Film and Video programs
289 programs — 103 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
A note on this grouping. It includes a federal catch-all code, which is where several well-known programs in this area are filed — but catch-alls also hold degrees that are not. Check the program name on each row.
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CUNY Brooklyn CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $10,588 | $51,404 | 21% |
| University of FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $15,000 | $62,227 | 24% |
| University of Florida-OnlineFL · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $15,000 | $62,227 | 24% |
| Austin Community College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | $9,250 | $37,248 | 25% |
| California State University-NorthridgeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $14,244 | $49,359 | 29% |
| San Francisco State UniversityCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $17,500 | $58,550 | 30% |
| California State University-FullertonCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $16,500 | $48,094 | 34% |
| San Diego State UniversityCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $15,332 | $43,485 | 35% |
| Texas Christian UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,000 | $61,636 | 36% |
| Syracuse UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,406 | $70,815 | 37% |
| Pepperdine UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $21,125 | $55,432 | 38% |
| California State University-Monterey BayCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $15,250 | $39,954 | 38% |
| Seton Hall UniversityNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,058 | $67,192 | 39% |
| Appalachian State UniversityNC · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $21,500 | $55,235 | 39% |
| California State University-Los AngelesCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $16,000 | $39,867 | 40% |
| University of Northwestern-St PaulMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $20,399 | $50,708 | 40% |
| State University of New York at OswegoNY · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $20,500 | $48,489 | 42% |
| Dallas Baptist UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $19,883 | $46,723 | 43% |
| The University of AlabamaAL · PublicRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | $23,875 | $55,894 | 43% |
| Hofstra UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and TelevisionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,873 | $56,990 | 44% |
| University of Wisconsin-OshkoshWI · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,250 | $49,639 | 45% |
| University of HoustonTX · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $18,730 | $40,419 | 46% |
| Rogers State UniversityOK · PublicRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | $20,000 | $41,994 | 48% |
| Northern Arizona UniversityAZ · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,125 | $50,233 | 50% |
| University of KentuckyKY · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,750 | $44,333 | 51% |
| Asbury UniversityKY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | $24,289 | $46,016 | 53% |
| Eastern Kentucky UniversityKY · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $22,853 | $41,368 | 55% |
| Troy UniversityAL · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,000 | $44,859 | 56% |
| Southern Illinois University-CarbondaleIL · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $23,747 | $42,113 | 56% |
| SUNY at FredoniaNY · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,000 | $45,784 | 57% |
| University of Akron Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,000 | $45,739 | 57% |
| Western Carolina UniversityNC · PublicRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,000 | $43,954 | 57% |
| Western Illinois UniversityIL · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,161 | $46,966 | 58% |
| Texas Southern UniversityTX · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $29,738 | $51,195 | 58% |
| University of Central MissouriMO · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,500 | $43,463 | 59% |
| Youngstown State UniversityOH · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,000 | $41,630 | 62% |
| Bradley UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | $42,006 | 64% |
| Syracuse UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campus | $44,559 | $65,092 | 68% |
| Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-PoncePR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $15,400 | $22,355 | 69% |
| International College of BroadcastingOH · Private for-profitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | $25,667 | $36,490 | 70% |
| Clark Atlanta UniversityGA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | $34,335 | 79% |
| Ashland UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $42,929 | — |
| Champlain CollegeVT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $45,620 | — |
| Chicago State UniversityIL · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $31,750 | — | — |
| El Paso Community CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | — | $33,290 | — |
| Lewis UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $52,722 | — |
| San Antonio CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | — | $37,871 | — |
| SUNY Buffalo State UniversityNY · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $46,224 | — |
| University of La VerneCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $55,332 | — |
| University of MontevalloAL · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $50,497 | — |
| University of Puerto Rico-Rio PiedrasPR · PublicRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $24,071 | — |
| University of Southern IndianaIN · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $44,197 | — |
| University of Central FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $17,992 | $48,753 | 37% |
| Ohio Media School-ColumbusOH · Private for-profitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherDigital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $9,500 | $31,878 | 30% |
| Wayne State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $30,500 | $42,551 | 72% |
| University of MiamiFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,250 | $62,053 | 31% |
| The University of Texas at AustinTX · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $21,500 | $52,860 | 41% |
| University of North TexasTX · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $18,681 | $40,972 | 46% |
| The University of Texas at AustinTX · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $52,607 | $65,121 | 81% |
| Miami Media SchoolFL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaRadio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $9,500 | $27,726 | 34% |
| Central Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $46,942 | 58% |
| Central Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $60,801 | — |
| Illinois Media SchoolIL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaRadio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $9,500 | $35,062 | 27% |
| Drexel UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $45,471 | — | — |
| Temple UniversityPA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $41,000 | $118,378 | 35% |
| Temple UniversityPA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,000 | $53,818 | 46% |
| Colorado Media SchoolCO · Private for-profitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaRadio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $9,500 | $31,878 | 30% |
| Ohio Media School-Valley ViewOH · Private for-profitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaRadio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $9,500 | $31,878 | 30% |
| Ohio Media School-CincinnatiOH · Private for-profitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaRadio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $9,500 | $27,726 | 34% |
| Boston UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,167 | $55,804 | 40% |
| Boston UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $68,910 | $71,972 | 96% |
| Columbia College ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,400 | $54,357 | 43% |
| Universidad del Sagrado CorazonPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $11,750 | $23,283 | 50% |
| Illinois Media School-Chicago CampusIL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaRadio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $9,500 | $35,062 | 27% |
| Ohio University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,654 | $48,390 | 49% |
| Ithaca CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,375 | $58,804 | 40% |
| Texas Tech UniversityTX · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,250 | $50,279 | 46% |
| SUNY College at PlattsburghNY · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,375 | $45,121 | 52% |
| Montclair State UniversityNJ · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,500 | $62,999 | 37% |
| Elon UniversityNC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,500 | $60,832 | 32% |
| Elon UniversityNC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $58,814 | $59,583 | 99% |
| Murray State UniversityKY · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $45,127 | — |
| Texas State UniversityTX · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,964 | $49,987 | 42% |
| University of Cincinnati-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaRadio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,000 | $43,570 | 53% |
| Towson UniversityMD · PublicRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,000 | $42,584 | 45% |
| University of Northern IowaIA · PublicRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $18,625 | $49,794 | 37% |
| Arkansas State UniversityAR · PublicRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaRadio and TelevisionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $21,000 | $40,961 | 51% |
| Arkansas State UniversityAR · PublicRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaRadio and TelevisionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $15,600 | — | — |
| Cornerstone UniversityMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $54,344 | — |
| Point Park UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $49,951 | 54% |
| Southeastern UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,250 | $55,318 | 42% |
| Western Kentucky UniversityKY · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,044 | $41,791 | 65% |
| Parkland CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $36,353 | — |
| North Central CollegeIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $45,838 | 59% |
| Husson UniversityME · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | — | — |
| Northwestern UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $15,000 | $51,471 | 29% |
| Northwestern UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $37,695 | $116,019 | 32% |
| Ball State UniversityIN · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,146 | $47,737 | 48% |
| Ball State UniversityIN · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $62,483 | — |
| Lynn UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,500 | $39,215 | 50% |
| Connecticut State Community CollegeCT · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $37,102 | — |
| Savannah College of Art and DesignGA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,506 | $64,076 | 38% |
| Savannah College of Art and DesignGA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $65,832 | $81,814 | 80% |
| Antelope Valley Community College DistrictCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Berkeley City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Butler Community CollegeKS · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Butte CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Butte CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California State University-ChicoCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Campbellsville UniversityKY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Campbellsville UniversityKY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cerritos CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chabot CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chaffey CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chaffey CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Champlain CollegeVT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherMaster’s degree · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| City College of San FranciscoCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| City College of San FranciscoCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| City Colleges of Chicago-Kennedy-King CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of DuPageIL · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of San MateoCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionUndergraduate certificate · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of San MateoCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of the DesertCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionUndergraduate certificate · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of the DesertCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cosumnes River CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cosumnes River CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cuesta CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| CUNY Brooklyn CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cypress CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| De Anza CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| De Anza CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Delta CollegeMI · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Diablo Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Diablo Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| El Camino Community College DistrictCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| El Camino Community College DistrictCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Foothill CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Fullerton CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Fullerton CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Glendale Community CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Glendale Community CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Goshen CollegeIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Grossmont CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Grossmont CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hartnell CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hofstra UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and TelevisionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Huntington UniversityIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| International College of BroadcastingOH · Private for-profitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Itawamba Community CollegeMS · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| La Sierra UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Showing 150 of 289 programs, lowest debt-to-earnings first. Sorting reorders these 150; narrow the filters to bring the rest into view.
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Film and Video” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.