Film and Video programs
291 programs — 95 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of California-BerkeleyCA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $15,000 | $70,963 | 21% |
| University of California-Santa BarbaraCA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $15,000 | $49,893 | 30% |
| University of California-DavisCA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $17,500 | $57,999 | 30% |
| University of California-IrvineCA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $16,000 | $51,423 | 31% |
| University of California-Los AngelesCA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $16,082 | $50,904 | 32% |
| Purdue University-Main CampusIN · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $17,369 | $52,105 | 33% |
| University of Michigan-Ann ArborMI · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,024 | $57,059 | 33% |
| University of Nevada-Las VegasNV · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $17,500 | $42,317 | 41% |
| Vassar CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $17,993 | $42,956 | 42% |
| University at BuffaloNY · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $18,861 | $43,285 | 44% |
| University of Missouri-ColumbiaMO · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $21,500 | $49,192 | 44% |
| Wheaton College (Massachusetts)MA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $24,250 | $54,106 | 45% |
| Fordham UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,000 | $54,738 | 46% |
| University of UtahUT · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $23,000 | $49,841 | 46% |
| University of ArizonaAZ · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $20,500 | $44,145 | 46% |
| University of OregonOR · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $24,500 | $50,499 | 49% |
| Central Washington UniversityWA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,118 | $45,152 | 49% |
| University of Colorado BoulderCO · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,500 | $39,720 | 49% |
| Georgia State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $21,974 | $42,457 | 52% |
| University of Oklahoma-Norman CampusOK · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $21,063 | $40,097 | 53% |
| California College of ASUCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesAssociate degree · On campus | $16,833 | $32,033 | 53% |
| Eastern Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | $49,388 | 55% |
| Portland State UniversityOR · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $23,250 | $41,639 | 56% |
| University of KansasKS · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $24,000 | $41,191 | 58% |
| University of Pittsburgh-Pittsburgh CampusPA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,906 | $37,066 | 62% |
| Bowling Green State University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,000 | $39,707 | 65% |
| California College of ASUCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,666 | $40,359 | 66% |
| Champlain CollegeVT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | $35,945 | 75% |
| Wright State University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | $34,673 | 78% |
| Regent UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus | $55,672 | $57,017 | 98% |
| University of California-Los AngelesCA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus | $92,809 | $53,630 | 173% |
| American Film Institute ConservatoryCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus | $164,727 | $43,012 | 383% |
| Calvin UniversityMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,750 | — | — |
| College of Staten Island CUNYNY · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $51,363 | — |
| CUNY Hunter CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $46,545 | — |
| Oberlin CollegeOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,500 | — | — |
| Occidental CollegeCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $20,500 | — | — |
| Saint Cloud State UniversityMN · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $35,421 | — |
| Tufts UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $59,960 | — |
| University of Maryland-College ParkMD · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $50,713 | — |
| University of New Mexico-Main CampusNM · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $15,800 | — | — |
| University of ToledoOH · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $48,250 | — |
| University of VermontVT · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $32,100 | — |
| University of IowaIA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,116 | $47,892 | 50% |
| San Francisco State UniversityCA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $17,375 | $47,149 | 37% |
| Eastern Washington UniversityWA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $39,404 | — |
| University of Wisconsin-MilwaukeeWI · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,000 | $44,232 | 59% |
| Grand Valley State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,499 | $39,082 | 63% |
| Boise State UniversityID · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $37,111 | — |
| Brigham Young UniversityUT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $11,894 | $53,695 | 22% |
| Pace UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,313 | $52,368 | 48% |
| American UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionPhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,000 | $52,661 | 42% |
| American UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionPhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $66,504 | $76,808 | 87% |
| California Baptist UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,000 | — | — |
| Full Sail UniversityFL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,923 | $33,579 | 77% |
| Full Sail UniversityFL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesAssociate degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,000 | $24,816 | 81% |
| Full Sail UniversityFL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $54,395 | $39,171 | 139% |
| Full Sail UniversityFL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $17,185 | — | — |
| Ohio State University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,687 | $50,565 | 41% |
| Seattle UniversityWA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,800 | $62,385 | 38% |
| Rutgers University-New BrunswickNJ · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,250 | $63,679 | 37% |
| University of California-RiversideCA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,472 | $52,699 | 39% |
| Fashion Institute of TechnologyNY · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionPhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $31,862 | — |
| University of HartfordCT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $44,550 | 61% |
| CUNY City CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $41,000 | $47,282 | 87% |
| CUNY City CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $46,801 | — |
| The University of TampaFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,500 | $42,090 | 49% |
| University of Southern CaliforniaCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,500 | $58,623 | 33% |
| University of Southern CaliforniaCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $167,503 | $51,931 | 323% |
| The New SchoolNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyDocumentary ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,000 | $48,557 | 51% |
| SUNY at Purchase CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionPhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,695 | $43,265 | 59% |
| Columbia University in the City of New YorkNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $163,605 | $56,444 | 290% |
| Oakland UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionPhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $43,186 | 63% |
| University of MiamiFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $17,500 | $52,032 | 34% |
| CUNY Brooklyn CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $13,500 | $44,032 | 31% |
| CUNY Brooklyn CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $61,500 | $66,636 | 92% |
| Loyola Marymount UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,625 | $61,500 | 37% |
| Loyola Marymount UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $120,626 | $55,619 | 217% |
| Keene State CollegeNH · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $45,423 | 59% |
| Chapman UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionDocumentary ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $18,500 | $66,494 | 28% |
| University of North Carolina WilmingtonNC · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,500 | $34,184 | 60% |
| University of South Carolina-ColumbiaSC · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,500 | $40,962 | 55% |
| Chapman UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionDocumentary ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $144,710 | $50,895 | 284% |
| Minnesota State University MoorheadMN · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,000 | $36,495 | 60% |
| Webster UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionPhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,475 | $35,407 | 63% |
| University of Minnesota-Twin CitiesMN · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,185 | $47,707 | 40% |
| Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham CampusNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,000 | $45,958 | 54% |
| Columbia College ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionPhotographyDocumentary ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,000 | $41,200 | 61% |
| Columbia College ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionPhotographyDocumentary ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $83,900 | $53,147 | 158% |
| Arizona State University Campus ImmersionAZ · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,250 | $49,759 | 39% |
| Colegio de Cinematografía Artes y TelevisionPR · Private for-profitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionPhotographyFilm/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $19,450 | — |
| Colegio de Cinematografía Artes y TelevisionPR · Private for-profitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionPhotographyFilm/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $19,313 | — |
| Ithaca CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionFilm/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherDocumentary ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,899 | $44,829 | 56% |
| Savannah College of Art and DesignGA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionPhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,905 | $41,651 | 62% |
| Savannah College of Art and DesignGA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionPhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $95,380 | $53,996 | 177% |
| Adrian CollegeMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Allegheny CollegePA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| American River CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| American River CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Amherst CollegeMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Baldwin Wallace UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bard College at Simon's RockMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Barnard CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Boston CollegeMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Boston UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Boston UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Brandeis UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California College of ASUCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesUndergraduate certificate · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California State University-Long BeachCA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Campbellsville UniversityKY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Carleton CollegeMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Carnegie Mellon UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Washington UniversityWA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Claremont McKenna CollegeCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Clark UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Clemson UniversitySC · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Coe CollegeIA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Colgate UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of Staten Island CUNYNY · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Colorado CollegeCO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Connecticut CollegeCT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Corban UniversityOR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| CUNY Graduate School and University CenterNY · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Dartmouth CollegeNH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Denison UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| DePauw UniversityIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Dillard UniversityLA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Eastern Arizona CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Eckerd CollegeFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Emory UniversityGA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Emory UniversityGA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Florida Southern CollegeFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Franklin and Marshall CollegePA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Gettysburg CollegePA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hamilton CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Harding UniversityAR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Harvard UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Harvard UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Haverford CollegePA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hollins UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hollins UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Houston Christian UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Howard UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Irvine Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Jacksonville UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Johns Hopkins UniversityMD · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Kenyon CollegeOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lafayette CollegePA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Las Positas CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Showing 150 of 291 programs, lowest debt-to-earnings first. Sorting reorders these 150; narrow the filters to bring the rest into view.
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Film and Video” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.