest information → | Computer ProgrammingUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Arkansas State University-BeebeAR · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Arkansas State University-BeebeAR · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Arkansas State University-Mountain HomeAR · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsUndergraduate certificate · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Arkansas State University-Mountain HomeAR · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsAssociate degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Arkansas Tech UniversityAR · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| ASA CollegeRequest information → | Computer ProgrammingAssociate degree · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Aspen UniversityAZ · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralMaster’s degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Athens Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Atlanta Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Atlantic Cape Community CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Atlantic Cape Community CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Atlantic Technical CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming, Vendor/Product CertificationUndergraduate certificate · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Atlantic UniversityPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ProgrammingAssociate degree · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Augusta Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Augusta Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Showing 150 of 986 programs, lowest debt-to-earnings first. Sorting reorders these 150; narrow the filters to bring the rest into view.
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Computer Programming” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.