Tech and Development programs

158 programs — 65 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.

Data last updated

Specific program

Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.

Hide for-profit colleges(10 programs)

Clear all filters

Tech and Development programs ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
University of California-IrvineCA · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campus$20,000$96,34721%
University at AlbanyNY · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campus$20,000$80,28525%
University of Louisiana at LafayetteLA · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campus$25,945$77,08734%
Indiana University-KokomoIN · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · Fully online—$75,513—
Widener UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campus—$58,159—
Indiana University-BloomingtonIN · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campus$19,500$98,53920%
University of Pittsburgh-Pittsburgh CampusPA · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$65,89241%
Kent State University at KentOH · PublicRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus$25,000$76,51533%
Kent State University at KentOH · PublicRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignMaster’s degree · Hybrid$37,544——
Indiana University-IndianapolisIN · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · Online or on campus$22,500$77,98329%
Northeastern University Professional ProgramsMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · Fully online$22,583$163,70814%
Northeastern University Professional ProgramsMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · Fully online$41,000$145,90928%
Pennsylvania State University-Penn State AbingtonPA · PublicRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus$25,000$120,72921%
Syracuse UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$120,77322%
Syracuse UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · Fully online$59,437$155,59838%
University of IowaIA · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campus$25,500$88,26429%
Texas Woman's UniversityTX · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campus—$76,555—
Rochester Institute of TechnologyNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$100,36727%
University of Washington-Seattle CampusWA · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campus$15,127$114,79813%
University of Washington-Seattle CampusWA · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · On campus$36,600$170,19422%
University of Wisconsin-StoutWI · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campus$18,500$82,85322%
Saint Louis UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · Online or on campus—$137,327—
Saint Louis UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · Hybrid—$90,660—
Slippery Rock University of PennsylvaniaPA · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campus$21,500$78,09628%
Lipscomb UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · On campus—$127,250—
Full Sail UniversityFL · Private for-profitRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus$22,757$80,90928%
Franklin UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignBachelor’s degree · Hybrid$28,927$77,17537%
Ivy Tech Community CollegeIN · PublicRequest information →InformaticsUndergraduate certificate · Fully online$8,043$51,47516%
Ivy Tech Community CollegeIN · PublicRequest information →InformaticsAssociate degree · Fully online$11,357$55,70320%
Arizona State University Campus ImmersionAZ · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campus$15,000$101,17015%
University of North FloridaFL · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campus$17,187$84,03420%
Pennsylvania State University-Main CampusPA · PublicRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus$25,000$120,72921%
Pennsylvania State University-Main CampusPA · PublicRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignMaster’s degree · On campus$41,000$166,38725%
University of Nebraska at OmahaNE · PublicRequest information →InformaticsUndergraduate certificate · Fully online$19,250$83,72023%
University of Illinois Urbana-ChampaignIL · PublicRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus$19,199$146,94613%
Kennesaw State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignBachelor’s degree · Hybrid$24,976$83,24930%
Kennesaw State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignMaster’s degree · Hybrid$41,000$106,49139%
Northeast Community CollegeNE · PublicRequest information →InformaticsAssociate degree · On campus—$62,810—
Northeast Community CollegeNE · PublicRequest information →InformaticsUndergraduate certificate · On campus—$46,455—
University of ArizonaAZ · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · Online or on campus$23,406$77,98730%
University of ArizonaAZ · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · Fully online$40,150$133,30130%
Pennsylvania State University-World CampusPA · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · Fully online$41,000$166,38725%
Liberty UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · Hybrid$26,765$82,11633%
DeSales UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$64,55642%
University of Cincinnati-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignBachelor’s degree · Hybrid$22,400$100,97522%
University of Cincinnati-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignMaster’s degree · Hybrid$28,722$121,48524%
Texas A & M University-KingsvilleTX · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campus$22,350——
Loyola University ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignBachelor’s degree · Online or on campus$21,295$99,11221%
New York UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · Online or on campus$19,500$142,49514%
New York UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · Online or on campus$67,000$173,71639%
DePaul UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · Fully online$21,666$84,55426%
Metropolitan Community College AreaNE · PublicRequest information →InformaticsAssociate degree · Online or on campus$9,903$68,71114%
Clemson UniversitySC · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campus$21,611$101,30121%
University of Phoenix-ArizonaAZ · Private for-profitRequest information →InformaticsAssociate degree · Hybrid$19,120$58,56733%
University of Phoenix-ArizonaAZ · Private for-profitRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · Hybrid$34,165$75,80545%
University of Phoenix-ArizonaAZ · Private for-profitRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · Hybrid$37,654$72,18352%
Georgia Institute of Technology-Main CampusGA · PublicRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignMaster’s degree · Online or on campusOffers: Computational Media (BS)$20,500$195,62210%
Georgia Institute of Technology-Main CampusGA · PublicRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Computational Media (BS)$20,500$150,62814%
Carnegie Mellon UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignMaster’s degree · Fully online$61,305$193,15432%
Carnegie Mellon UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus—$187,437—
The University of Texas at AustinTX · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campus$20,500$155,16813%
Capella UniversityMN · Private for-profitRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · Hybrid$25,777$99,56126%
University of Michigan-Ann ArborMI · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campus$19,475$172,90411%
University of FloridaFL · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · Hybrid$15,000$126,26812%
University of North TexasTX · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campus$22,500$104,02422%
Andrews UniversityMI · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Assumption UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Baldwin Wallace UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bryan UniversityAZ · Private for-profitRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignUndergraduate certificate · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Chatham UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Dominican UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Drexel UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Emory UniversityGA · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Florida Gulf Coast UniversityFL · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Idaho State UniversityID · PublicRequest information →InformaticsUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Idaho State UniversityID · PublicRequest information →InformaticsAssociate degree · Not reportedNot reportedNot reported—
Idaho State UniversityID · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Indiana University-EastIN · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Indiana University-South BendIN · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Indiana University-South BendIN · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
New College of FloridaFL · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
North Carolina State University at RaleighNC · PublicRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
St. Thomas UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Thomas Jefferson UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Thomas Jefferson UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University at AlbanyNY · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of California-IrvineCA · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Louisiana at LafayetteLA · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
University of Massachusetts-AmherstMA · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of MontevalloAL · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of North Carolina at GreensboroNC · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Indiana University-BloomingtonIN · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Pittsburgh-Pittsburgh CampusPA · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Southern CaliforniaCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Southern CaliforniaCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Indiana University-IndianapolisIN · PublicRequest information →InformaticsUndergraduate certificate · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Indiana University-IndianapolisIN · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Indiana University-SoutheastIN · PublicRequest information →InformaticsUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Indiana University-SoutheastIN · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Robert Morris UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Robert Morris UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of IowaIA · PublicRequest information →InformaticsUndergraduate certificate · Not reportedNot reportedNot reported—
University of IowaIA · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lebanon Valley CollegePA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Texas Woman's UniversityTX · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Rochester Institute of TechnologyNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Rochester Institute of TechnologyNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Clark UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Clark UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
San Jose State UniversityCA · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Maryville University of Saint LouisMO · Private nonprofitRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignUndergraduate certificate · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
University of Wisconsin-StoutWI · PublicRequest information →InformaticsUndergraduate certificate · Not reportedNot reportedNot reported—
University of Wisconsin-StoutWI · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Saint Louis UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of MaineME · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Slippery Rock University of PennsylvaniaPA · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Lipscomb UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Lipscomb UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Full Sail UniversityFL · Private for-profitRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignUndergraduate certificate · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Full Sail UniversityFL · Private for-profitRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Franklin UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignAssociate degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Franklin UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Arizona State University Campus ImmersionAZ · PublicRequest information →InformaticsUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Pennsylvania State University-Main CampusPA · PublicRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of North FloridaFL · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Emporia State UniversityKS · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Emporia State UniversityKS · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
University of Nebraska at OmahaNE · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Nebraska at OmahaNE · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Indiana University-NorthwestIN · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Indiana University-NorthwestIN · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of ArizonaAZ · PublicRequest information →InformaticsUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of GeorgiaGA · PublicRequest information →InformaticsUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of GeorgiaGA · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Capitol Technology UniversityMD · Private nonprofitRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Capitol Technology UniversityMD · Private nonprofitRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Capitol Technology UniversityMD · Private nonprofitRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Liberty UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsUndergraduate certificate · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Liberty UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Pennsylvania State University-World CampusPA · PublicRequest information →InformaticsUndergraduate certificate · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Pennsylvania State University-World CampusPA · PublicRequest information →InformaticsAssociate degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
DeSales UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Texas A & M University-KingsvilleTX · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
University of Cincinnati-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Loyola University ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Loyola University ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Northern Arizona UniversityAZ · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Northern Arizona UniversityAZ · PublicRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
DePaul UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsMaster’s degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Metropolitan Community College AreaNE · PublicRequest information →InformaticsUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—

Showing 150 of 158 programs, lowest debt-to-earnings first. Sorting reorders these 150; narrow the filters to bring the rest into view.

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Tech and Development” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.