Radio, Television, and Digital Communication Associate degree

138 programs — 9 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.

Data last updated

Specific program

Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.

Hide for-profit colleges(4 programs)

Clear all filters

Radio, Television, and Digital Communication Associate degree ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
Austin Community College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus$9,250$37,24825%
International College of BroadcastingOH · Private for-profitRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus$25,667$36,49070%
Connecticut State Community CollegeCT · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campus—$37,102—
El Paso Community CollegeTX · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus—$33,290—
Hawkeye Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campus—$34,419—
Hillsborough Community CollegeFL · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campus—$36,536—
Orange County Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campus—$35,373—
Parkland CollegeIL · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campus—$36,353—
San Antonio CollegeTX · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus—$37,871—
Aims Community CollegeCO · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Alvin Community CollegeTX · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Antelope Valley Community College DistrictCA · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Arkansas State University Mid-SouthAR · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Atlantic Cape Community CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Berkeley City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Butler Community CollegeKS · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Butler County Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Butte CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Central Wyoming CollegeWY · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cerritos CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Chabot CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Chaffey CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Chandler-Gilbert Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
City College of San FranciscoCA · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
City Colleges of Chicago-Kennedy-King CollegeIL · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Clackamas Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cochise County Community College DistrictAZ · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
College of DuPageIL · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
College of Lake CountyIL · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
College of San MateoCA · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
College of Southern MarylandMD · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
College of the DesertCA · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Colorado Mountain CollegeCO · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Community College of Allegheny CountyPA · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Community College of VermontVT · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Cosumnes River CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Cuesta CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cypress CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Daytona State CollegeFL · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
De Anza CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Del Mar CollegeTX · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Delaware Technical Community College-TerryDE · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Delta CollegeMI · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Diablo Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Digital Film AcademyNY · Private for-profitRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Dunwoody College of TechnologyMN · Private nonprofitRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Eastern Florida State CollegeFL · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
El Camino Community College DistrictCA · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Evangel UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Finger Lakes Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Flint Hills Technical CollegeKS · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Fond du Lac Tribal and Community CollegeMN · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Foothill CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Fullerton CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Glendale Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Glendale Community CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Greenfield Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Grossmont CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Hartnell CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Hudson Valley Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Indian Hills Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Iowa Lakes Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Iowa Western Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Itawamba Community CollegeMS · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Lake Land CollegeIL · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lakeshore Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information →Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Lamar State College-Port ArthurTX · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Laney CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lawrence Technological UniversityMI · Private nonprofitRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lewis and Clark Community CollegeIL · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lone Star College SystemTX · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Long Beach City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Los Angeles City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Los Angeles Mission CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Los Angeles Pierce CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Los Angeles Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Luzerne County Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information →Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Madonna UniversityMI · Private nonprofitRequest information →Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Mesa Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Metropolitan Community College AreaNE · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · Not reportedNot reportedNot reported—
Miami Media SchoolFL · Private for-profitRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Mid Michigan CollegeMI · PublicRequest information →Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
MiraCosta CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Moorpark CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Mt Hood Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Mt San Antonio CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Mt San Jacinto Community College DistrictCA · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Muskegon Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Napa Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
New Mexico State University-Dona AnaNM · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
New Mexico State University-GrantsNM · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
North Arkansas CollegeAR · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Northcentral Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · Not reportedNot reportedNot reported—
Oakland Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Ohio Media School-Valley ViewOH · Private for-profitRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · Not reportedNot reportedNot reported—
Ohlone CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Orange Coast CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Oxnard CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Palomar CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Pasadena City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Pennsylvania Highlands Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information →Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Pueblo Community CollegeCO · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Red Rocks Community CollegeCO · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Ridgewater CollegeMN · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Rio Salado CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Riverside City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Rochester Community and Technical CollegeMN · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Rock Valley CollegeIL · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · Not reportedNot reportedNot reported—
Saddleback CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
San Bernardino Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
San Diego City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
San Joaquin Delta CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Santa Ana CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Santa Barbara City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Santa Monica CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Santa Rosa Junior CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Seminole State College of FloridaFL · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Sinclair Community CollegeOH · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Solano Community CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
South Mountain Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
South Plains CollegeTX · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Southwestern CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
State Fair Community CollegeMO · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Sullivan County Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
SUNY Westchester Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Tompkins Cortland Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Tulane University of LouisianaLA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · Not reportedNot reportedNot reported—
Tulsa Community CollegeOK · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Arkansas-Pulaski Technical CollegeAR · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Cincinnati-Clermont CollegeOH · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Cincinnati-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · Not reportedNot reportedNot reported—
University of HartfordCT · Private nonprofitRequest information →Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherAssociate degree · Not reportedNot reportedNot reported—
University of Northwestern-St PaulMN · Private nonprofitRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Wayne County Community College DistrictMI · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
West Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
West Virginia University at ParkersburgWV · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Wilmington UniversityDE · Private nonprofitRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Yuba CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Radio, Television, and Digital Communication” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.