Design and Digital Art programs
1,143 programs — 334 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
Field
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Carnegie Mellon UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $24,500 | $138,588 | 18% |
| University of Notre DameIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,250 | $83,414 | 23% |
| University of California-DavisCA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $14,924 | $62,209 | 24% |
| California State University-Monterey BayCA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $13,902 | $48,639 | 29% |
| Boston UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | $21,000 | $72,809 | 29% |
| International Business College-IndianapolisIN · Private for-profitRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus | $10,143 | $34,242 | 30% |
| Chapman UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | $23,823 | $78,121 | 30% |
| University of South FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | $17,000 | $54,770 | 31% |
| Farmingdale State CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $17,250 | $53,896 | 32% |
| University of ArkansasAR · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,750 | $65,780 | 35% |
| University of Nevada-Las VegasNV · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | $18,929 | $51,437 | 37% |
| California State Polytechnic University-PomonaCA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | $20,825 | $55,744 | 37% |
| Central Connecticut State UniversityCT · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $21,500 | $57,214 | 38% |
| North Central CollegeIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,000 | $57,192 | 38% |
| University of Wisconsin-Green BayWI · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $18,186 | $46,376 | 39% |
| Texas State Technical CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $12,960 | $32,604 | 40% |
| Bemidji State UniversityMN · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $21,908 | $54,642 | 40% |
| Portland State UniversityOR · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | $23,100 | $56,158 | 41% |
| Seton Hall UniversityNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $21,500 | $51,509 | 42% |
| Emmanuel CollegeMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | $63,616 | 42% |
| Temple UniversityPA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,000 | $60,782 | 43% |
| Bellevue UniversityNE · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $20,834 | $48,632 | 43% |
| Atlantic UniversityPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · On campus | $16,220 | $37,426 | 43% |
| University of KansasKS · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,000 | $59,441 | 44% |
| Bryant & Stratton College-Syracuse NorthNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus | $15,417 | $34,606 | 45% |
| Bryant & Stratton College-BuffaloNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus | $15,417 | $34,606 | 45% |
| Bryant & Stratton College-GreeceNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus | $15,417 | $34,606 | 45% |
| Southern New Hampshire UniversityNH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $22,965 | $51,370 | 45% |
| Susquehanna UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | $59,551 | 45% |
| LIM CollegeNY · Private for-profitRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,915 | $58,061 | 46% |
| Harrisburg Area Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $16,417 | $35,131 | 47% |
| Rutgers University-New BrunswickNJ · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | $57,313 | 47% |
| Missouri State University-SpringfieldMO · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,750 | $50,814 | 51% |
| State University of New York at OswegoNY · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | $23,250 | $44,939 | 52% |
| University of Akron Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,937 | $50,484 | 53% |
| Longwood UniversityVA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | $24,753 | $46,040 | 54% |
| University of San FranciscoCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | $49,788 | 54% |
| Oakland UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,000 | $47,432 | 55% |
| Carthage CollegeWI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | $48,431 | 56% |
| Flagler CollegeFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,250 | $46,921 | 56% |
| Cleveland State UniversityOH · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,875 | $46,635 | 58% |
| Saginaw Valley State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | $24,286 | $41,864 | 58% |
| Anderson UniversitySC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | $44,221 | 61% |
| Robert Morris UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $43,698 | 62% |
| North Carolina A & T State UniversityNC · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | $28,500 | $46,077 | 62% |
| Coastal Carolina UniversitySC · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,000 | $40,150 | 62% |
| Rasmussen University-FloridaFL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $29,332 | $46,610 | 63% |
| Rasmussen University-MinnesotaMN · Private for-profitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | $29,332 | $46,610 | 63% |
| Rasmussen University-North DakotaND · Private for-profitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $29,332 | $46,610 | 63% |
| Rasmussen University-IllinoisIL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $29,332 | $46,610 | 63% |
| Rasmussen University-WisconsinWI · Private for-profitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | $29,332 | $46,610 | 63% |
| Rasmussen University-KansasKS · Private for-profitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | $29,332 | $46,610 | 63% |
| Rasmussen University-FloridaFL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus | $23,820 | $37,689 | 63% |
| Rasmussen University-MinnesotaMN · Private for-profitRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus | $23,820 | $37,689 | 63% |
| Rasmussen University-North DakotaND · Private for-profitRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus | $23,820 | $37,689 | 63% |
| Rasmussen University-IllinoisIL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus | $23,820 | $37,689 | 63% |
| Rasmussen University-WisconsinWI · Private for-profitRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus | $23,820 | $37,689 | 63% |
| Rasmussen University-KansasKS · Private for-profitRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus | $23,820 | $37,689 | 63% |
| Charleston Southern UniversitySC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | $41,925 | 64% |
| Florida Agricultural and Mechanical UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,125 | $35,817 | 73% |
| Delgado Community CollegeLA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus | $24,782 | $30,671 | 81% |
| Northwest College of Art & DesignWA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $30,734 | $35,885 | 86% |
| Los Angeles Film SchoolCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · HybridOffers: Graphic Design (BS) | $46,750 | $34,769 | 134% |
| American InterContinental University-AtlantaGA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $23,436 | — |
| Atlantic UniversityPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · Not reported | — | $24,701 | — |
| Black Hills State UniversitySD · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $29,733 | — |
| Bowie State UniversityMD · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $33,841 | — |
| Carnegie Mellon UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | $64,233 | — | — |
| Colorado Mesa UniversityCO · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | $23,500 | — | — |
| Columbia Central University-CaguasPR · Private for-profitRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · Not reported | — | $18,438 | — |
| Danville Community CollegeVA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | — | $25,670 | — |
| Edgewood CollegeWI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $44,540 | — |
| Grand Canyon UniversityAZ · Private for-profitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $27,000 | — | — |
| Guam Community CollegeGU · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | — | $22,238 | — |
| Horry-Georgetown Technical CollegeSC · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | — | $36,262 | — |
| Lamar UniversityTX · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $46,341 | — |
| Liceo de Arte y TecnologiaPR · Private for-profitRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | — | $25,273 | — |
| Loyola University ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $59,928 | — |
| Luzerne County Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus | — | $39,244 | — |
| Mercy UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $54,725 | — |
| Missouri Western State UniversityMO · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $41,728 | — |
| Mount Vernon Nazarene UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $40,641 | — |
| Northern Kentucky UniversityKY · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $52,703 | — |
| Northwest Nazarene UniversityID · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $41,719 | — |
| Oklahoma State University Institute of TechnologyOK · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus | — | $43,131 | — |
| Point Loma Nazarene UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $57,740 | — |
| Rider UniversityNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $51,406 | — |
| Roger Williams UniversityRI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,445 | — | — |
| Saint Cloud State UniversityMN · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $45,990 | — |
| Saint Norbert CollegeWI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | — | — |
| San Diego City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | — | $63,359 | — |
| South Texas CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus | — | $23,961 | — |
| State University of New York at New PaltzNY · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | $18,500 | — | — |
| Taylor UniversityIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,000 | — | — |
| Texas A & M University-CommerceTX · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $61,748 | — |
| The University of Tennessee-KnoxvilleTN · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $69,047 | — |
| University of California-San DiegoCA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $16,643 | — | — |
| University of DaytonOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $66,679 | — |
| University of Massachusetts-LowellMA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | $24,075 | — | — |
| University of Michigan-FlintMI · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,695 | — | — |
| University of Nebraska-LincolnNE · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | $21,500 | — | — |
| University of Northwestern-St PaulMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $44,628 | — |
| University of RedlandsCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $75,374 | — |
| Wayne State CollegeNE · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $39,701 | — |
| Western Iowa Tech Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | — | $38,351 | — |
| York College of PennsylvaniaPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $52,222 | — |
| Radford UniversityVA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Applied Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $55,856 | 48% |
| University of Illinois Urbana-ChampaignIL · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Industrial and Product DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $18,178 | $65,186 | 28% |
| Henry Ford CollegeMI · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignInterior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $27,504 | — |
| Nazareth UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial and Advertising ArtThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,250 | $42,615 | 55% |
| Grace College and Theological SeminaryIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:IllustrationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $51,338 | — |
| Minneapolis Community and Technical CollegeMN · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $12,000 | $48,952 | 25% |
| Louisiana Tech UniversityLA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,868 | $41,534 | 48% |
| Liberty UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignInterior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $30,991 | $112,935 | 27% |
| Liberty UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignInterior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,998 | $47,797 | 52% |
| Ivy Tech Community CollegeIN · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $12,336 | $33,515 | 37% |
| Miami University-OxfordOH · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial and Advertising ArtThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,000 | $67,981 | 38% |
| Utah Valley UniversityUT · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $12,500 | $55,728 | 22% |
| NUC UniversityPR · Private for-profitRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $18,438 | — |
| Roosevelt UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial and Advertising ArtThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $13,417 | $35,066 | 38% |
| Roosevelt UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial and Advertising ArtThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,048 | $29,529 | 85% |
| Bob Jones UniversitySC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Fashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $15,750 | — | — |
| University of Maryland-Baltimore CountyMD · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Applied Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,250 | $53,363 | 38% |
| California Baptist UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignIllustrationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,000 | $47,494 | 55% |
| Bowling Green State University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $54,274 | 50% |
| Bowling Green State University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $48,570 | — |
| Endicott CollegeMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $64,559 | 42% |
| Keiser University-Ft LauderdaleFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,486 | $29,280 | 84% |
| CUNY New York City College of TechnologyNY · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial and Advertising ArtThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $8,832 | $52,562 | 17% |
| CUNY New York City College of TechnologyNY · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial and Advertising ArtThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $48,833 | — |
| Western Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralInterior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $11,479 | $38,303 | 30% |
| University of Oklahoma-Norman CampusOK · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,250 | $65,646 | 40% |
| North Carolina State University at RaleighNC · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignIndustrial and Product DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,500 | $61,382 | 32% |
| North Carolina State University at RaleighNC · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignIndustrial and Product DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $60,289 | — |
| Dallas CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignFashion/Apparel DesignInterior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $23,376 | — |
| Western Washington UniversityWA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Industrial and Product DesignIllustrationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,833 | $69,715 | 28% |
| West Virginia UniversityWV · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,000 | $55,669 | 45% |
| Wichita State UniversityKS · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Industrial and Product DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,200 | $36,723 | 63% |
| University of Saint Francis-Fort WayneIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,000 | $40,619 | 64% |
| University of Central OklahomaOK · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $15,875 | $53,927 | 29% |
| Suffolk UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $60,159 | 45% |
| California State University-FresnoCA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,735 | $38,397 | 51% |
| Northeastern UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Applied Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,500 | $87,336 | 29% |
| Washington University in St LouisMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Applied Arts, OtherFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,089 | $67,771 | 28% |
| University of Illinois ChicagoIL · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Industrial and Product DesignDesign and Visual Communications, GeneralDesign and Applied Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,881 | $59,188 | 39% |
| University of DenverCO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $69,251 | — |
| University of FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignDesign and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,839 | $65,656 | 30% |
| Pennsylvania College of TechnologyPA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Industrial and Product DesignCommercial and Advertising ArtThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $53,796 | 50% |
| Winthrop UniversitySC · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,917 | $54,194 | 52% |
| Park UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $15,000 | $48,105 | 31% |
Showing 150 of 1,143 programs, lowest debt-to-earnings first. Sorting reorders these 150; narrow the filters to bring the rest into view.
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Design and Digital Art” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.