Design and Digital Art programs
187 programs — 21 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
Field
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| California Polytechnic State University-San Luis ObispoCA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $17,961 | $79,432 | 23% |
| University of Maryland Global CampusMD · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $22,971 | $58,759 | 39% |
| University of Northern IowaIA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,184 | $44,066 | 44% |
| Carroll UniversityWI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | $47,327 | 57% |
| Camden County CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | — | $43,901 | — |
| Hawkeye Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | — | $41,726 | — |
| Illinois State UniversityIL · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $55,723 | — |
| Lewis and Clark Community CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | — | $31,763 | — |
| Manatee Technical CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | — | $37,276 | — |
| Michigan Career and Technical InstituteMI · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | — | $28,360 | — |
| Roger Williams UniversityRI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $61,887 | — |
| University of CharlestonWV · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $47,037 | — |
| Houston Community CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $34,557 | — |
| Salt Lake Community CollegeUT · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsGraphic Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $8,000 | $50,857 | 16% |
| South Central CollegeMN · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $40,769 | — |
| Southeast Technical CollegeSD · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $38,597 | — |
| Dallas CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $33,606 | — |
| Western Iowa Tech Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $32,620 | — |
| Rochester Institute of TechnologyNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $55,122 | 49% |
| Ferris State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsPrinting ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $11,678 | $45,033 | 26% |
| Ferris State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsPrinting ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $44,116 | 61% |
| American River CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| American River CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Appalachian State UniversityNC · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Arkansas State University-Mountain HomeAR · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bluefield UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| BridgeValley Community & Technical CollegeWV · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| BridgeValley Community & Technical CollegeWV · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California Polytechnic State University-San Luis ObispoCA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California State University-Los AngelesCA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cape Coral Technical CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Carroll UniversityWI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Maine Community CollegeME · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Piedmont Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Piedmont Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cerro Coso Community CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Charlotte Technical CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chowan UniversityNC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chowan UniversityNC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cincinnati State Technical and Community CollegeOH · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cincinnati State Technical and Community CollegeOH · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Clover Park Technical CollegeWA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Clover Park Technical CollegeWA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Coconino Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of San MateoCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of San MateoCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Columbia CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Columbia CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Danville Community CollegeVA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Fullerton CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Fullerton CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Gavilan CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Gavilan CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| High Plains Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Holy Family UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hutchinson Community CollegeKS · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Indian Capital Technology Center-MuskogeeOK · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Iowa Central Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Iowa Central Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Kansas City Kansas Community CollegeKS · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Kansas City Kansas Community CollegeKS · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Kirkwood Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Labette Community CollegeKS · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Labette Community CollegeKS · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lewis and Clark Community CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lewis-Clark State CollegeID · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lewis-Clark State CollegeID · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Linn-Benton Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lively Technical CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Los Angeles Trade Technical CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Los Angeles Trade Technical CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| M-DCPS The English CenterFL · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mendocino CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Merced CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Minnesota North CollegeMN · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Minnesota North CollegeMN · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mt San Jacinto Community College DistrictCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mt San Jacinto Community College DistrictCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Norco CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Norco CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| North Iowa Area Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| North Iowa Area Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northeast Iowa Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northeast Iowa Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northeast Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northwest Kansas Technical CollegeKS · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northwest Kansas Technical CollegeKS · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Osceola Technical CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ozarks Technical Community CollegeMO · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ozarks Technical Community CollegeMO · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Palo Verde CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Passaic County Community CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Prairie State CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Prairie State CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Saddleback CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Saddleback CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Santa Ana CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Santa Ana CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| South Mountain Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southern Nazarene UniversityOK · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southwestern Illinois CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southwestern Illinois CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Stephens CollegeMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Suncoast Technical CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| The University of FindlayOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Traviss Technical CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ventura Adult and Continuing EducationCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Wayne County Community College DistrictMI · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| West Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| West Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Westmoreland County Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Westmoreland County Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Whatcom Community CollegeWA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Coastline Community CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| San Joaquin Delta CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| San Joaquin Delta CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Houston Community CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cabrillo CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cabrillo CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lake Land CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic and Printing Equipment Operator, General ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lake Land CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic and Printing Equipment Operator, General ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southeastern Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southeastern Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chabot CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chabot CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northeast Wisconsin Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic and Printing Equipment Operator, General ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northeast Wisconsin Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic and Printing Equipment Operator, General ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Sacramento City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Sacramento City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Riverside City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Riverside City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Salt Lake Community CollegeUT · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsGraphic Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northcentral Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic Communications, OtherGraphic and Printing Equipment Operator, General ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northcentral Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic Communications, OtherGraphic and Printing Equipment Operator, General ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| South Central CollegeMN · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southwestern Oregon Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southwestern Oregon Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| City College of San FranciscoCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| City College of San FranciscoCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cypress CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Texas CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic and Printing Equipment Operator, General ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Texas CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic and Printing Equipment Operator, General ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Palomar CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Palomar CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Tarrant County College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic and Printing Equipment Operator, General ProductionGraphic Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Tarrant County College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic and Printing Equipment Operator, General ProductionGraphic Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Dallas CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Tulsa Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| City Colleges of Chicago-Kennedy-King CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Platemaker/ImagerThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| City Colleges of Chicago-Kennedy-King CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Platemaker/ImagerThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Showing 150 of 187 programs, lowest debt-to-earnings first. Sorting reorders these 150; narrow the filters to bring the rest into view.
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Design and Digital Art” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.