On-campus Computer Programming Master’s degree

7 programs — 1 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.

Data last updated

Hide for-profit colleges

Clear all filters

On-campus Computer Programming Master’s degree ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
University of ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer Programming, OtherMaster’s degree · On campus—$179,964—
Clemson UniversitySC · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Harvard UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Marist CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Southern Adventist UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ProgrammingMaster’s degree · On campusOffers: Film Production (BFA) · Animation (BFA) · Media Production (BS) · Photography (BFA) · Advertising (BS) · Public Relations (BS) · Broadcast Journalism (BS)Not reportedNot reported—
University of Maryland-College ParkMD · PublicRequest information →Computer ProgrammingMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Youngstown State UniversityOH · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Computer Programming” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.