On-campus Computer science Master’s degree

223 programs — 27 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.

Data last updated

Hide for-profit colleges

Clear all filters

On-campus Computer science Master’s degree ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
University of California-San DiegoCA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus$25,903$231,39711%
Colorado School of MinesCO · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus$20,500$147,70214%
Cornell UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus$34,528$235,76215%
Portland State UniversityOR · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus$24,484$145,71517%
Georgia Institute of Technology-Main CampusGA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusOffers: Computer Science (BS) · Computational Media (BS) · Digital Media (MS)$40,321$169,68924%
Pace UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus$38,240$109,85135%
Maharishi International UniversityIA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus$51,091$139,77337%
University of ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus$80,205$169,76547%
Arizona State University Campus ImmersionAZ · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus—$177,303—
Brigham Young UniversityUT · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus—$130,090—
Brown UniversityRI · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus—$208,655—
California Polytechnic State University-San Luis ObispoCA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus—$235,241—
California State Polytechnic University-PomonaCA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus—$141,744—
California State University-FullertonCA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus—$126,439—
California State University-NorthridgeCA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus—$178,136—
Northwestern UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus—$197,823—
Rensselaer Polytechnic InstituteNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus—$200,027—
Rowan UniversityNJ · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus—$127,178—
Seattle UniversityWA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus—$185,607—
Towson UniversityMD · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus—$149,320—
University of California-IrvineCA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus—$175,922—
University of Illinois ChicagoIL · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus—$145,430—
University of Massachusetts-LowellMA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus—$151,603—
University of North Carolina at CharlotteNC · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus—$107,088—
University of PennsylvaniaPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus—$147,612—
University of TulsaOK · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus—$119,962—
Washington University in St LouisMO · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus—$167,975—
Air Force Institute of Technology-Graduate School of Engineering & ManagementOH · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
American UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Appalachian State UniversityNC · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Auburn University at MontgomeryAL · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Ball State UniversityIN · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Binghamton UniversityNY · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Boise State UniversityID · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bradley UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Brandeis UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bridgewater State UniversityMA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
California Institute of TechnologyCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
California State University-Channel IslandsCA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
California State University-ChicoCA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
California State University-Dominguez HillsCA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
California State University-East BayCA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
California State University-FresnoCA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
California State University-Long BeachCA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
California State University-Los AngelesCA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
California State University-SacramentoCA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
California State University-San BernardinoCA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
California State University-San MarcosCA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Campbellsville UniversityKY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Central Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Central Washington UniversityWA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Chapman UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Chicago State UniversityIL · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Citadel Military College of South CarolinaSC · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Clark Atlanta UniversityGA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Clark UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cleveland State UniversityOH · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
College of CharlestonSC · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
College of Staten Island CUNYNY · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
CUNY Brooklyn CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
CUNY City CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
CUNY Graduate School and University CenterNY · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
CUNY Hunter CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
CUNY Lehman CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
CUNY Queens CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Dartmouth CollegeNH · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Delaware State UniversityDE · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
DePaul UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Duke UniversityNC · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Duquesne UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Eastern Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Emory UniversityGA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Fairfax University of AmericaVA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer scienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham CampusNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan CampusNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Florida Institute of TechnologyFL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Frostburg State UniversityMD · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
George Washington UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Georgetown UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Georgia Southern UniversityGA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Georgia State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Governors State UniversityIL · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Harrisburg University of Science and TechnologyPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Harvard UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Hood CollegeMD · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Howard UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Idaho State UniversityID · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Illinois State UniversityIL · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Indiana University-BloomingtonIN · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusOffers: Audio Engineering and Sound Production (BS) · Music Production – Audio Engineering (BS) · Music Production – Creation and Production (BS) · Performance (BM) · Jazz Studies (BM) · Composition (BM) · Music Education (BME) · Music and an Outside Field (BS)Not reportedNot reported—
Iona UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Iowa State UniversityIA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Kent State University at KentOH · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Kettering UniversityMI · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Kutztown University of PennsylvaniaPA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lamar UniversityTX · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lawrence Technological UniversityMI · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lehigh UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Louisiana State University and Agricultural & Mechanical CollegeLA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Louisiana Tech UniversityLA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Loyola University ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Loyola University MarylandMD · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Marquette UniversityWI · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Massachusetts Institute of TechnologyMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Metropolitan State UniversityMN · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Miami University-OxfordOH · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Michigan Technological UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Middle Tennessee State UniversityTN · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Minnesota State University-MankatoMN · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Mississippi CollegeMS · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Missouri State University-SpringfieldMO · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Montana State UniversityMT · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Morgan State UniversityMD · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
New Mexico Institute of Mining and TechnologyNM · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
North Dakota State University-Main CampusND · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Northeastern Illinois UniversityIL · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Northern Arizona UniversityAZ · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Northern Illinois UniversityIL · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Northern Kentucky UniversityKY · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Northwest Missouri State UniversityMO · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Ohio University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Oklahoma Christian UniversityOK · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Oral Roberts UniversityOK · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Pennsylvania State University-Main CampusPA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Princeton UniversityNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Purdue University Fort WayneIN · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Purdue University NorthwestIN · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Purdue University-Main CampusIN · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Rivier UniversityNH · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Roger Williams UniversityRI · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Roosevelt UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Saint Joseph's UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Saint Leo UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Saint Louis UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Saint Martin's UniversityWA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
San Diego State UniversityCA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
San Francisco State UniversityCA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
San Jose State UniversityCA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Southern Adventist UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusOffers: Film Production (BFA) · Animation (BFA) · Media Production (BS) · Photography (BFA) · Advertising (BS) · Public Relations (BS) · Broadcast Journalism (BS)Not reportedNot reported—
Southern Illinois University-CarbondaleIL · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Southern Illinois University-EdwardsvilleIL · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Southern University and A & M CollegeLA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Southern University Law CenterLA · PublicRequest information →Computer scienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
St. Mary's UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Stony Brook UniversityNY · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
SUNY Polytechnic InstituteNY · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Tennessee State UniversityTN · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Tennessee Technological UniversityTN · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Texas A&M University-San AntonioTX · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Texas Southern UniversityTX · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Texas State UniversityTX · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—

Showing 150 of 223 programs, lowest debt-to-earnings first. Sorting reorders these 150; narrow the filters to bring the rest into view.

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Computer science” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.