On-campus Film, video & photography Bachelor’s degree
340 programs — 131 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of California-BerkeleyCA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $15,000 | $70,963 | 21% |
| Brigham Young UniversityUT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $11,894 | $53,695 | 22% |
| Chapman UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesDocumentary ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $18,500 | $66,494 | 28% |
| University of California-Santa BarbaraCA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $15,000 | $49,893 | 30% |
| University of California-DavisCA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $17,500 | $57,999 | 30% |
| CUNY Brooklyn CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $13,500 | $44,032 | 31% |
| University of California-IrvineCA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $16,000 | $51,423 | 31% |
| University of California-Los AngelesCA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $16,082 | $50,904 | 32% |
| University of Southern CaliforniaCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,500 | $58,623 | 33% |
| Purdue University-Main CampusIN · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $17,369 | $52,105 | 33% |
| University of Michigan-Ann ArborMI · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,024 | $57,059 | 33% |
| University of MiamiFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $17,500 | $52,032 | 34% |
| University of California-Santa CruzCA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Documentary ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $15,692 | $45,815 | 34% |
| New York UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Film and Television (Tisch) (BFA) · Game Design (Tisch Game Center) (BFA) · Integrated Design and Media (Tandon) (BS) · Computer Science (Tandon) (BS) · Computer Science (Tandon) (MS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,500 | $58,720 | 35% |
| Rutgers University-New BrunswickNJ · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,250 | $63,679 | 37% |
| Rutgers University-NewarkNJ · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $23,250 | $63,679 | 37% |
| California State University-SacramentoCA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $15,568 | $42,392 | 37% |
| Loyola Marymount UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,625 | $61,500 | 37% |
| San Francisco State UniversityCA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $17,375 | $47,149 | 37% |
| Seattle UniversityWA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,800 | $62,385 | 38% |
| Arizona State University Campus ImmersionAZ · PublicRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,250 | $49,759 | 39% |
| University of California-RiversideCA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,472 | $52,699 | 39% |
| University of Minnesota-Twin CitiesMN · PublicRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,185 | $47,707 | 40% |
| Northern Arizona UniversityAZ · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,819 | $48,800 | 41% |
| Ohio State University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,687 | $50,565 | 41% |
| University of Nevada-Las VegasNV · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $17,500 | $42,317 | 41% |
| George Fox UniversityOR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $20,840 | $50,003 | 42% |
| American UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionPhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,000 | $52,661 | 42% |
| Vassar CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $17,993 | $42,956 | 42% |
| New Mexico State University-Main CampusNM · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $16,250 | $37,880 | 43% |
| University of Rhode IslandRI · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,500 | $44,983 | 43% |
| University at BuffaloNY · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $18,861 | $43,285 | 44% |
| University of Missouri-ColumbiaMO · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $21,500 | $49,192 | 44% |
| Florida State UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $20,538 | $46,180 | 44% |
| Wheaton College (Massachusetts)MA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $24,250 | $54,106 | 45% |
| Southern Illinois University-CarbondaleIL · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $18,525 | $40,592 | 46% |
| Fordham UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,000 | $54,738 | 46% |
| University of UtahUT · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $23,000 | $49,841 | 46% |
| George Mason UniversityVA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $23,205 | $50,086 | 46% |
| Emerson CollegeMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $23,250 | $49,951 | 47% |
| Massachusetts College of Art and DesignMA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherPhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,000 | $51,139 | 47% |
| California State Polytechnic University-HumboldtCA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,100 | $46,245 | 48% |
| University of Central FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,839 | $41,255 | 48% |
| Pace UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,313 | $52,368 | 48% |
| University of OregonOR · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $24,500 | $50,499 | 49% |
| Marymount Manhattan CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,851 | $55,285 | 49% |
| The University of TampaFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,500 | $42,090 | 49% |
| Belmont UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,500 | $42,033 | 49% |
| Montana State UniversityMT · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,125 | $45,300 | 49% |
| Central Washington UniversityWA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,118 | $45,152 | 49% |
| University of Colorado BoulderCO · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,500 | $39,720 | 49% |
| Syracuse UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,875 | $54,115 | 50% |
| University of IowaIA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,116 | $47,892 | 50% |
| Middle Tennessee State UniversityTN · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $18,797 | $37,274 | 50% |
| Temple UniversityPA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyDocumentary ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $21,500 | $42,526 | 51% |
| Rochester Institute of TechnologyNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Game Design and Development (BS) · Game Design and Development (MS) · Film and Animation (BFA) · Motion Picture Science (BS) · 3D Visualization (Digital Design) (BFA) · New Media Design (BFA) · Graphic Design (BFA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $52,970 | 51% |
| DePaul UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Documentary ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,000 | $46,969 | 51% |
| The New SchoolNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Communication Design (Parsons) (BFA) · Illustration (Parsons) (BFA) · Design and Technology (Parsons) (BFA) · Integrated Design (Parsons) (BFA) · Photography (Parsons) (BFA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesDocumentary ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,000 | $48,557 | 51% |
| Woodbury UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,000 | $50,387 | 52% |
| Georgia State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $21,974 | $42,457 | 52% |
| University of Central ArkansasAR · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,500 | $37,484 | 52% |
| Liberty UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,500 | $43,025 | 52% |
| University of Oklahoma-Norman CampusOK · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $21,063 | $40,097 | 53% |
| Rhode Island School of DesignRI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $51,278 | 53% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Main CampusPA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,250 | $43,919 | 53% |
| Montclair State UniversityNJ · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | $50,790 | 53% |
| Clayton State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,840 | $36,510 | 54% |
| Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham CampusNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,000 | $45,958 | 54% |
| Eastern Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | $49,388 | 55% |
| University of South Carolina-ColumbiaSC · PublicRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,500 | $40,962 | 55% |
| Ithaca CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherDocumentary ProductionFilm/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,899 | $44,829 | 56% |
| Portland State UniversityOR · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $23,250 | $41,639 | 56% |
| Drexel UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,239 | $42,980 | 56% |
| Huntington UniversityIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,996 | $46,073 | 56% |
| Pratt Institute-MainNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Game Arts (BFA) · Digital Arts – 2-D Animation (BFA) · Digital Arts – 3-D Animation and Motion Arts (BFA) · Digital Arts – Art and Technology (BFA) · Graphic Design (AOS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,596 | $46,874 | 57% |
| DeSales UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,875 | $46,847 | 57% |
| Art Center College of DesignCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $28,750 | $49,933 | 58% |
| University of KansasKS · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $24,000 | $41,191 | 58% |
| John Brown UniversityAR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $21,500 | $36,796 | 58% |
| State University of New York at OswegoNY · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,500 | $38,429 | 59% |
| University of Wisconsin-MilwaukeeWI · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,000 | $44,232 | 59% |
| Lesley UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,974 | $45,508 | 59% |
| SUNY at Purchase CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyFilm/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,695 | $43,265 | 59% |
| Keene State CollegeNH · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $45,423 | 59% |
| University of North Carolina WilmingtonNC · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,500 | $34,184 | 60% |
| Minnesota State University MoorheadMN · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,000 | $36,495 | 60% |
| University of HartfordCT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $44,550 | 61% |
| Columbia College ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyFilm/Cinema/Media StudiesDocumentary ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,000 | $41,200 | 61% |
| Wayne State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $21,400 | $35,157 | 61% |
| University of Pittsburgh-Pittsburgh CampusPA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,906 | $37,066 | 62% |
| Columbus College of Art & DesignOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $43,661 | 62% |
| Maryland Institute College of ArtMD · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyFilm/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $43,227 | 62% |
| Oakland UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesPhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $43,186 | 63% |
| Grand Valley State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,499 | $39,082 | 63% |
| Webster UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyFilm/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,475 | $35,407 | 63% |
| Virginia Commonwealth UniversityVA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,125 | $37,958 | 64% |
| University of North Carolina School of the ArtsNC · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,139 | $41,000 | 64% |
| Texas State UniversityTX · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,239 | $39,473 | 64% |
| Point Park UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $41,751 | 65% |
| Bowling Green State University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,000 | $39,707 | 65% |
| Ringling College of Art and DesignFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $41,024 | 66% |
| California College of ASUCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,666 | $40,359 | 66% |
| Cleveland State UniversityOH · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,000 | $37,745 | 69% |
| Stevenson UniversityMD · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | $38,813 | 70% |
| Champlain CollegeVT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | $35,945 | 75% |
| College for Creative StudiesMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $35,797 | 75% |
| Wright State University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | $34,673 | 78% |
| Kansas City Art InstituteMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $34,253 | 79% |
| University of the ArtsPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherCinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $30,971 | 87% |
| California Institute of the ArtsCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $29,426 | 92% |
| Binghamton UniversityNY · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $46,579 | — |
| California Baptist UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,000 | — | — |
| Calvin UniversityMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,750 | — | — |
| College of Staten Island CUNYNY · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $51,363 | — |
| CUNY City CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $46,801 | — |
| CUNY Hunter CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $46,545 | — |
| Eastern Washington UniversityWA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $39,404 | — |
| Maine College of Art & DesignME · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $41,600 | — |
| Miami Dade CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Film, Television and Digital Production (BAS) · Animation and Game Art (AS) · Game Development and Design (AS) · Computer Arts Animation (AA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $35,402 | — |
| Minneapolis College of Art and DesignMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | — | — |
| Oberlin CollegeOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,500 | — | — |
| Occidental CollegeCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $20,500 | — | — |
| Saint Cloud State UniversityMN · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $35,421 | — |
| Taylor UniversityIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $50,403 | — |
| Tufts UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $59,960 | — |
| Universidad del Sagrado CorazonPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $21,459 | — |
| University of Maryland-College ParkMD · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $50,713 | — |
| University of Massachusetts-DartmouthMA · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $50,008 | — |
| University of New Mexico-Main CampusNM · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | $15,800 | — | — |
| University of ToledoOH · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $48,250 | — |
| University of VermontVT · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $32,100 | — |
| Adrian CollegeMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Allegheny CollegePA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Amherst CollegeMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Anderson UniversityIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Andrews UniversityMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Aquinas CollegeMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Arcadia UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Art Academy of CincinnatiOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Atlantic UniversityPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Augsburg UniversityMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Azusa Pacific UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Baldwin Wallace UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bard College at Simon's RockMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Barnard CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Barry UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Baylor UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bennington CollegeVT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Biola UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Black Hills State UniversitySD · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Showing 150 of 340 programs, lowest debt-to-earnings first. Sorting reorders these 150; narrow the filters to bring the rest into view.
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Film, video & photography” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.