CA · Public
San Francisco State University
Every creative program this institution awards, with what its graduates earn four years after completing and what they owed when they finished — as the federal government reports it.
Data last updated
Request information from San Francisco State University →Audio and Music Production
2 programs| Program | Delivery | Median debt | Earnings, 4 yrs | Debt ÷ earnings | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Music, GeneralBachelor’s degree | On campus | $15,500 | $38,639 | 40% | Request information → |
| Music, GeneralMaster’s degree | On campus | — | — | — | Request information → |
Sources: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026); IPEDS, NCES (retrieved September 2026)
Film and Video
5 programs| Program | Delivery | Median debt | Earnings, 4 yrs | Debt ÷ earnings | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Radio and TelevisionUndergraduate certificate | Not reported | — | — | — | Request information → |
| Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree | On campus | $17,500 | $58,550 | 30% | Request information → |
| Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree | On campus | $17,375 | $47,149 | 37% | Request information → |
| Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree | On campus | — | — | — | Request information → |
| Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree | On campus | — | — | — | Request information → |
Sources: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026); IPEDS, NCES (retrieved September 2026)
Design and Digital Art
2 programs| Program | Delivery | Median debt | Earnings, 4 yrs | Debt ÷ earnings | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Design and Visual Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree | On campus | $15,000 | $59,678 | 25% | Request information → |
| Design and Visual Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree | On campus | — | — | — | Request information → |
Sources: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026); IPEDS, NCES (retrieved September 2026)
Marketing and Business
2 programs| Program | Delivery | Median debt | Earnings, 4 yrs | Debt ÷ earnings | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Business Administration and Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree | Fully online | $15,000 | $73,775 | 20% | Request information → |
| Business Administration and Management, GeneralMaster’s degree | On campus | $46,558 | $131,094 | 36% | Request information → |
Sources: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026); IPEDS, NCES (retrieved September 2026)
Tech and Development
3 programs| Program | Delivery | Median debt | Earnings, 4 yrs | Debt ÷ earnings | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree | On campus | $17,353 | $105,166 | 17% | Request information → |
| Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree | Not reported | $18,750 | $86,425 | 22% | Request information → |
| Computer ScienceMaster’s degree | On campus | — | — | — | Request information → |
Sources: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026); IPEDS, NCES (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.