On-campus Film and Video Master’s degree
159 programs — 29 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CUNY Graduate School and University CenterNY · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | $38,398 | $80,809 | 48% |
| University of Washington-Seattle CampusWA · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | $53,656 | $112,401 | 48% |
| Loyola University ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | $42,384 | $67,635 | 63% |
| Syracuse UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campus | $44,559 | $65,092 | 68% |
| University of North Carolina School of the ArtsNC · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campus | $41,000 | $52,310 | 78% |
| The University of Texas at AustinTX · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $52,607 | $65,121 | 81% |
| University of California-BerkeleyCA · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | $67,334 | $83,157 | 81% |
| New York UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campusOffers: Film and Television (Tisch) (BFA) · Game Design (Tisch Game Center) (BFA) · Integrated Design and Media (Tandon) (BS) · Computer Science (Tandon) (BS) · Computer Science (Tandon) (MS) | $64,329 | $77,975 | 82% |
| Georgetown UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | $74,237 | $88,001 | 84% |
| American UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionPhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $66,504 | $76,808 | 87% |
| CUNY City CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $41,000 | $47,282 | 87% |
| CUNY Brooklyn CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $61,500 | $66,636 | 92% |
| Boston UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $68,910 | $71,972 | 96% |
| Regent UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus | $55,672 | $57,017 | 98% |
| Elon UniversityNC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $58,814 | $59,583 | 99% |
| Florida State UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campus | $61,500 | $44,277 | 139% |
| DePaul UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Documentary ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $72,729 | $46,553 | 156% |
| Columbia College ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyFilm/Cinema/Media StudiesDocumentary ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $83,900 | $53,147 | 158% |
| California Institute of the ArtsCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $96,000 | $56,207 | 171% |
| University of California-Los AngelesCA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus | $92,809 | $53,630 | 173% |
| Loyola Marymount UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $120,626 | $55,619 | 217% |
| Chapman UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesDocumentary ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $144,710 | $50,895 | 284% |
| Columbia University in the City of New YorkNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $163,605 | $56,444 | 290% |
| University of Southern CaliforniaCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $167,503 | $51,931 | 323% |
| New York UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campusOffers: Film and Television (Tisch) (BFA) · Game Design (Tisch Game Center) (BFA) · Integrated Design and Media (Tandon) (BS) · Computer Science (Tandon) (BS) · Computer Science (Tandon) (MS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $168,162 | $47,221 | 356% |
| American Film Institute ConservatoryCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus | $164,727 | $43,012 | 383% |
| Arizona State University Campus ImmersionAZ · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | $31,878 | — | — |
| Ball State UniversityIN · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and TelevisionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $62,483 | — |
| Central Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $60,801 | — |
| Alfred UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Art Center College of DesignCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Atlantic UniversityPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Barry UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Baylor UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bellarmine UniversityKY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Binghamton UniversityNY · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Boston UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Brigham Young UniversityUT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California College of the ArtsCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California Institute of the ArtsCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California State University-East BayCA · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chatham UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of Staten Island CUNYNY · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Columbia University in the City of New YorkNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cranbrook Academy of ArtMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| CUNY Brooklyn CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| CUNY City CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| DePaul UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Duke UniversityNC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Emerson CollegeMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and TelevisionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Emory UniversityGA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham CampusNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Florida Atlantic UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Florida State UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Gannon UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Georgia Institute of Technology-Main CampusGA · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campusOffers: Computer Science (BS) · Computational Media (BS) · Digital Media (MS) | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Governors State UniversityIL · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Harvard UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Harvard UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hawaii Pacific UniversityHI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hofstra UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and TelevisionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hollins UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Howard UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Indiana University-BloomingtonIN · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campusOffers: Audio Engineering and Sound Production (BS) · Music Production – Audio Engineering (BS) · Music Production – Creation and Production (BS) · Performance (BM) · Jazz Studies (BM) · Composition (BM) · Music Education (BME) · Music and an Outside Field (BS) | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ithaca CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Johns Hopkins UniversityMD · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lesley UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lindenwood UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lipscomb UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campusOffers: Audio Engineering Technology (BA/BS) · Music Technology (BM) · Audio Engineering (MS) · Music Business (BBA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Long Island UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Maharishi International UniversityIA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Maryland Institute College of ArtMD · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Maryland Institute College of ArtMD · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyFilm/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Massachusetts College of Art and DesignMA · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Massachusetts College of Art and DesignMA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherPhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Massachusetts Institute of TechnologyMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Miami University-OxfordOH · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Montana State UniversityMT · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| New England CollegeNH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| North Carolina State University at RaleighNC · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northwestern UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Documentary ProductionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ohio State University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ohio University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ohio University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyFilm/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Pace UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Pepperdine UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Point Park UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and TelevisionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Rhode Island School of DesignRI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Rhode Island School of DesignRI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Rochester Institute of TechnologyNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campusOffers: Game Design and Development (BS) · Game Design and Development (MS) · Film and Animation (BFA) · Motion Picture Science (BS) · 3D Visualization (Digital Design) (BFA) · New Media Design (BFA) · Graphic Design (BFA) | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Rochester Institute of TechnologyNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campusOffers: Game Design and Development (BS) · Game Design and Development (MS) · Film and Animation (BFA) · Motion Picture Science (BS) · 3D Visualization (Digital Design) (BFA) · New Media Design (BFA) · Graphic Design (BFA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Rutgers University-New BrunswickNJ · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Sacred Heart UniversityCT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Sacred Heart UniversityCT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Saginaw Valley State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| San Diego State UniversityCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| San Diego State UniversityCA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| San Francisco State UniversityCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| San Francisco State UniversityCA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Seton Hall UniversityNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southern Adventist UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campusOffers: Film Production (BFA) · Animation (BFA) · Media Production (BS) · Photography (BFA) · Advertising (BS) · Public Relations (BS) · Broadcast Journalism (BS) | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southern Illinois University-CarbondaleIL · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southern Methodist UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Stanford UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Stanford UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| State University of New York at New PaltzNY · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Stony Brook UniversityNY · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| SUNY at Purchase CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyFilm/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Syracuse UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Temple UniversityPA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyDocumentary ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| The New SchoolNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyMaster’s degree · On campusOffers: Communication Design (Parsons) (BFA) · Illustration (Parsons) (BFA) · Design and Technology (Parsons) (BFA) · Integrated Design (Parsons) (BFA) · Photography (Parsons) (BFA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesDocumentary ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| The University of MontanaMT · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| The University of TampaFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Thomas Jefferson UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Universidad del Sagrado CorazonPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University at BuffaloNY · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of California-BerkeleyCA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of California-DavisCA · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of California-Santa BarbaraCA · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of California-Santa BarbaraCA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of California-Santa CruzCA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Documentary ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Central ArkansasAR · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Central FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Central FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Colorado BoulderCO · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of ConnecticutCT · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of DenverCO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of GeorgiaGA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of HartfordCT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of IowaIA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of KansasKS · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Maryland-College ParkMD · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Massachusetts-DartmouthMA · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of MiamiFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of MiamiFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Michigan-Ann ArborMI · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Nevada-Las VegasNV · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Nevada-RenoNV · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of North Carolina WilmingtonNC · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of North TexasTX · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Notre DameIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of OregonOR · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Pittsburgh-Pittsburgh CampusPA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of RochesterNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of South Carolina-ColumbiaSC · PublicRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of UtahUT · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Washington-Seattle CampusWA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Showing 150 of 159 programs, lowest debt-to-earnings first. Sorting reorders these 150; narrow the filters to bring the rest into view.
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Film and Video” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.