Film and Video programs

416 programs — 113 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.

Data last updated

Specific program

Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.

A note on this grouping. It includes a federal catch-all code, which is where several well-known programs in this area are filed — but catch-alls also hold degrees that are not. Check the program name on each row.

Hide for-profit colleges(39 programs)

Clear all filters

Film and Video programs ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
Rutgers University-NewarkNJ · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$23,250$63,67937%
Arizona State University Digital ImmersionAZ · PublicRequest information →Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · Hybrid$19,250$49,75939%
George Fox UniversityOR · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$20,840$50,00342%
Valencia CollegeFL · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campus$13,829$33,16242%
Quinnipiac UniversityCT · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · Hybrid$22,250$52,09443%
New Mexico State University-Main CampusNM · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$16,250$37,88043%
University of Rhode IslandRI · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$19,500$44,98343%
Florida State UniversityFL · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$20,538$46,18044%
Southern Illinois University-CarbondaleIL · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$18,525$40,59246%
George Mason UniversityVA · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$23,205$50,08646%
Emerson CollegeMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$23,250$49,95147%
California State Polytechnic University-HumboldtCA · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$22,100$46,24548%
Community College of AuroraCO · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campus$18,114$37,66148%
Montana State UniversityMT · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$22,125$45,30049%
Middle Tennessee State UniversityTN · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$18,797$37,27450%
Woodbury UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$26,000$50,38752%
University of Central ArkansasAR · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$19,500$37,48452%
Liberty UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$22,500$43,02552%
Montclair State UniversityNJ · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$50,79053%
Clayton State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$19,840$36,51054%
Huntington UniversityIN · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$25,996$46,07356%
DeSales UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus$26,875$46,84757%
State University of New York at OswegoNY · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$22,500$38,42959%
Western Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · Fully online$27,000$45,39159%
Wayne State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$21,400$35,15761%
University of North Carolina School of the ArtsNC · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$26,139$41,00064%
Cleveland State UniversityOH · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$26,000$37,74569%
The University of MontanaMT · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · Fully online$25,011$36,16969%
Stevenson UniversityMD · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$38,81370%
University of North Carolina School of the ArtsNC · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campus$41,000$52,31078%
Florida State UniversityFL · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campus$61,500$44,277139%
Binghamton UniversityNY · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus—$46,579—
Minneapolis Community and Technical CollegeMN · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campus—$41,654—
Minneapolis Community and Technical CollegeMN · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus—$40,579—
Oklahoma City Community CollegeOK · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campus—$40,029—
Savannah Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information →Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherUndergraduate certificate · On campus—$34,831—
Scottsdale Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campus—$40,864—
Taylor UniversityIN · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus—$50,403—
West Los Angeles CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus—$25,097—
DePaul UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$24,000$46,96951%
DePaul UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campus$72,729$46,553156%
University of Central FloridaFL · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$19,839$41,25548%
Miami Dade CollegeFL · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Film, Television and Digital Production (BAS)—$35,402—
Miami Dade CollegeFL · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campusOffers: Film, Television and Digital Production (BAS)—$32,202—
Arizona State University Campus ImmersionAZ · PublicRequest information →Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus$19,250$49,75939%
Belmont UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$20,500$42,03349%
Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham CampusNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$25,000$45,95854%
University of Minnesota-Twin CitiesMN · PublicRequest information →Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus$19,185$47,70740%
University of California-Santa CruzCA · PublicRequest information →Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus$15,692$45,81534%
Mount Saint Mary's UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · Fully online$26,188$47,09156%
Minnesota State University MoorheadMN · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$22,000$36,49560%
New York UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Film and Television (Tisch) (BFA)$20,500$58,72035%
New York UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campusOffers: Film and Television (Tisch) (BFA)$168,162$47,221356%
Ithaca CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$24,899$44,82956%
University of South Carolina-ColumbiaSC · PublicRequest information →Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus$22,500$40,96255%
University of North Carolina WilmingtonNC · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$20,500$34,18460%
Temple UniversityPA · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$21,500$42,52651%
Keene State CollegeNH · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$45,42359%
Chapman UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$18,500$66,49428%
Chapman UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campus$144,710$50,895284%
Point Park UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$41,75165%
Pennsylvania State University-Main CampusPA · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$23,250$43,91953%
Marymount Manhattan CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$26,851$55,28549%
Loyola Marymount UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$22,625$61,50037%
Loyola Marymount UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campus$120,626$55,619217%
Massachusetts College of Art and DesignMA · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$24,000$51,13947%
Webster UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$22,475$35,40763%
Drexel UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$24,239$42,98056%
Syracuse UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$26,875$54,11550%
CUNY Brooklyn CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$13,500$44,03231%
CUNY Brooklyn CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campus$61,500$66,63692%
University of MiamiFL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$17,500$52,03234%
Ringling College of Art and DesignFL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$41,02466%
Savannah College of Art and DesignGA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · HybridOffers: Film and Television (BFA)$25,905$41,65162%
Savannah College of Art and DesignGA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · HybridOffers: Film and Television (BFA)$95,380$53,996177%
Rhode Island School of DesignRI · Private nonprofitRequest information →Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$51,27853%
Columbia University in the City of New YorkNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campus$163,605$56,444290%
California State University-SacramentoCA · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$15,568$42,39237%
John Brown UniversityAR · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$21,500$36,79658%
Oakland UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$43,18663%
University of Southern CaliforniaCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$19,500$58,62333%
University of Southern CaliforniaCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campus$167,503$51,931323%
The University of TampaFL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$20,500$42,09049%
CUNY City CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campus$41,000$47,28287%
CUNY City CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus—$46,801—
Columbia College ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$25,000$41,20061%
Columbia College ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campus$83,900$53,147158%
California Institute of the ArtsCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$29,42692%
California Institute of the ArtsCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campus$96,000$56,207171%
Maryland Institute College of ArtMD · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$43,22762%
Art Center College of DesignCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$28,750$49,93358%
College for Creative StudiesMI · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$35,79775%
Kansas City Art InstituteMO · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$34,25379%
Rutgers University-New BrunswickNJ · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$23,250$63,67937%
University of California-RiversideCA · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$20,472$52,69939%
Lesley UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus$26,974$45,50859%
University of the ArtsPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$30,97187%
Fashion Institute of TechnologyNY · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campusOffers: Film and Media (AAS)—$31,862—
Rochester Institute of TechnologyNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Film and Animation (BFA) · Motion Picture Science (BS)$27,000$52,97051%
Virginia Commonwealth UniversityVA · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$24,125$37,95864%
Pratt Institute-MainNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$26,596$46,87457%
Ohio State University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information →Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus$20,687$50,56541%
Minneapolis College of Art and DesignMN · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000——
Columbus College of Art & DesignOH · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$43,66162%
SUNY at Purchase CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$25,695$43,26559%
American UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$22,000$52,66142%
American UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campus$66,504$76,80887%
Pace UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$25,313$52,36848%
Boise State UniversityID · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus—$37,111—
University of Wisconsin-MilwaukeeWI · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$26,000$44,23259%
Universidad del Sagrado CorazonPR · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus—$21,459—
San Francisco State UniversityCA · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$17,375$47,14937%
University of IowaIA · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$24,116$47,89250%
Allan Hancock CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Allan Hancock CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Anderson UniversityIN · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Arkansas State University Mid-SouthAR · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Asbury UniversityKY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Atlanta Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Augsburg UniversityMN · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Azusa Pacific UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Baton Rouge Community CollegeLA · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Baton Rouge Community CollegeLA · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · Not reportedNot reportedNot reported—
Baylor UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Baylor UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Berkeley City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Berkeley City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Binghamton UniversityNY · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Biola UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Blue Ridge Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Blue Ridge Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bluegrass Community and Technical CollegeKY · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bluegrass Community and Technical CollegeKY · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bluegrass Community and Technical CollegeKY · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · Not reportedNot reportedNot reported—
Bob Jones UniversitySC · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bob Jones UniversitySC · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · Not reportedNot reportedNot reported—
Broward CollegeFL · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Broward CollegeFL · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bucks County Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · Not reportedNot reportedNot reported—
Bucks County Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
California Lutheran UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cape Fear Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cape Fear Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Central Lakes College-BrainerdMN · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Central Lakes College-BrainerdMN · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Central New Mexico Community CollegeNM · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Central New Mexico Community CollegeNM · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Central Wyoming CollegeWY · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Century CollegeMN · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Century CollegeMN · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—

Showing 150 of 416 programs, lowest debt-to-earnings first. Sorting reorders these 150; narrow the filters to bring the rest into view.

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Film and Video” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.