Tech and Development Bachelor’s degree

66 programs — 43 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.

Data last updated

Specific program

Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.

Hide for-profit colleges(3 programs)

Clear all filters

Tech and Development Bachelor’s degree ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
University of California-IrvineCA · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campus$20,000$96,34721%
University at AlbanyNY · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campus$20,000$80,28525%
University of Louisiana at LafayetteLA · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campus$25,945$77,08734%
Indiana University-KokomoIN · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · Fully online—$75,513—
Widener UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campus—$58,159—
Indiana University-BloomingtonIN · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campus$19,500$98,53920%
University of Pittsburgh-Pittsburgh CampusPA · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$65,89241%
Kent State University at KentOH · PublicRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus$25,000$76,51533%
Indiana University-IndianapolisIN · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · Online or on campus$22,500$77,98329%
Northeastern University Professional ProgramsMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · Fully online$22,583$163,70814%
Pennsylvania State University-Penn State AbingtonPA · PublicRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus$25,000$120,72921%
Syracuse UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$120,77322%
University of IowaIA · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campus$25,500$88,26429%
Texas Woman's UniversityTX · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campus—$76,555—
Rochester Institute of TechnologyNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$100,36727%
University of Washington-Seattle CampusWA · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campus$15,127$114,79813%
University of Wisconsin-StoutWI · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campus$18,500$82,85322%
Saint Louis UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · Hybrid—$90,660—
Slippery Rock University of PennsylvaniaPA · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campus$21,500$78,09628%
Full Sail UniversityFL · Private for-profitRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus$22,757$80,90928%
Franklin UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignBachelor’s degree · Hybrid$28,927$77,17537%
Arizona State University Campus ImmersionAZ · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campus$15,000$101,17015%
University of North FloridaFL · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campus$17,187$84,03420%
Pennsylvania State University-Main CampusPA · PublicRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus$25,000$120,72921%
University of Illinois Urbana-ChampaignIL · PublicRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus$19,199$146,94613%
Kennesaw State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignBachelor’s degree · Hybrid$24,976$83,24930%
University of ArizonaAZ · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · Online or on campus$23,406$77,98730%
Liberty UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · Hybrid$26,765$82,11633%
DeSales UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$64,55642%
University of Cincinnati-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignBachelor’s degree · Hybrid$22,400$100,97522%
Texas A & M University-KingsvilleTX · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campus$22,350——
Loyola University ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignBachelor’s degree · Online or on campus$21,295$99,11221%
New York UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · Online or on campus$19,500$142,49514%
DePaul UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · Fully online$21,666$84,55426%
Clemson UniversitySC · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campus$21,611$101,30121%
University of Phoenix-ArizonaAZ · Private for-profitRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · Hybrid$34,165$75,80545%
Georgia Institute of Technology-Main CampusGA · PublicRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Computational Media (BS)$20,500$150,62814%
Carnegie Mellon UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus—$187,437—
The University of Texas at AustinTX · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campus$20,500$155,16813%
Capella UniversityMN · Private for-profitRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · Hybrid$25,777$99,56126%
University of Michigan-Ann ArborMI · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campus$19,475$172,90411%
University of FloridaFL · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · Hybrid$15,000$126,26812%
University of North TexasTX · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campus$22,500$104,02422%
Andrews UniversityMI · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Assumption UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Baldwin Wallace UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Dominican UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Drexel UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Florida Gulf Coast UniversityFL · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Idaho State UniversityID · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Indiana University-EastIN · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Indiana University-South BendIN · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Thomas Jefferson UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Massachusetts-AmherstMA · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of MontevalloAL · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Southern CaliforniaCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Indiana University-SoutheastIN · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Robert Morris UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lebanon Valley CollegePA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Clark UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lipscomb UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Emporia State UniversityKS · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
University of Nebraska at OmahaNE · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Indiana University-NorthwestIN · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Capitol Technology UniversityMD · Private nonprofitRequest information →Human-Centered Technology DesignBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Northern Arizona UniversityAZ · PublicRequest information →InformaticsBachelor’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Tech and Development” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.