Film and Video Associate degree
28 programs — 4 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
Delivery
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| California College of ASUCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesAssociate degree · On campus | $16,833 | $32,033 | 53% |
| Full Sail UniversityFL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesAssociate degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,000 | $24,816 | 81% |
| Fashion Institute of TechnologyNY · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionPhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $31,862 | — |
| Colegio de Cinematografía Artes y TelevisionPR · Private for-profitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionPhotographyFilm/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $19,450 | — |
| American River CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Eastern Arizona CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Irvine Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Las Positas CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Long Beach City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Madonna UniversityMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Monroe Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Oakland Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of New Mexico-Valencia County CampusNM · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| West Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Palomar CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Sacramento City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northern Virginia Community CollegeVA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of San MateoCA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesAssociate degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| City College of San FranciscoCA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Santa Monica CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesAssociate degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Los Angeles Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cosumnes River CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Santa Rosa Junior CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Santa Barbara City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesAssociate degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Santa Fe Community CollegeNM · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyCinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Citrus CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Washtenaw Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyCinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Columbus State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Film and Video” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.