Design and Digital Art programs
123 programs — 57 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
Field
A note on this grouping. It includes a federal catch-all code, which is where several well-known programs in this area are filed — but catch-alls also hold degrees that are not. Check the program name on each row.
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of California-Los AngelesCA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,000 | $66,259 | 29% |
| CUNY Queens CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | $14,250 | $44,835 | 32% |
| Arizona State University Digital ImmersionAZ · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $20,702 | $59,641 | 35% |
| California State University-San BernardinoCA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | $15,669 | $42,468 | 37% |
| University of OregonOR · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | $28,000 | $65,573 | 43% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State AltoonaPA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,625 | $58,105 | 44% |
| Arizona State University Digital ImmersionAZ · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherMaster’s degree · Hybrid | $60,449 | $69,930 | 86% |
| California State University-Dominguez HillsCA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $48,430 | — |
| Illinois Institute of TechnologyIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $144,324 | — |
| University of BaltimoreMD · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $63,427 | — |
| Full Sail UniversityFL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,392 | $38,716 | 63% |
| Full Sail UniversityFL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $40,077 | $60,023 | 67% |
| Full Sail UniversityFL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $36,827 | $44,962 | 82% |
| Full Sail UniversityFL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $32,296 | — | — |
| Pennsylvania State University-Main CampusPA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,625 | $58,105 | 44% |
| Maryland Institute College of ArtMD · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:IllustrationIndustrial and Product DesignDesign and Visual Communications, GeneralGame and Interactive Media DesignGraphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $39,905 | $73,348 | 54% |
| Maryland Institute College of ArtMD · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:IllustrationIndustrial and Product DesignDesign and Visual Communications, GeneralGame and Interactive Media DesignGraphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,842 | $45,436 | 59% |
| California State University-Long BeachCA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignIndustrial and Product DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $16,500 | $66,435 | 25% |
| University of Wisconsin-ParksideWI · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · Not reportedWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Industrial and Product DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,276 | $40,410 | 58% |
| Marymount Manhattan CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $48,393 | — |
| Lesley UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:IllustrationGraphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,333 | $45,099 | 52% |
| California State University-SacramentoCA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignInterior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $15,750 | $53,871 | 29% |
| Drexel UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignFashion/Apparel DesignInterior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $66,294 | 41% |
| Drexel UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignFashion/Apparel DesignInterior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $80,986 | — |
| Northeastern UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,500 | $87,336 | 29% |
| The University of Texas at AustinTX · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralInterior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $18,000 | $69,846 | 26% |
| Washington University in St LouisMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,089 | $67,771 | 28% |
| Minneapolis College of Art and DesignMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:IllustrationGraphic DesignIndustrial and Product DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,950 | $39,467 | 68% |
| University of Maryland-Baltimore CountyMD · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,250 | $53,363 | 38% |
| Otis College of Art and DesignCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralFashion/Apparel DesignIndustrial and Product DesignGraphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $55,891 | 48% |
| Syracuse UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralIndustrial and Product DesignCommercial and Advertising ArtIllustrationFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $71,527 | 38% |
| University of Minnesota-Twin CitiesMN · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignIndustrial and Product DesignInterior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,500 | $62,414 | 36% |
| Oregon State UniversityOR · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignInterior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $21,500 | $60,434 | 36% |
| College for Creative StudiesMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:IllustrationCommercial and Advertising ArtInterior DesignFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,000 | $61,222 | 42% |
| The New SchoolNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherAssociate degree · On campusOffers: Integrated Design (Parsons) (BFA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Fashion/Apparel DesignIndustrial and Product DesignInterior DesignIllustrationGraphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $14,750 | $66,896 | 22% |
| The New SchoolNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Integrated Design (Parsons) (BFA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Fashion/Apparel DesignIndustrial and Product DesignInterior DesignIllustrationGraphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,000 | $56,838 | 44% |
| The New SchoolNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusOffers: Integrated Design (Parsons) (BFA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Fashion/Apparel DesignIndustrial and Product DesignInterior DesignIllustrationGraphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $42,587 | $86,473 | 49% |
| Saint Edward's UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignGraphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,000 | $54,297 | 48% |
| Virginia Commonwealth UniversityVA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:IllustrationFashion/Apparel DesignGraphic DesignInterior DesignDesign and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,250 | $53,575 | 45% |
| Virginia Commonwealth UniversityVA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:IllustrationFashion/Apparel DesignGraphic DesignInterior DesignDesign and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $65,638 | — |
| Auburn UniversityAL · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralIndustrial and Product DesignInterior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,125 | $61,609 | 41% |
| Pacific Northwest College of ArtOR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:IllustrationGraphic DesignDesign and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,000 | — | — |
| Marymount UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignFashion/Apparel DesignDesign and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,750 | $55,646 | 46% |
| Marymount UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignFashion/Apparel DesignDesign and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $95,211 | $69,957 | 136% |
| Thomas Jefferson UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Fashion/Apparel DesignGraphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $59,731 | 45% |
| Purdue University-Main CampusIN · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralInterior DesignIndustrial and Product DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,500 | $58,917 | 33% |
| Ferris State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignIllustrationInterior DesignIndustrial and Product DesignDesign and Visual Communications, GeneralFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,500 | $50,658 | 50% |
| University of Cincinnati-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralFashion/Apparel DesignInterior DesignIndustrial and Product DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,500 | $71,605 | 36% |
| San Francisco State UniversityCA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralInterior DesignIndustrial and Product DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $15,000 | $59,678 | 25% |
| Radford UniversityVA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $55,856 | 48% |
| Fashion Institute of TechnologyNY · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherAssociate degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Fashion/Apparel DesignCommercial and Advertising ArtIllustrationInterior DesignCommercial PhotographyGraphic DesignIndustrial and Product DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $11,640 | $45,096 | 26% |
| Arizona State University Campus ImmersionAZ · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Fashion/Apparel DesignGraphic DesignInterior DesignIndustrial and Product DesignDesign and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,702 | $59,641 | 35% |
| Fashion Institute of TechnologyNY · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Fashion/Apparel DesignCommercial and Advertising ArtIllustrationInterior DesignCommercial PhotographyGraphic DesignIndustrial and Product DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,033 | $60,882 | 38% |
| Arizona State University Campus ImmersionAZ · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Fashion/Apparel DesignGraphic DesignInterior DesignIndustrial and Product DesignDesign and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $60,449 | $69,930 | 86% |
| University of Wisconsin-StoutWI · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignInterior DesignIndustrial and Product DesignGame and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,000 | $57,718 | 45% |
| University of Massachusetts-DartmouthMA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignIllustrationFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,000 | $51,857 | 50% |
| University of Illinois ChicagoIL · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignIndustrial and Product DesignDesign and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,881 | $59,188 | 39% |
| Allegheny CollegePA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Alverno CollegeWI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Asbury UniversityKY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Butler UniversityIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chatham UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Delaware State UniversityDE · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Fort Peck Community CollegeMT · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Guilford CollegeNC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Harvard UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hiram CollegeOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| McMurry UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Otterbein UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Pennsylvania State University-World CampusPA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherMaster’s degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southern Methodist UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Tennessee Technological UniversityTN · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| The University of FindlayOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of California-Los AngelesCA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Central FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of OregonOR · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Washburn UniversityKS · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherUndergraduate certificate · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Washburn UniversityKS · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hampshire CollegeMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Vincennes UniversityIN · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial and Advertising ArtThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Vincennes UniversityIN · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial and Advertising ArtThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| San Jose State UniversityCA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignIndustrial and Product DesignGraphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Pennsylvania State University-Main CampusPA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherMaster’s degree · Not reportedWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Indiana Wesleyan University-MarionIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California State University-Long BeachCA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignIndustrial and Product DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Wisconsin-ParksideWI · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Industrial and Product DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| School of the Art Institute of ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Fashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northeastern UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| The University of Texas at AustinTX · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralInterior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| The University of Texas at AustinTX · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralInterior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Washington University in St LouisMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Cincinnati-Blue Ash CollegeOH · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial and Advertising ArtThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Cincinnati-Blue Ash CollegeOH · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial and Advertising ArtThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Minneapolis College of Art and DesignMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:IllustrationGraphic DesignIndustrial and Product DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Maryland-Baltimore CountyMD · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Otis College of Art and DesignCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralFashion/Apparel DesignIndustrial and Product DesignGraphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Syracuse UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralIndustrial and Product DesignCommercial and Advertising ArtIllustrationFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lakeland Community CollegeOH · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial and Advertising ArtGraphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lakeland Community CollegeOH · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial and Advertising ArtGraphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Minnesota-Twin CitiesMN · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherUndergraduate certificate · Not reportedWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignIndustrial and Product DesignInterior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Minnesota-Twin CitiesMN · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignIndustrial and Product DesignInterior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College for Creative StudiesMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:IllustrationCommercial and Advertising ArtInterior DesignFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Sussex County Community CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Sussex County Community CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Auburn UniversityAL · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralIndustrial and Product DesignInterior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Pacific Northwest College of ArtOR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:IllustrationGraphic DesignDesign and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Salem State UniversityMA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial and Advertising ArtThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Thomas Jefferson UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Fashion/Apparel DesignGraphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Purdue University-Main CampusIN · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralInterior DesignIndustrial and Product DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ferris State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignIllustrationInterior DesignIndustrial and Product DesignDesign and Visual Communications, GeneralFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ferris State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignIllustrationInterior DesignIndustrial and Product DesignDesign and Visual Communications, GeneralFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ferris State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignIllustrationInterior DesignIndustrial and Product DesignDesign and Visual Communications, GeneralFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Cincinnati-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherUndergraduate certificate · Not reportedWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralFashion/Apparel DesignInterior DesignIndustrial and Product DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Cincinnati-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherAssociate degree · Not reportedWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralFashion/Apparel DesignInterior DesignIndustrial and Product DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Cincinnati-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralFashion/Apparel DesignInterior DesignIndustrial and Product DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| San Francisco State UniversityCA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralInterior DesignIndustrial and Product DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of UtahUT · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Industrial and Product DesignDesign and Visual Communications, GeneralGame and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of UtahUT · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Industrial and Product DesignDesign and Visual Communications, GeneralGame and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Fashion Institute of TechnologyNY · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Fashion/Apparel DesignCommercial and Advertising ArtIllustrationInterior DesignCommercial PhotographyGraphic DesignIndustrial and Product DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Fashion Institute of TechnologyNY · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Fashion/Apparel DesignCommercial and Advertising ArtIllustrationInterior DesignCommercial PhotographyGraphic DesignIndustrial and Product DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Wisconsin-StoutWI · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignInterior DesignIndustrial and Product DesignGame and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Massachusetts-DartmouthMA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignIllustrationFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Illinois ChicagoIL · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignIndustrial and Product DesignDesign and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Design and Digital Art” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.