Radio, Television, and Digital Communication Bachelor’s degree
305 programs — 144 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CUNY Brooklyn CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $10,588 | $51,404 | 21% |
| University of FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $15,000 | $62,227 | 24% |
| University of Florida-OnlineFL · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $15,000 | $62,227 | 24% |
| Fordham UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,250 | $84,366 | 26% |
| Texas A & M University-College StationTX · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | $16,263 | $61,478 | 26% |
| Georgia Institute of Technology-Main CampusGA · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Computer Science (BS) · Computational Media (BS) · Digital Media (MS) | $27,840 | $99,915 | 28% |
| New York UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Film and Television (Tisch) (BFA) · Game Design (Tisch Game Center) (BFA) · Integrated Design and Media (Tandon) (BS) · Computer Science (Tandon) (BS) · Computer Science (Tandon) (MS) | $21,500 | $77,109 | 28% |
| Seattle UniversityWA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | $17,463 | $61,021 | 29% |
| Miami University-OxfordOH · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | $23,681 | $82,411 | 29% |
| California State University-NorthridgeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $14,244 | $49,359 | 29% |
| Northwestern UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and TelevisionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $15,000 | $51,471 | 29% |
| Florida State UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | $17,750 | $60,876 | 29% |
| Rochester Institute of TechnologyNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Game Design and Development (BS) · Game Design and Development (MS) · Film and Animation (BFA) · Motion Picture Science (BS) · 3D Visualization (Digital Design) (BFA) · New Media Design (BFA) · Graphic Design (BFA) | $27,000 | $91,222 | 30% |
| San Francisco State UniversityCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $17,500 | $58,550 | 30% |
| University of MiamiFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,250 | $62,053 | 31% |
| University of MississippiMS · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | $21,510 | $69,082 | 31% |
| Cedarville UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | $15,000 | $47,782 | 31% |
| Elon UniversityNC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,500 | $60,832 | 32% |
| Washington State UniversityWA · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,365 | $57,956 | 33% |
| Florida Atlantic UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | $16,000 | $47,505 | 34% |
| University of ConnecticutCT · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,375 | $65,892 | 34% |
| The New SchoolNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Communication Design (Parsons) (BFA) · Illustration (Parsons) (BFA) · Design and Technology (Parsons) (BFA) · Integrated Design (Parsons) (BFA) · Photography (Parsons) (BFA) | $21,875 | $64,018 | 34% |
| California State University-FullertonCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $16,500 | $48,094 | 34% |
| University of South Carolina-ColumbiaSC · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | $21,500 | $62,214 | 35% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Erie-Behrend CollegePA · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | $23,250 | $66,876 | 35% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Main CampusPA · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | $23,250 | $66,876 | 35% |
| Pennsylvania State University-World CampusPA · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | $23,250 | $66,876 | 35% |
| San Diego State UniversityCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $15,332 | $43,485 | 35% |
| Texas Christian UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,000 | $61,636 | 36% |
| California State University-Dominguez HillsCA · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | $12,969 | $36,326 | 36% |
| University of Central FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $17,992 | $48,753 | 37% |
| Arizona State University Campus ImmersionAZ · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | $21,832 | $58,974 | 37% |
| Arizona State University Digital ImmersionAZ · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $21,832 | $58,974 | 37% |
| Syracuse UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,406 | $70,815 | 37% |
| Montclair State UniversityNJ · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,500 | $62,999 | 37% |
| University of Northern IowaIA · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $18,625 | $49,794 | 37% |
| Pepperdine UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $21,125 | $55,432 | 38% |
| California State University-Monterey BayCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $15,250 | $39,954 | 38% |
| Savannah College of Art and DesignGA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusOffers: Film and Television (BFA) · Animation (BFA) · Animation (MA/MFA) · Visual Effects (BFA) · Motion Media Design (BFA) · Illustration (BFA) · Illustration (MA/MFA) · Graphic Design (BA/BFA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and TelevisionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,506 | $64,076 | 38% |
| Seton Hall UniversityNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,058 | $67,192 | 39% |
| Appalachian State UniversityNC · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $21,500 | $55,235 | 39% |
| Boston UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,167 | $55,804 | 40% |
| Ithaca CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,375 | $58,804 | 40% |
| University of BaltimoreMD · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,750 | $49,445 | 40% |
| University of GeorgiaGA · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | $18,250 | $45,555 | 40% |
| California State University-Los AngelesCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $16,000 | $39,867 | 40% |
| University of Northwestern-St PaulMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $20,399 | $50,708 | 40% |
| The University of Texas at AustinTX · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $21,500 | $52,860 | 41% |
| Liberty UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | $20,707 | $50,891 | 41% |
| State University of New York at New PaltzNY · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,332 | $47,453 | 41% |
| West Texas A & M UniversityTX · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | $16,757 | $40,183 | 42% |
| Oregon State UniversityOR · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $22,127 | $52,798 | 42% |
| Texas State UniversityTX · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and TelevisionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,964 | $49,987 | 42% |
| Southeastern UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and TelevisionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,250 | $55,318 | 42% |
| Central Washington UniversityWA · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | $21,250 | $50,318 | 42% |
| State University of New York at OswegoNY · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $20,500 | $48,489 | 42% |
| Dallas Baptist UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $19,883 | $46,723 | 43% |
| Xavier UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,000 | $61,035 | 43% |
| The University of AlabamaAL · PublicRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | $23,875 | $55,894 | 43% |
| Lebanon Valley CollegePA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | $63,128 | 43% |
| Columbia College ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,400 | $54,357 | 43% |
| Academy of Art UniversityCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · HybridOffers: Music Production and Sound Design for Visual Media (BFA) · Music Scoring and Composition (BFA) · Game Development (BFA) · Animation and Visual Effects (BFA) · Graphic Design (BFA) · Illustration (BFA) · Visual Development (BFA) | $23,473 | $54,087 | 43% |
| Hofstra UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and TelevisionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,873 | $56,990 | 44% |
| Towson UniversityMD · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,000 | $42,584 | 45% |
| University of Wisconsin-OshkoshWI · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,250 | $49,639 | 45% |
| Saint Edward's UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | $24,000 | $53,473 | 45% |
| Florida Gulf Coast UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,500 | $43,420 | 45% |
| University of IdahoID · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,468 | $49,929 | 45% |
| University of North TexasTX · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $18,681 | $40,972 | 46% |
| St Bonaventure UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,750 | $55,796 | 46% |
| Texas Tech UniversityTX · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,250 | $50,279 | 46% |
| University of HoustonTX · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $18,730 | $40,419 | 46% |
| Temple UniversityPA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,000 | $53,818 | 46% |
| Rogers State UniversityOK · PublicRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | $20,000 | $41,994 | 48% |
| Indiana University-IndianapolisIN · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,491 | $46,473 | 48% |
| Ball State UniversityIN · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and TelevisionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,146 | $47,737 | 48% |
| Ohio University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,654 | $48,390 | 49% |
| Indiana University-South BendIN · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | $18,062 | $36,711 | 49% |
| Lynn UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,500 | $39,215 | 50% |
| Northern Arizona UniversityAZ · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,125 | $50,233 | 50% |
| Universidad del Sagrado CorazonPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $11,750 | $23,283 | 50% |
| Loyola University ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $24,500 | $48,479 | 51% |
| Arkansas State UniversityAR · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherRadio and TelevisionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $21,000 | $40,961 | 51% |
| University of KentuckyKY · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,750 | $44,333 | 51% |
| Georgia Southern UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,541 | $51,581 | 51% |
| Canisius UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | $20,250 | $39,148 | 52% |
| SUNY College at PlattsburghNY · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,375 | $45,121 | 52% |
| Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Cupey CampusPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | $13,875 | $26,731 | 52% |
| Bowling Green State University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | $51,758 | 52% |
| University of MaineME · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,000 | $47,421 | 53% |
| Asbury UniversityKY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | $24,289 | $46,016 | 53% |
| University of Cincinnati-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and TelevisionRadio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,000 | $43,570 | 53% |
| University of North GeorgiaGA · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | $20,074 | $37,608 | 53% |
| Kennesaw State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,500 | $47,723 | 53% |
| Kutztown University of PennsylvaniaPA · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,350 | $49,132 | 54% |
| Point Park UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and TelevisionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $49,951 | 54% |
| Eastern Kentucky UniversityKY · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $22,853 | $41,368 | 55% |
| Evangel UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,275 | $47,415 | 55% |
| Troy UniversityAL · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,000 | $44,859 | 56% |
| Kent State University at KentOH · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | $23,500 | $41,900 | 56% |
| Southern Illinois University-CarbondaleIL · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $23,747 | $42,113 | 56% |
| SUNY at FredoniaNY · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,000 | $45,784 | 57% |
| University of Akron Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,000 | $45,739 | 57% |
| Western Carolina UniversityNC · PublicRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,000 | $43,954 | 57% |
| The University of Texas at El PasoTX · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | $20,750 | $36,373 | 57% |
| Central Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $46,942 | 58% |
| Western Connecticut State UniversityCT · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,000 | $43,257 | 58% |
| Western Illinois UniversityIL · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,161 | $46,966 | 58% |
| Texas Southern UniversityTX · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $29,738 | $51,195 | 58% |
| University of Central MissouriMO · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,500 | $43,463 | 59% |
| North Central CollegeIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and TelevisionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $45,838 | 59% |
| Purdue University GlobalIN · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · HybridOffers: Business Administration (BS) · Business Administration (AS) · Marketing (BS) · Organizational Management (BS) · Information Technology (BS) · Information Technology (AAS) · Cybersecurity (BS) · Cybersecurity Management (MS) | $30,582 | $51,391 | 60% |
| University of Valley ForgePA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | $43,724 | 62% |
| Lee UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,725 | $43,241 | 62% |
| Youngstown State UniversityOH · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,000 | $41,630 | 62% |
| Grand Valley State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | $43,011 | 63% |
| Bradley UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | $42,006 | 64% |
| Western Kentucky UniversityKY · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and TelevisionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,044 | $41,791 | 65% |
| Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-PoncePR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $15,400 | $22,355 | 69% |
| Wayne State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $30,500 | $42,551 | 72% |
| Lincoln UniversityPA · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | $36,544 | 74% |
| Clark Atlanta UniversityGA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | $34,335 | 79% |
| Ashland UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $42,929 | — |
| Champlain CollegeVT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $45,620 | — |
| Chicago State UniversityIL · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $31,750 | — | — |
| Cornerstone UniversityMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and TelevisionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $54,344 | — |
| CUNY City CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $72,068 | — |
| Florida International UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | $14,265 | — | — |
| High Point UniversityNC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $50,007 | — |
| Indiana University-BloomingtonIN · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Audio Engineering and Sound Production (BS) · Music Production – Audio Engineering (BS) · Music Production – Creation and Production (BS) · Performance (BM) · Jazz Studies (BM) · Composition (BM) · Music Education (BME) · Music and an Outside Field (BS) | — | $44,781 | — |
| Lewis UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $52,722 | — |
| Long Island UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $34,304 | — |
| Manhattanville CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $56,117 | — |
| Messiah UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $45,522 | — |
| Murray State UniversityKY · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $45,127 | — |
| New York Institute of TechnologyNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $37,095 | — |
| Stevenson UniversityMD · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $59,377 | — |
| SUNY Buffalo State UniversityNY · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $46,224 | — |
| Tulane University of LouisianaLA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $40,169 | — |
| University of La VerneCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $55,332 | — |
| University of MontevalloAL · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $50,497 | — |
| University of Puerto Rico-HumacaoPR · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $24,322 | — |
| University of Puerto Rico-Rio PiedrasPR · PublicRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $24,071 | — |
| University of Southern IndianaIN · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $44,197 | — |
| Abilene Christian UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Adelphi UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Albright CollegePA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Alvernia UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Andrews UniversityMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Arcadia UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Showing 150 of 305 programs, lowest debt-to-earnings first. Sorting reorders these 150; narrow the filters to bring the rest into view.
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Radio, Television, and Digital Communication” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.