Educational/Instructional Media Design programs
288 programs — 82 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.
Data last updated
Field
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Western Governors UniversityUT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridOffers: Computer Science (BS) · Software Engineering (BS) · Information Technology (BS) · User Experience Design (BS) · Front-End Web Development (Certificate) | $7,989 | $71,469 | 11% |
| California State University-Monterey BayCA · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online | $14,540 | $104,220 | 14% |
| Harvard UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | $20,500 | $127,546 | 16% |
| Concordia University-IrvineCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | $20,500 | $102,896 | 20% |
| California State University-FullertonCA · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | $20,300 | $91,755 | 22% |
| National UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | $23,284 | $93,547 | 25% |
| Florida State UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online | $20,500 | $77,041 | 27% |
| Aurora UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | $20,505 | $76,260 | 27% |
| Utah State UniversityUT · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online | $23,965 | $86,107 | 28% |
| The University of Texas Rio Grande ValleyTX · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online | $19,000 | $67,562 | 28% |
| University of West GeorgiaGA · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | $21,320 | $74,243 | 29% |
| Northern Illinois UniversityIL · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online | $23,063 | $79,429 | 29% |
| Saint Mary's University of MinnesotaMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | $20,500 | $69,960 | 29% |
| SUNY OneontaNY · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | $19,261 | $65,141 | 30% |
| Grand Canyon UniversityAZ · Private for-profitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | $22,495 | $75,799 | 30% |
| Concordia University-ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | $22,899 | $74,446 | 31% |
| Lamar UniversityTX · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | $20,500 | $66,550 | 31% |
| Wilmington UniversityDE · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | $23,098 | $74,740 | 31% |
| Commonwealth University of PennsylvaniaPA · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | $25,888 | $83,710 | 31% |
| Purdue University GlobalIN · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridOffers: Business Administration (BS) · Business Administration (AS) · Marketing (BS) · Organizational Management (BS) · Information Technology (BS) · Information Technology (AAS) · Cybersecurity (BS) · Cybersecurity Management (MS) | $26,963 | $79,398 | 34% |
| Boise State UniversityID · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | $25,650 | $75,451 | 34% |
| University of North TexasTX · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | $27,975 | $82,284 | 34% |
| Long Island UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | $31,250 | $91,452 | 34% |
| Southern Arkansas University Main CampusAR · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | $17,362 | $49,718 | 35% |
| Michigan State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online | $24,608 | $67,489 | 36% |
| University of Central MissouriMO · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | $20,250 | $54,579 | 37% |
| University of Maryland Global CampusMD · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | $28,963 | $76,376 | 38% |
| Fort Hays State UniversityKS · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online | $24,840 | $64,964 | 38% |
| Arkansas Tech UniversityAR · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online | $19,230 | $49,760 | 39% |
| Trevecca Nazarene UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online | $24,821 | $64,048 | 39% |
| Valdosta State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | $27,924 | $71,246 | 39% |
| University of GeorgiaGA · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online | $31,831 | $79,901 | 40% |
| Ashford UniversityCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $28,109 | $68,414 | 41% |
| Capella UniversityMN · Private for-profitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | $33,324 | $80,916 | 41% |
| William Woods UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | $19,491 | $44,336 | 44% |
| University of Central FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | $34,676 | $78,410 | 44% |
| Texas A & M University-College StationTX · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | $30,780 | $68,705 | 45% |
| Park UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | $22,955 | $51,148 | 45% |
| University of West AlabamaAL · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online | $27,333 | $60,086 | 45% |
| Arizona State University Digital ImmersionAZ · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | $33,942 | $74,398 | 46% |
| Kennesaw State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | $33,950 | $70,302 | 48% |
| Coastal Carolina UniversitySC · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | $27,717 | $55,622 | 50% |
| Full Sail UniversityFL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridOffers: Audio Production (BS) · Music Production (BS) · Recording Arts (BS) · Live Event Production (BS) · Music Business (BS) · Film Production (BFA) · Game Design (BS) · Game Development (BS) · Computer Animation (BS) · Graphic Design (BS) · Digital Marketing (BS) | $35,077 | $69,641 | 50% |
| Jacksonville State UniversityAL · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | $31,507 | $60,576 | 52% |
| American InterContinental University-AtlantaGA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | $33,474 | $60,586 | 55% |
| American InterContinental University SystemAZ · Private for-profitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | $33,474 | $60,586 | 55% |
| New Jersey City UniversityNJ · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | $41,000 | $71,597 | 57% |
| Georgia Southern UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | $37,427 | $64,747 | 58% |
| Liberty UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | $34,166 | $55,451 | 62% |
| Wayne State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | $40,500 | $61,791 | 66% |
| Appalachian State UniversityNC · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | — | $58,140 | — |
| Asbury UniversityKY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $28,812 | — | — |
| California State University-Long BeachCA · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | — | $77,837 | — |
| Central Connecticut State UniversityCT · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $67,787 | — |
| East Carolina UniversityNC · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | — | $68,606 | — |
| Georgia State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online | $41,000 | — | — |
| Grand Valley State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | — | $59,199 | — |
| Johns Hopkins UniversityMD · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | — | $71,213 | — |
| Kent State University at KentOH · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online | — | $58,965 | — |
| Kutztown University of PennsylvaniaPA · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $64,548 | — |
| Lone Star College SystemTX · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyAssociate degree · On campus | — | $34,994 | — |
| Miami University-OxfordOH · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | — | $62,832 | — |
| Minnesota State University-MankatoMN · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | — | $75,574 | — |
| Mississippi State UniversityMS · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,716 | — | — |
| Molloy CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $90,686 | — |
| New York UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineOffers: Film and Television (Tisch) (BFA) · Game Design (Tisch Game Center) (BFA) · Integrated Design and Media (Tandon) (BS) · Computer Science (Tandon) (BS) · Computer Science (Tandon) (MS) | — | $117,843 | — |
| North Carolina State University at RaleighNC · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | — | $70,081 | — |
| Quinnipiac UniversityCT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | — | $93,639 | — |
| Saint Leo UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | — | $70,166 | — |
| Stockton UniversityNJ · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | — | $65,667 | — |
| Teachers College at Columbia UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $90,375 | — |
| Texas A & M University-CommerceTX · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | — | $64,997 | — |
| Texas Tech UniversityTX · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | — | $64,716 | — |
| Touro UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online | — | $94,743 | — |
| Towson UniversityMD · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | — | $77,782 | — |
| University of Akron Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $73,409 | — |
| University of Hawaii at ManoaHI · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $86,201 | — |
| University of Massachusetts-BostonMA · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $108,956 | — |
| University of Michigan-FlintMI · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $67,971 | — |
| West Texas A & M UniversityTX · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online | — | $65,110 | — |
| West Virginia UniversityWV · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online | — | $77,590 | — |
| Western Illinois UniversityIL · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | — | $63,099 | — |
| Academy of Art UniversityCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyBachelor’s degree · HybridOffers: Music Production and Sound Design for Visual Media (BFA) · Music Scoring and Composition (BFA) · Game Development (BFA) · Animation and Visual Effects (BFA) · Graphic Design (BFA) · Illustration (BFA) · Visual Development (BFA) | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Academy of Art UniversityCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · HybridOffers: Music Production and Sound Design for Visual Media (BFA) · Music Scoring and Composition (BFA) · Game Development (BFA) · Animation and Visual Effects (BFA) · Graphic Design (BFA) · Illustration (BFA) · Visual Development (BFA) | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Adelphi UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| American College of EducationIN · Private for-profitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| American Public University SystemWV · Private for-profitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ana G. Mendez UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Anderson UniversitySC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Asbury UniversityKY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ashford UniversityCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Auburn UniversityAL · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Auburn University at MontgomeryAL · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Azusa Pacific UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Baker UniversityKS · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bellevue UniversityNE · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bethany CollegeKS · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Boise State UniversityID · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Boston CollegeMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bowling Green State University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bridgewater State UniversityMA · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bridgewater State UniversityMA · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Brigham Young UniversityUT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Buena Vista UniversityIA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California State University-East BayCA · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California State University-Los AngelesCA · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California State University-NorthridgeCA · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California State University-San BernardinoCA · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Canisius UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Caribbean University-PoncePR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cerritos CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Citadel Military College of South CarolinaSC · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cleveland State UniversityOH · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Coastal Carolina UniversitySC · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Concordia University-Saint PaulMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Concordia University-WisconsinWI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cossatot Community College of the University of ArkansasAR · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Dakota State UniversitySD · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Delaware Technical Community College-TerryDE · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| DeSales UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Doane UniversityNE · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Drexel UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Drury UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Drury UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Duquesne UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| East Central UniversityOK · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| East Stroudsburg University of PennsylvaniaPA · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| East Tennessee State UniversityTN · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Eastern Connecticut State UniversityCT · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Eastern Kentucky UniversityKY · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Eastern Washington UniversityWA · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Eastern West Virginia Community and Technical CollegeWV · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Empire State UniversityNY · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Emporia State UniversityKS · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Essex County CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Evergreen Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Fairfield UniversityCT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Florida Atlantic UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Fontbonne UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Foothill CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Framingham State UniversityMA · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Gardner-Webb UniversityNC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| George Mason UniversityVA · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Georgetown UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Georgia College & State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Harrisburg University of Science and TechnologyPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hofstra UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Houston Christian UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Howard CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Showing 150 of 288 programs, lowest debt-to-earnings first. Sorting reorders these 150; narrow the filters to bring the rest into view.
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Educational/Instructional Media Design” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.