Film and Video programs
455 programs — 137 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
A note on this grouping. It includes a federal catch-all code, which is where several well-known programs in this area are filed — but catch-alls also hold degrees that are not. Check the program name on each row.
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nashville Film InstituteTN · Private for-profitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | $5,500 | $34,240 | 16% |
| Florida Institute of Recording Sound and TechnologyFL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | $7,853 | $33,668 | 23% |
| Seattle Film InstituteWA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $12,000 | $39,976 | 30% |
| Rutgers University-NewarkNJ · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $23,250 | $63,679 | 37% |
| Arizona State University Digital ImmersionAZ · PublicRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $19,250 | $49,759 | 39% |
| George Fox UniversityOR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $20,840 | $50,003 | 42% |
| Valencia CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campus | $13,829 | $33,162 | 42% |
| Quinnipiac UniversityCT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $22,250 | $52,094 | 43% |
| New Mexico State University-Main CampusNM · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $16,250 | $37,880 | 43% |
| University of Rhode IslandRI · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,500 | $44,983 | 43% |
| Florida State UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $20,538 | $46,180 | 44% |
| Southern Illinois University-CarbondaleIL · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $18,525 | $40,592 | 46% |
| Seattle Film InstituteWA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $17,956 | $38,787 | 46% |
| George Mason UniversityVA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $23,205 | $50,086 | 46% |
| Emerson CollegeMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $23,250 | $49,951 | 47% |
| California State Polytechnic University-HumboldtCA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,100 | $46,245 | 48% |
| Community College of AuroraCO · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campus | $18,114 | $37,661 | 48% |
| Montana State UniversityMT · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,125 | $45,300 | 49% |
| Middle Tennessee State UniversityTN · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $18,797 | $37,274 | 50% |
| Woodbury UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,000 | $50,387 | 52% |
| University of Central ArkansasAR · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,500 | $37,484 | 52% |
| Liberty UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,500 | $43,025 | 52% |
| Montclair State UniversityNJ · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | $50,790 | 53% |
| Clayton State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,840 | $36,510 | 54% |
| Huntington UniversityIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,996 | $46,073 | 56% |
| DeSales UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,875 | $46,847 | 57% |
| State University of New York at OswegoNY · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,500 | $38,429 | 59% |
| Western Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $27,000 | $45,391 | 59% |
| Wayne State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $21,400 | $35,157 | 61% |
| Grand Canyon UniversityAZ · Private for-profitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $27,068 | $43,469 | 62% |
| University of North Carolina School of the ArtsNC · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,139 | $41,000 | 64% |
| Los Angeles Film SchoolCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campusOffers: Film Production (BS) · Digital Filmmaking (BS) · Film (AS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,000 | $29,061 | 69% |
| Cleveland State UniversityOH · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,000 | $37,745 | 69% |
| The University of MontanaMT · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $25,011 | $36,169 | 69% |
| Stevenson UniversityMD · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | $38,813 | 70% |
| University of North Carolina School of the ArtsNC · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campus | $41,000 | $52,310 | 78% |
| Los Angeles Film SchoolCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · HybridOffers: Film Production (BS) · Digital Filmmaking (BS) · Film (AS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $38,500 | $35,151 | 110% |
| Florida State UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campus | $61,500 | $44,277 | 139% |
| American InterContinental University-AtlantaGA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $32,318 | — |
| Binghamton UniversityNY · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $46,579 | — |
| Five Towns CollegeNY · Private for-profitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $23,737 | — | — |
| Minneapolis Community and Technical CollegeMN · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campus | — | $41,654 | — |
| Minneapolis Community and Technical CollegeMN · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | — | $40,579 | — |
| Oklahoma City Community CollegeOK · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campus | — | $40,029 | — |
| Savannah Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherUndergraduate certificate · On campus | — | $34,831 | — |
| Scottsdale Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campus | — | $40,864 | — |
| Seattle Film InstituteWA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $52,247 | — | — |
| Taylor UniversityIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $50,403 | — |
| West Los Angeles CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | — | $25,097 | — |
| DePaul UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Documentary ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,000 | $46,969 | 51% |
| DePaul UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Documentary ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $72,729 | $46,553 | 156% |
| University of Central FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,839 | $41,255 | 48% |
| Miami Dade CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Film, Television and Digital Production (BAS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $35,402 | — |
| Miami Dade CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campusOffers: Film, Television and Digital Production (BAS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $32,202 | — |
| Arizona State University Campus ImmersionAZ · PublicRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,250 | $49,759 | 39% |
| Belmont UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,500 | $42,033 | 49% |
| Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham CampusNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,000 | $45,958 | 54% |
| University of Minnesota-Twin CitiesMN · PublicRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,185 | $47,707 | 40% |
| University of California-Santa CruzCA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Documentary ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $15,692 | $45,815 | 34% |
| Mount Saint Mary's UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,188 | $47,091 | 56% |
| Minnesota State University MoorheadMN · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,000 | $36,495 | 60% |
| New York UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Film and Television (Tisch) (BFA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,500 | $58,720 | 35% |
| New York UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campusOffers: Film and Television (Tisch) (BFA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $168,162 | $47,221 | 356% |
| New York Film AcademyCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campusOffers: Filmmaking (BFA) · Filmmaking (AFA) · Filmmaking (MFA) · Cinematography (MFA) · Producing (MFA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyDocumentary ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $9,500 | $31,769 | 30% |
| New York Film AcademyCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Filmmaking (BFA) · Filmmaking (AFA) · Filmmaking (MFA) · Cinematography (MFA) · Producing (MFA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyDocumentary ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $30,750 | $28,275 | 109% |
| New York Film AcademyCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · Online or on campusOffers: Filmmaking (BFA) · Filmmaking (AFA) · Filmmaking (MFA) · Cinematography (MFA) · Producing (MFA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyDocumentary ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $127,588 | $38,915 | 328% |
| Ithaca CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherDocumentary ProductionFilm/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,899 | $44,829 | 56% |
| University of South Carolina-ColumbiaSC · PublicRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,500 | $40,962 | 55% |
| University of North Carolina WilmingtonNC · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,500 | $34,184 | 60% |
| Temple UniversityPA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyDocumentary ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $21,500 | $42,526 | 51% |
| Keene State CollegeNH · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $45,423 | 59% |
| Chapman UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesDocumentary ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $18,500 | $66,494 | 28% |
| Chapman UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesDocumentary ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $144,710 | $50,895 | 284% |
| Point Park UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $41,751 | 65% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Main CampusPA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,250 | $43,919 | 53% |
| Marymount Manhattan CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,851 | $55,285 | 49% |
| Loyola Marymount UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,625 | $61,500 | 37% |
| Loyola Marymount UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $120,626 | $55,619 | 217% |
| Massachusetts College of Art and DesignMA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherPhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,000 | $51,139 | 47% |
| Webster UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyFilm/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,475 | $35,407 | 63% |
| Drexel UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,239 | $42,980 | 56% |
| Syracuse UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,875 | $54,115 | 50% |
| CUNY Brooklyn CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $13,500 | $44,032 | 31% |
| CUNY Brooklyn CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $61,500 | $66,636 | 92% |
| University of MiamiFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $17,500 | $52,032 | 34% |
| Ringling College of Art and DesignFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $41,024 | 66% |
| Savannah College of Art and DesignGA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · HybridOffers: Film and Television (BFA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyFilm/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,905 | $41,651 | 62% |
| Savannah College of Art and DesignGA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · HybridOffers: Film and Television (BFA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyFilm/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $95,380 | $53,996 | 177% |
| Rhode Island School of DesignRI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $51,278 | 53% |
| Columbia University in the City of New YorkNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $163,605 | $56,444 | 290% |
| California State University-SacramentoCA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $15,568 | $42,392 | 37% |
| John Brown UniversityAR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $21,500 | $36,796 | 58% |
| Oakland UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesPhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $43,186 | 63% |
| University of Southern CaliforniaCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,500 | $58,623 | 33% |
| University of Southern CaliforniaCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $167,503 | $51,931 | 323% |
| The University of TampaFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,500 | $42,090 | 49% |
| CUNY City CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $41,000 | $47,282 | 87% |
| CUNY City CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $46,801 | — |
| Columbia College ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyFilm/Cinema/Media StudiesDocumentary ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,000 | $41,200 | 61% |
| Columbia College ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyFilm/Cinema/Media StudiesDocumentary ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $83,900 | $53,147 | 158% |
| California Institute of the ArtsCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $29,426 | 92% |
| California Institute of the ArtsCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $96,000 | $56,207 | 171% |
| Maryland Institute College of ArtMD · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyFilm/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $43,227 | 62% |
| Art Center College of DesignCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $28,750 | $49,933 | 58% |
| College for Creative StudiesMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $35,797 | 75% |
| Kansas City Art InstituteMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $34,253 | 79% |
| Colegio de Cinematografía Artes y TelevisionPR · Private for-profitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyFilm/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherFilm/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $19,450 | — |
| Colegio de Cinematografía Artes y TelevisionPR · Private for-profitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyFilm/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherFilm/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $19,313 | — |
| Rutgers University-New BrunswickNJ · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,250 | $63,679 | 37% |
| University of California-RiversideCA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,472 | $52,699 | 39% |
| Lesley UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,974 | $45,508 | 59% |
| University of the ArtsPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyCinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $30,971 | 87% |
| Fashion Institute of TechnologyNY · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campusOffers: Film and Media (AAS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesPhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $31,862 | — |
| Rochester Institute of TechnologyNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Film and Animation (BFA) · Motion Picture Science (BS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $52,970 | 51% |
| Virginia Commonwealth UniversityVA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,125 | $37,958 | 64% |
| Pratt Institute-MainNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,596 | $46,874 | 57% |
| Ohio State University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,687 | $50,565 | 41% |
| Minneapolis College of Art and DesignMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | — | — |
| School of Visual ArtsNY · Private for-profitRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Film (BFA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyCinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $41,271 | 65% |
| School of Visual ArtsNY · Private for-profitRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusOffers: Film (BFA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyCinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $79,311 | $39,654 | 200% |
| Columbus College of Art & DesignOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $43,661 | 62% |
| SUNY at Purchase CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyFilm/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,695 | $43,265 | 59% |
| Academy of Art UniversityCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $33,812 | $46,726 | 72% |
| Academy of Art UniversityCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $32,187 | $42,221 | 76% |
| Academy of Art UniversityCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $113,213 | $58,879 | 192% |
| Full Sail UniversityFL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusOffers: Film Production (BFA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,923 | $33,579 | 77% |
| Full Sail UniversityFL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherAssociate degree · Online or on campusOffers: Film Production (BFA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,000 | $24,816 | 81% |
| Full Sail UniversityFL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherMaster’s degree · Fully onlineOffers: Film Production (BFA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $54,395 | $39,171 | 139% |
| Full Sail UniversityFL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineOffers: Film Production (BFA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $17,185 | — | — |
| American UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesPhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,000 | $52,661 | 42% |
| American UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesPhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $66,504 | $76,808 | 87% |
| Pace UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,313 | $52,368 | 48% |
| Boise State UniversityID · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $37,111 | — |
| University of Wisconsin-MilwaukeeWI · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,000 | $44,232 | 59% |
| Universidad del Sagrado CorazonPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $21,459 | — |
| San Francisco State UniversityCA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $17,375 | $47,149 | 37% |
| University of IowaIA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,116 | $47,892 | 50% |
| Allan Hancock CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Allan Hancock CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| American InterContinental University-AtlantaGA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Anderson UniversityIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Arkansas State University Mid-SouthAR · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Asbury UniversityKY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Atlanta Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Augsburg UniversityMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Azusa Pacific UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Baton Rouge Community CollegeLA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Baton Rouge Community CollegeLA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Baylor UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Baylor UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Showing 150 of 455 programs, lowest debt-to-earnings first. Sorting reorders these 150; narrow the filters to bring the rest into view.
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Film and Video” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.