Design and Digital Art Associate degree

295 programs — 64 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.

Data last updated

Specific program

Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.

Hide for-profit colleges(24 programs)

Clear all filters

Design and Digital Art Associate degree ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
International Business College-IndianapolisIN · Private for-profitRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus$10,143$34,24230%
Texas State Technical CollegeTX · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · Hybrid$12,960$32,60440%
Bryant & Stratton College-Syracuse NorthNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus$15,417$34,60645%
Bryant & Stratton College-BuffaloNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus$15,417$34,60645%
Bryant & Stratton College-GreeceNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus$15,417$34,60645%
Harrisburg Area Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus$16,417$35,13147%
Rasmussen University-FloridaFL · Private for-profitRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus$23,820$37,68963%
Rasmussen University-MinnesotaMN · Private for-profitRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus$23,820$37,68963%
Rasmussen University-North DakotaND · Private for-profitRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus$23,820$37,68963%
Rasmussen University-IllinoisIL · Private for-profitRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus$23,820$37,68963%
Rasmussen University-WisconsinWI · Private for-profitRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus$23,820$37,68963%
Rasmussen University-KansasKS · Private for-profitRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus$23,820$37,68963%
Delgado Community CollegeLA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus$24,782$30,67181%
Guam Community CollegeGU · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus—$22,238—
Horry-Georgetown Technical CollegeSC · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus—$36,262—
Luzerne County Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus—$39,244—
Oklahoma State University Institute of TechnologyOK · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus—$43,131—
South Texas CollegeTX · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus—$23,961—
Henry Ford CollegeMI · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus—$27,504—
Minneapolis Community and Technical CollegeMN · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus$12,000$48,95225%
Ivy Tech Community CollegeIN · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus$12,336$33,51537%
Roosevelt UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus$13,417$35,06638%
Keiser University-Ft LauderdaleFL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus$24,486$29,28084%
CUNY New York City College of TechnologyNY · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus—$48,833—
Western Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus$11,479$38,30330%
Gateway Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Online or on campus$14,966$33,84844%
Madison Area Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus$12,120$47,51526%
Austin Community College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus$19,939$41,55248%
Lehigh Carbon Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus—$36,208—
Northern Virginia Community CollegeVA · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus—$41,159—
Suffolk County Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus$8,906$37,14724%
Monroe Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus$8,000$39,32820%
Milwaukee Area Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Hybrid—$33,449—
Rowan College at Burlington CountyNJ · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus—$29,790—
Saint Louis Community CollegeMO · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus—$43,874—
Cuyahoga Community College DistrictOH · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Hybrid$6,000$30,93619%
Northampton County Area Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Online or on campus—$41,282—
Waukesha County Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus$15,554$49,50931%
College of DuPageIL · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus$11,750$50,26423%
Forsyth Technical Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus—$38,367—
College of Southern NevadaNV · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus—$37,133—
Sessions College for Professional DesignAZ · Private for-profitRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Hybrid$19,854——
Tidewater Community CollegeVA · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus$11,348$28,97639%
Columbus State Community CollegeOH · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · Hybrid—$34,540—
Portland Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus$17,506$50,81134%
Mohawk Valley Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus$9,534$37,28026%
Pratt Institute-MainNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusOffers: Graphic Design (AOS)$12,000$26,55745%
Berkeley College-Woodland ParkNJ · Private for-profitRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Hybrid$14,572——
Full Sail UniversityFL · Private for-profitRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully onlineOffers: Graphic Design (BS)$24,392$38,71663%
Arapahoe Community CollegeCO · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus$15,125$44,88834%
Johnson County Community CollegeKS · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus$9,341$48,08419%
Delaware College of Art and DesignDE · Private nonprofitRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus—$33,072—
Connecticut State Community CollegeCT · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus—$34,324—
New England Institute of TechnologyRI · Private nonprofitRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus$12,000$44,31327%
Scottsdale Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · Online or on campus—$46,898—
FIDM-Fashion Institute of Design & MerchandisingCA · Private for-profitRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus$12,000$46,86626%
Seattle Central CollegeWA · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus$11,500$43,41626%
Century CollegeMN · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus$13,000$35,91736%
Owens Community CollegeOH · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus—$41,595—
Salt Lake Community CollegeUT · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus$10,088$40,74025%
EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San JuanPR · Private nonprofitRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus$7,900$20,28239%
Central Piedmont Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Online or on campus—$47,967—
The New SchoolNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusOffers: Communication Design (Parsons) (BFA)$14,750$66,89622%
Fashion Institute of TechnologyNY · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Online or on campusOffers: Graphic Design (BFA) · Communication Design Foundation (AAS)$11,640$45,09626%
Amarillo CollegeTX · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Angelina CollegeTX · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Atlantic UniversityPR · Private nonprofitRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Not reportedNot reportedNot reported—
Bakersfield CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bates Technical CollegeWA · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Big Sandy Community and Technical CollegeKY · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Black Hawk CollegeIL · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bristol Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bryan UniversityAZ · Private for-profitRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Bunker Hill Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Butte CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cabrillo CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
California College of ASUCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Not reportedNot reportedNot reported—
Cape Cod Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Casper CollegeWY · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cecil CollegeMD · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Central Arizona CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Central Georgia Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Central Virginia Community CollegeVA · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cerritos CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Chattahoochee Valley Community CollegeAL · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Chemeketa Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Chippewa Valley Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Cincinnati State Technical and Community CollegeOH · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
College of MarinCA · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
College of the DesertCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Colorado Mountain CollegeCO · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Columbia Central University-CaguasPR · Private for-profitRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Community College of Beaver CountyPA · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Community College of DenverCO · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Community College of VermontVT · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
County College of MorrisNJ · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cuesta CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cuyamaca CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cypress CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
De Anza CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Delta College of Arts & TechnologyLA · Private for-profitRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
East Los Angeles CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Elgin Community CollegeIL · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Flathead Valley Community CollegeMT · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Frederick Community CollegeMD · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Fresno City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Fulton-Montgomery Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
George C Wallace State Community College-HancevilleAL · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Georgia Piedmont Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Glendale Community CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Golden West CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Great Basin CollegeNV · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Great Bay Community CollegeNH · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Harford Community CollegeMD · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Hennepin Technical CollegeMN · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Highland Community CollegeIL · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Holyoke Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Illinois Valley Community CollegeIL · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Inter American University of Puerto Rico-San GermanPR · Private nonprofitRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
John A Logan CollegeIL · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
John C Calhoun State Community CollegeAL · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
John Wood Community CollegeIL · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Kellogg Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Kirtland Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lake Michigan CollegeMI · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lakes Region Community CollegeNH · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lamar Institute of TechnologyTX · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Lamar State College-Port ArthurTX · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Laney CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lansing Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lassen Community CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lewis-Clark State CollegeID · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lincoln Land Community CollegeIL · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Linn-Benton Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Los Angeles City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Los Angeles Film SchoolCA · Private for-profitRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Not reportedOffers: Graphic Design (BS)Not reportedNot reported—
Los Angeles Pacific CollegeCA · Private for-profitRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Los Angeles Pierce CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Los Medanos CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lynn UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Madonna UniversityMI · Private nonprofitRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Manchester Community CollegeNH · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Massasoit Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Meridian Community CollegeMS · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Mid Michigan CollegeMI · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Minnesota State Community and Technical CollegeMN · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Mission CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Mississippi Gulf Coast Community CollegeMS · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Mohave Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Monroe County Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—

Showing 150 of 295 programs, lowest debt-to-earnings first. Sorting reorders these 150; narrow the filters to bring the rest into view.

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Design and Digital Art” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.