Design and Digital Art programs
366 programs — 66 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
Field
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Atlantic UniversityPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $5,440 | $23,042 | 24% |
| Front Range Community CollegeCO · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | $9,500 | $34,184 | 28% |
| Front Range Community CollegeCO · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · Fully online | $13,275 | $41,643 | 32% |
| Arizona State University Campus ImmersionAZ · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $18,964 | $57,618 | 33% |
| Lynn UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $12,997 | $36,590 | 36% |
| Ringling College of Art and DesignFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | $75,213 | 36% |
| Columbia College ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $20,000 | $43,970 | 45% |
| George Mason UniversityVA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $22,985 | $47,440 | 48% |
| East Tennessee State UniversityTN · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,250 | $41,074 | 54% |
| University of IdahoID · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,958 | $49,188 | 55% |
| DePaul UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,000 | $45,028 | 56% |
| Sam Houston State UniversityTX · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $24,500 | $42,579 | 58% |
| Savannah College of Art and DesignGA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Animation (BFA) · Animation (MA/MFA) · Visual Effects (BFA) · Motion Media Design (BFA) | $25,300 | $43,058 | 59% |
| University of Hawaii at ManoaHI · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $21,125 | $35,830 | 59% |
| DigiPen Institute of TechnologyWA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | $45,571 | 59% |
| Academy of Art UniversityCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · HybridOffers: Animation and Visual Effects (BFA) | $31,125 | $50,833 | 61% |
| Minneapolis College of Art and DesignMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | $43,745 | 62% |
| University of Silicon ValleyCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $31,000 | $49,968 | 62% |
| New Mexico State University-Main CampusNM · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,500 | $33,612 | 67% |
| Laguna College of Art and DesignCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | $38,850 | 69% |
| Bradley UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | $37,657 | 72% |
| Pratt Institute-MainNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Digital Arts – 2-D Animation (BFA) · Digital Arts – 3-D Animation and Motion Arts (BFA) | $26,000 | $35,100 | 74% |
| Rocky Mountain College of Art and DesignCO · Private for-profitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $28,115 | $37,239 | 75% |
| SUNY College of Technology at AlfredNY · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | $35,521 | 76% |
| Huntington UniversityIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | $34,787 | 78% |
| College for Creative StudiesMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | $34,003 | 79% |
| Columbus College of Art & DesignOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | $33,389 | 81% |
| California College of the ArtsCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,899 | $31,068 | 87% |
| Regent UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,750 | $29,565 | 87% |
| Kansas City Art InstituteMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | $30,798 | 88% |
| School of Visual ArtsNY · Private for-profitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Animation (BFA) · 3D Animation and Visual Effects (BFA) | $27,000 | $30,125 | 90% |
| DePaul UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsMaster’s degree · On campus | $53,300 | $58,803 | 91% |
| Los Angeles Film SchoolCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineOffers: Animation (BS) | $33,250 | $34,138 | 97% |
| Academy of Art UniversityCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsMaster’s degree · HybridOffers: Animation and Visual Effects (BFA) | $83,224 | $64,026 | 130% |
| Savannah College of Art and DesignGA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsMaster’s degree · Fully onlineOffers: Animation (BFA) · Animation (MA/MFA) · Visual Effects (BFA) · Motion Media Design (BFA) | $99,295 | $51,962 | 191% |
| Art Center College of DesignCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $37,000 | — | — |
| Atlantic UniversityPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsMaster’s degree · On campus | $15,475 | — | — |
| Brigham Young UniversityUT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $73,941 | — |
| Cleveland Institute of ArtOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | — | — |
| Colegio de Cinematografía Artes y TelevisionPR · Private for-profitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | — | $21,631 | — |
| CUNY Borough of Manhattan Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | — | $23,713 | — |
| CUNY Hostos Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | — | $33,591 | — |
| Delaware College of Art and DesignDE · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | — | $30,749 | — |
| Digital Media InstituteLA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | $5,724 | — | — |
| Florida State College at JacksonvilleFL · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $29,783 | — |
| Indian River State CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $34,741 | — |
| Kalamazoo Valley Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | — | $24,335 | — |
| Lake Washington Institute of TechnologyWA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | — | $39,874 | — |
| Loyola Marymount UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $76,522 | — |
| Miami Dade CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | — | $24,972 | — |
| Montserrat College of ArtMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $34,006 | — |
| Morgan State UniversityMD · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $31,000 | — | — |
| New Jersey Institute of TechnologyNJ · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,875 | — | — |
| Niagara County Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | — | $31,355 | — |
| Pikes Peak State CollegeCO · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | — | $34,178 | — |
| Villa Maria CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $35,482 | — |
| Webster UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $40,168 | — |
| Ferris State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Printing ManagementGraphic Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $11,678 | $45,033 | 26% |
| Ferris State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Printing ManagementGraphic Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $44,116 | 61% |
| Rochester Institute of TechnologyNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Film and Animation (BFA) · 3D Visualization (Digital Design) (BFA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $55,122 | 49% |
| Western Iowa Tech Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $32,620 | — |
| Dallas CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $33,606 | — |
| Southeast Technical CollegeSD · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $38,597 | — |
| South Central CollegeMN · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $40,769 | — |
| Salt Lake Community CollegeUT · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignGraphic Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $8,000 | $50,857 | 16% |
| Houston Community CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $34,557 | — |
| Academy of Art UniversityCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · HybridOffers: Animation and Visual Effects (BFA) | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Academy of Art UniversityCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · HybridOffers: Animation and Visual Effects (BFA) | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Academy of Interactive EntertainmentWA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Academy of Interactive EntertainmentLA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Academy of Interactive EntertainmentLA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Allan Hancock CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| American Academy of Art CollegeIL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Antelope Valley Community College DistrictCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Antelope Valley Community College DistrictCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Arizona State University Campus ImmersionAZ · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Augusta Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Azusa Pacific UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bakersfield CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bellevue CollegeWA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bennington CollegeVT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bergen Community CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bergen Community CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Big Sandy Community and Technical CollegeKY · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Brookdale Community CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Buena Vista UniversityIA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Butler Community CollegeKS · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Butler Community CollegeKS · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Butte CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Butte CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Caddo Kiowa Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California College of ASUCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California College of ASUCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California College of the ArtsCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California Institute of the ArtsCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California Institute of the ArtsCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Canadian Valley Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cecil CollegeMD · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cecil CollegeMD · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Georgia Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Century CollegeMN · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Century CollegeMN · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cerritos CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cerritos CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chaffey CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chaffey CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chapman UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chatham UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chattahoochee Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| City Colleges of Chicago-Harold Washington CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| City Colleges of Chicago-Harold Washington CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Clark UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Clark UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Clarkson UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Coastal Alabama Community CollegeAL · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Coastal Alabama Community CollegeAL · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of DuPageIL · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of DuPageIL · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of Lake CountyIL · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of MarinCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of MarinCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Colorado Mesa UniversityCO · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Colorado Mesa UniversityCO · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Colorado Mesa UniversityCO · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cornish College of the ArtsWA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| CUNY Hunter CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| De Anza CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| De Anza CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Des Moines Area Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Des Moines Area Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| DigiPen Institute of TechnologyWA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Drexel UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Drury UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| East Los Angeles CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| East Los Angeles CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| El Camino Community College DistrictCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Elgin Community CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Elgin Community CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Elmhurst UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham CampusNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Fashion Institute of TechnologyNY · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Animation, Interactive Media and Game Design (BFA) | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Forsyth Technical Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Forsyth Technical Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| George Mason UniversityVA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Georgia Piedmont Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Glendale Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Glendale Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Glendale Community CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Glendale Community CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Showing 150 of 366 programs, lowest debt-to-earnings first. Sorting reorders these 150; narrow the filters to bring the rest into view.
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Design and Digital Art” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.