Online Film and Video Master’s degree

14 programs — 4 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.

Data last updated

Specific program

Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.

Hide for-profit colleges(2 programs)

Clear all filters

Online Film and Video Master’s degree ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
Michigan State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · Fully online$32,500$86,08038%
The New SchoolNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · Fully onlineOffers: Communication Design (Parsons) (BFA) · Illustration (Parsons) (BFA) · Design and Technology (Parsons) (BFA) · Integrated Design (Parsons) (BFA) · Photography (Parsons) (BFA)$48,899$81,83260%
Savannah College of Art and DesignGA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · Fully onlineOffers: Film and Television (BFA) · Animation (BFA) · Animation (MA/MFA) · Visual Effects (BFA) · Motion Media Design (BFA) · Illustration (BFA) · Illustration (MA/MFA) · Graphic Design (BA/BFA)$65,832$81,81480%
Drexel UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · Fully online$45,471——
Arkansas Tech UniversityAR · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Clark UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Fordham UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Indiana University-IndianapolisIN · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Mount Saint Mary's UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Northeastern UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Northeastern University Professional ProgramsMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Sam Houston State UniversityTX · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
University of Southern CaliforniaCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Vermont College of Fine ArtsVT · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Film and Video” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. That pooling also spans delivery: where a school runs the same credential both online and on campus, the federal figures combine both sets of students. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. Full methodology.