On-campus Tech and Development Master’s degree

559 programs — 70 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.

Data last updated

Specific program

Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.

Hide for-profit colleges(8 programs)

Clear all filters

On-campus Tech and Development Master’s degree ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
University of California-San DiegoCA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus$25,903$231,39711%
University of North Carolina at CharlotteNC · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · On campus$20,500$158,81413%
Colorado School of MinesCO · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus$20,500$147,70214%
Cornell UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus$34,528$235,76215%
Portland State UniversityOR · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus$24,484$145,71517%
The University of Texas at DallasTX · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus$22,374$130,92417%
University of FloridaFL · PublicRequest information →Computer Systems Analysis/AnalystMaster’s degree · On campus$20,500$116,72518%
University of Washington-Seattle CampusWA · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus$36,600$170,19422%
University of Washington-Bothell CampusWA · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus$36,600$170,19422%
University of Washington-Tacoma CampusWA · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus$36,600$170,19422%
Georgia State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus$30,750$136,87622%
Georgia Institute of Technology-Main CampusGA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusOffers: Computer Science (BS) · Computational Media (BS) · Digital Media (MS)$40,321$169,68924%
Pennsylvania State University-Penn State HarrisburgPA · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus$41,000$166,38725%
Pennsylvania State University-Main CampusPA · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus$41,000$166,38725%
Florida International UniversityFL · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus$30,750$113,98027%
University of North Carolina at CharlotteNC · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus$29,420$108,28527%
Northeastern University OaklandCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer & information sciencesMaster’s degree · On campus$41,000$145,90928%
Robert Morris UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · On campus$29,900$100,75230%
University of Washington-Seattle CampusWA · PublicRequest information →Computer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherMaster’s degree · On campus$40,174$133,08130%
University of Washington-Bothell CampusWA · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · On campus$40,174$133,08130%
University of Washington-Tacoma CampusWA · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · On campus$40,174$133,08130%
Florida International UniversityFL · PublicRequest information →Computer Systems Analysis/AnalystMaster’s degree · On campus$35,500$106,49433%
Pace UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus$38,240$109,85135%
University of St ThomasMN · Private nonprofitRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus$42,843$118,88836%
Maharishi International UniversityIA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus$51,091$139,77337%
Cornell UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus$73,233$196,88237%
University of ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus$80,205$169,76547%
Florida International UniversityFL · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · On campus$48,475$98,45649%
Southern Methodist UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer Systems AnalysisMaster’s degree · On campus$95,275$172,35355%
Arizona State University Campus ImmersionAZ · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus—$177,303—
Brigham Young UniversityUT · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus—$130,090—
Brown UniversityRI · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus—$208,655—
California Polytechnic State University-San Luis ObispoCA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus—$235,241—
California State Polytechnic University-PomonaCA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus—$141,744—
California State University-FullertonCA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus—$126,439—
California State University-NorthridgeCA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus—$178,136—
Central Connecticut State UniversityCT · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus—$102,450—
Columbia University in the City of New YorkNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Information Technology Project ManagementMaster’s degree · On campus$82,682——
Florida Atlantic UniversityFL · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus—$89,110—
Harvard UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus—$189,806—
Lipscomb UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusOffers: Audio Engineering Technology (BA/BS) · Music Technology (BM) · Audio Engineering (MS) · Music Business (BBA)—$127,250—
Marymount UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus—$133,718—
Michigan State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus—$123,621—
New York Institute of TechnologyNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus$42,000——
Northern Illinois UniversityIL · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus$24,300——
Northwestern UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus—$197,823—
Rensselaer Polytechnic InstituteNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus—$200,027—
Rowan UniversityNJ · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus—$127,178—
Rutgers University-CamdenNJ · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus—$121,183—
Rutgers University-NewarkNJ · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus—$121,183—
Seattle UniversityWA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus—$185,607—
Stony Brook UniversityNY · PublicRequest information →Computer & information sciencesMaster’s degree · On campus—$184,407—
Towson UniversityMD · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus—$149,320—
University of Alabama at BirminghamAL · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · On campus—$117,049—
University of Alabama in HuntsvilleAL · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · On campus—$134,445—
University of BaltimoreMD · PublicRequest information →Computer & information sciencesMaster’s degree · On campus—$71,726—
University of California-IrvineCA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus—$175,922—
University of California-San DiegoCA · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus—$201,287—
University of ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer Programming, OtherMaster’s degree · On campus—$179,964—
University of Illinois ChicagoIL · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus—$145,430—
University of Massachusetts-LowellMA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus—$151,603—
University of MemphisTN · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus—$96,546—
University of North Carolina at CharlotteNC · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus—$107,088—
University of PennsylvaniaPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus—$147,612—
University of San FranciscoCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus—$155,125—
University of TulsaOK · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus—$119,962—
University of Virginia-Main CampusVA · PublicRequest information →Information Technology Project ManagementMaster’s degree · On campus$55,378——
University of Wisconsin-MadisonWI · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus—$196,985—
Utah Valley UniversityUT · PublicRequest information →Web/Multimedia Management and WebmasterMaster’s degree · On campus—$154,576—
Washington University in St LouisMO · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campus—$167,975—
Air Force Institute of Technology-Graduate School of Engineering & ManagementOH · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Air Force Institute of Technology-Graduate School of Engineering & ManagementOH · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Alcorn State UniversityMS · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Alma CollegeMI · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
American UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Appalachian State UniversityNC · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Arizona State University Campus ImmersionAZ · PublicRequest information →Information Technology Project ManagementMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Arkansas State UniversityAR · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Auburn University at MontgomeryAL · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Auburn University at MontgomeryAL · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Augusta UniversityGA · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Augusta UniversityGA · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Ball State UniversityIN · PublicRequest information →Computer & information sciencesMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Ball State UniversityIN · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Belhaven UniversityMS · Private nonprofitRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Binghamton UniversityNY · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Binghamton UniversityNY · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Boise State UniversityID · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Boise State UniversityID · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Boston UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Boston UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Boston UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bradley UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Brandeis UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bridgewater State UniversityMA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Brigham Young UniversityUT · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Brigham Young UniversityUT · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Brown UniversityRI · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
California Institute of TechnologyCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
California Lutheran UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
California State University-Channel IslandsCA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
California State University-ChicoCA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
California State University-Dominguez HillsCA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
California State University-Dominguez HillsCA · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
California State University-East BayCA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
California State University-East BayCA · PublicRequest information →Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
California State University-FresnoCA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
California State University-FullertonCA · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
California State University-Long BeachCA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
California State University-Los AngelesCA · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
California State University-Los AngelesCA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
California State University-SacramentoCA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
California State University-San BernardinoCA · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
California State University-San BernardinoCA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
California State University-San MarcosCA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Campbellsville UniversityKY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Campbellsville UniversityKY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Carnegie Mellon UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Central Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Central Washington UniversityWA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Chapman UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Chicago State UniversityIL · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Citadel Military College of South CarolinaSC · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Clark Atlanta UniversityGA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Clark UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Clark UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Clemson UniversitySC · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cleveland State UniversityOH · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cleveland State UniversityOH · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
College of CharlestonSC · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
College of CharlestonSC · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
College of Staten Island CUNYNY · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Concordia University-ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cornell UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Information Technology Project ManagementMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
CUNY Bernard M Baruch CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
CUNY Brooklyn CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
CUNY Brooklyn CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
CUNY City CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
CUNY City CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
CUNY Graduate School and University CenterNY · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
CUNY Hunter CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
CUNY Lehman CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
CUNY Queens CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Dartmouth CollegeNH · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Delaware State UniversityDE · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
DePaul UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer Systems AnalysisMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
DePaul UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
DePaul UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Duke UniversityNC · Private nonprofitRequest information →Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Duke UniversityNC · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—

Showing 150 of 559 programs, lowest debt-to-earnings first. Sorting reorders these 150; narrow the filters to bring the rest into view.

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Tech and Development” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.