Fine and Studio Arts programs
67 programs — 31 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.
Data last updated
Field
Delivery
Hide for-profit colleges(2 programs)What our data shows about for-profit collegesAcross the creative fields on this site, students at private for-profit institutions borrow 27% more than students at public ones ($29,332 against $23,033) and earn 15% less four years after completing ($38,361 against $45,110).The combined effect is severe. Median debt at a for-profit equals 70% of a graduate’s annual earnings, against 47% at a public institution. And 10% of for-profit programs leave graduates owing more than they earn in a year — against 1% of public ones. Ten times the rate.This is a pattern across 212 for-profit programs, not a handful of outliers, and it holds in every creative field we cover. It does not mean no for-profit program is worth taking: some appear high in our best-value rankings, and this filter hides those too. It means the odds are materially worse, and the burden of proof sits with the school.Figures are medians computed from the College Scorecard and IPEDS data behind every table on this site.
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Colorado BoulderCO · PublicRequest information → | Fine/Studio Arts, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Art History, Criticism and ConservationIntermedia/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,500 | $47,297 | 41% |
| Marist CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Intermedia/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Fine/Studio Arts, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,437 | $55,296 | 42% |
| University of OregonOR · PublicRequest information → | Intermedia/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Art/Art Studies, GeneralArt History, Criticism and ConservationFine/Studio Arts, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,500 | $44,958 | 46% |
| The College of New JerseyNJ · PublicRequest information → | Art/Art Studies, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Intermedia/MultimediaArt History, Criticism and ConservationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,000 | $51,033 | 49% |
| State University of New York at OswegoNY · PublicRequest information → | Fine/Studio Arts, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Art/Art Studies, GeneralIntermedia/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,000 | $36,511 | 52% |
| University of Wisconsin-MilwaukeeWI · PublicRequest information → | Art/Art Studies, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Art History, Criticism and ConservationFine Arts and Art Studies, OtherIntermedia/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,000 | $44,788 | 58% |
| Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main CampusPA · PublicRequest information → | Intermedia/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Art/Art Studies, GeneralFine/Studio Arts, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,141 | $43,017 | 58% |
| Columbia College ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Fine/Studio Arts, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Intermedia/MultimediaArt History, Criticism and ConservationFine Arts and Art Studies, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,000 | $42,176 | 59% |
| California College of the ArtsCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Fine/Studio Arts, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Intermedia/MultimediaPaintingJewelry ArtsCeramic Arts and CeramicsSculptureArt History, Criticism and ConservationPrintmakingFiber, Textile and Weaving ArtsFine Arts and Art Studies, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $44,012 | 61% |
| Massachusetts College of Art and DesignMA · PublicRequest information → | PaintingBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Fine/Studio Arts, GeneralIntermedia/MultimediaJewelry ArtsSculpturePrintmakingArt History, Criticism and ConservationFiber, Textile and Weaving ArtsCeramic Arts and CeramicsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,513 | $40,999 | 62% |
| University of MaineME · PublicRequest information → | Fine/Studio Arts, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Intermedia/MultimediaFine Arts and Art Studies, OtherArt History, Criticism and ConservationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $28,900 | $44,876 | 64% |
| Missouri State University-SpringfieldMO · PublicRequest information → | Art/Art Studies, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Intermedia/MultimediaArt History, Criticism and ConservationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,200 | $40,386 | 65% |
| University of ToledoOH · PublicRequest information → | Intermedia/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Art/Art Studies, GeneralArt History, Criticism and ConservationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,338 | $33,409 | 67% |
| Full Sail UniversityFL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Intermedia/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineOffers: Audio Production (BS) · Music Production (BS) · Recording Arts (BS) · Live Event Production (BS) · Music Business (BS) · Film Production (BFA) · Game Design (BS) · Game Development (BS) · Computer Animation (BS) · Graphic Design (BS) · Digital Marketing (BS) | $27,000 | $38,124 | 71% |
| University of Cincinnati-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Fine/Studio Arts, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Art History, Criticism and ConservationIntermedia/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $28,000 | $37,025 | 76% |
| Maryland Institute College of ArtMD · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Intermedia/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PaintingFiber, Textile and Weaving ArtsSculpturePrintmakingCeramic Arts and CeramicsFine Arts and Art Studies, OtherArt/Art Studies, GeneralArt History, Criticism and ConservationDrawingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,677 | $34,283 | 78% |
| Full Sail UniversityFL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Intermedia/MultimediaAssociate degree · Fully onlineOffers: Audio Production (BS) · Music Production (BS) · Recording Arts (BS) · Live Event Production (BS) · Music Business (BS) · Film Production (BFA) · Game Design (BS) · Game Development (BS) · Computer Animation (BS) · Graphic Design (BS) · Digital Marketing (BS) | $26,499 | $32,703 | 81% |
| California College of the ArtsCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Fine/Studio Arts, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Intermedia/MultimediaPaintingJewelry ArtsCeramic Arts and CeramicsSculptureArt History, Criticism and ConservationPrintmakingFiber, Textile and Weaving ArtsFine Arts and Art Studies, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $51,870 | $57,717 | 90% |
| California Institute of the ArtsCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Fine/Studio Arts, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Intermedia/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $28,617 | 94% |
| University of South AlabamaAL · PublicRequest information → | Art/Art Studies, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Intermedia/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $30,066 | $29,506 | 102% |
| Augusta UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Intermedia/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,741 | $25,770 | 108% |
| Maryland Institute College of ArtMD · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Intermedia/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PaintingFiber, Textile and Weaving ArtsSculpturePrintmakingCeramic Arts and CeramicsFine Arts and Art Studies, OtherArt/Art Studies, GeneralArt History, Criticism and ConservationDrawingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $98,610 | $51,820 | 190% |
| California Institute of the ArtsCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Fine/Studio Arts, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Intermedia/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $24,720 | — |
| Massachusetts College of Art and DesignMA · PublicRequest information → | PaintingMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Fine/Studio Arts, GeneralIntermedia/MultimediaJewelry ArtsSculpturePrintmakingArt History, Criticism and ConservationFiber, Textile and Weaving ArtsCeramic Arts and CeramicsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $41,000 | — | — |
| Pacific Northwest College of ArtOR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Fine Arts and Art Studies, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PrintmakingIntermedia/MultimediaFine/Studio Arts, GeneralSculpturePaintingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,000 | — | — |
| Pacific Northwest College of ArtOR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Fine Arts and Art Studies, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PrintmakingIntermedia/MultimediaFine/Studio Arts, GeneralSculpturePaintingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $90,387 | — | — |
| University of Colorado BoulderCO · PublicRequest information → | Fine/Studio Arts, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Art History, Criticism and ConservationIntermedia/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $40,376 | — |
| University of Illinois Urbana-ChampaignIL · PublicRequest information → | Fine/Studio Arts, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Art History, Criticism and ConservationIntermedia/MultimediaPaintingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $21,356 | — | — |
| University of OregonOR · PublicRequest information → | Intermedia/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Art/Art Studies, GeneralArt History, Criticism and ConservationFine/Studio Arts, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $47,580 | — |
| University of Wisconsin-MilwaukeeWI · PublicRequest information → | Art/Art Studies, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Art History, Criticism and ConservationFine Arts and Art Studies, OtherIntermedia/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | — | — |
| Weber State UniversityUT · PublicRequest information → | Art/Art Studies, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Intermedia/MultimediaFine/Studio Arts, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $33,697 | — |
| California Lutheran UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Intermedia/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Art/Art Studies, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Calumet College of Saint JosephIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Intermedia/MultimediaUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Calumet College of Saint JosephIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Intermedia/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Calumet College of Saint JosephIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Intermedia/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Columbia College ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Fine/Studio Arts, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Intermedia/MultimediaArt History, Criticism and ConservationFine Arts and Art Studies, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hastings CollegeNE · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Fine/Studio Arts, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Intermedia/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main CampusPA · PublicRequest information → | Intermedia/MultimediaMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Art/Art Studies, GeneralFine/Studio Arts, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Jacksonville UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Art/Art Studies, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Intermedia/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Jacksonville UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Art/Art Studies, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Intermedia/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lakeland Community CollegeOH · PublicRequest information → | Intermedia/MultimediaUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lakeland Community CollegeOH · PublicRequest information → | Intermedia/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Marist CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Intermedia/MultimediaUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Fine/Studio Arts, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Massachusetts College of Art and DesignMA · PublicRequest information → | PaintingUndergraduate certificate · Not reportedWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Fine/Studio Arts, GeneralIntermedia/MultimediaJewelry ArtsSculpturePrintmakingArt History, Criticism and ConservationFiber, Textile and Weaving ArtsCeramic Arts and CeramicsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ohio Northern UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Fine/Studio Arts, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Intermedia/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Portland Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information → | Intermedia/MultimediaUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Portland Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information → | Intermedia/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Raritan Valley Community CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information → | Intermedia/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Fine/Studio Arts, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Rose State CollegeOK · PublicRequest information → | Fine/Studio Arts, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Not reportedWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Intermedia/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Rose State CollegeOK · PublicRequest information → | Fine/Studio Arts, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Intermedia/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| State University of New York at OswegoNY · PublicRequest information → | Fine/Studio Arts, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Art/Art Studies, GeneralIntermedia/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| SUNY College of Technology at AlfredNY · PublicRequest information → | Intermedia/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Texas A & M University-College StationTX · PublicRequest information → | Intermedia/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| The University of TampaFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Art/Art Studies, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Intermedia/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Cincinnati-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Fine/Studio Arts, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Art History, Criticism and ConservationIntermedia/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Cincinnati-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Fine/Studio Arts, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Art History, Criticism and ConservationIntermedia/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Colorado BoulderCO · PublicRequest information → | Fine/Studio Arts, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Not reportedWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Art History, Criticism and ConservationIntermedia/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Illinois Urbana-ChampaignIL · PublicRequest information → | Fine/Studio Arts, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Art History, Criticism and ConservationIntermedia/MultimediaPaintingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of MaineME · PublicRequest information → | Fine/Studio Arts, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Intermedia/MultimediaFine Arts and Art Studies, OtherArt History, Criticism and ConservationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of MaineME · PublicRequest information → | Fine/Studio Arts, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Intermedia/MultimediaFine Arts and Art Studies, OtherArt History, Criticism and ConservationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of South AlabamaAL · PublicRequest information → | Art/Art Studies, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Intermedia/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Southern MississippiMS · PublicRequest information → | Intermedia/MultimediaUndergraduate certificate · Not reportedWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Fine/Studio Arts, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Southern MississippiMS · PublicRequest information → | Intermedia/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Fine/Studio Arts, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Wisconsin-MilwaukeeWI · PublicRequest information → | Art/Art Studies, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Art History, Criticism and ConservationFine Arts and Art Studies, OtherIntermedia/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Washington University in St LouisMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Fine/Studio Arts, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Art History, Criticism and ConservationPaintingIntermedia/MultimediaSculptureThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Washington University in St LouisMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Fine/Studio Arts, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Art History, Criticism and ConservationPaintingIntermedia/MultimediaSculptureThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Weber State UniversityUT · PublicRequest information → | Art/Art Studies, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Intermedia/MultimediaFine/Studio Arts, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Fine and Studio Arts” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.