On-campus Film and Video Bachelor’s degree

11 programs — 7 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.

Data last updated

Specific program

Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.

Hide for-profit colleges(1 program)

Clear all filters

On-campus Film and Video Bachelor’s degree ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
Ithaca CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Documentary ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$24,899$44,82956%
University of California-Santa CruzCA · PublicRequest information →Documentary ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$15,692$45,81534%
Chapman UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Documentary ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$18,500$66,49428%
The New SchoolNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Documentary ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$25,000$48,55751%
Columbia College ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Documentary ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$25,000$41,20061%
Temple UniversityPA · PublicRequest information →Documentary ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$21,500$42,52651%
DePaul UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Documentary ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus$24,000$46,96951%
Spelman CollegeGA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Documentary ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Utah Tech UniversityUT · PublicRequest information →Documentary ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lindenwood UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information →Documentary ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Missouri State University-SpringfieldMO · PublicRequest information →Documentary ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Film and Video” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.