Educational/Instructional Media Design Bachelor’s degree

15 programs — 3 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.

Data last updated

Hide for-profit colleges(2 programs)

Clear all filters

Educational/Instructional Media Design Bachelor’s degree ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
Ashford UniversityCA · Private for-profitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyBachelor’s degree · Hybrid$28,109$68,41441%
Asbury UniversityKY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyBachelor’s degree · Fully online$28,812——
Mississippi State UniversityMS · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campus$25,716——
Academy of Art UniversityCA · Private for-profitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyBachelor’s degree · HybridOffers: Music Production and Sound Design for Visual Media (BFA) · Music Scoring and Composition (BFA) · Game Development (BFA) · Animation and Visual Effects (BFA) · Graphic Design (BFA) · Illustration (BFA) · Visual Development (BFA)Not reportedNot reported—
Bethany CollegeKS · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Drury UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Kennesaw State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
La Salle UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Michigan-DearbornMI · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of New Mexico-Main CampusNM · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
University of West FloridaFL · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyBachelor’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Utah State UniversityUT · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Wayne State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Western Illinois UniversityIL · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyBachelor’s degree · Not reportedNot reportedNot reported—
Wilmington UniversityDE · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyBachelor’s degree · Not reportedNot reportedNot reported—

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Educational/Instructional Media Design” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.