On-campus Film and Video Associate degree
236 programs — 17 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Austin Community College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | $9,250 | $37,248 | 25% |
| Daytona State CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyAssociate degree · On campus | $9,188 | $34,180 | 27% |
| Valencia CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campus | $13,829 | $33,162 | 42% |
| Community College of AuroraCO · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campus | $18,114 | $37,661 | 48% |
| California College of ASUCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesAssociate degree · On campus | $16,833 | $32,033 | 53% |
| Connecticut State Community CollegeCT · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and TelevisionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $37,102 | — |
| El Paso Community CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | — | $33,290 | — |
| Fashion Institute of TechnologyNY · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campusOffers: Graphic Design (BFA) · Illustration (BFA) · Illustration (AAS) · Animation, Interactive Media and Game Design (BFA) · Communication Design Foundation (AAS) · Advertising and Marketing Communications (AAS) · Film and Media (AAS) · Photography and Related Media (AAS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesPhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $31,862 | — |
| Hawkeye Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campus | — | $34,419 | — |
| Hillsborough Community CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campus | — | $36,536 | — |
| Miami Dade CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campusOffers: Film, Television and Digital Production (BAS) · Animation and Game Art (AS) · Game Development and Design (AS) · Computer Arts Animation (AA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $32,202 | — |
| Minneapolis Community and Technical CollegeMN · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campus | — | $41,654 | — |
| Oklahoma City Community CollegeOK · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campus | — | $40,029 | — |
| Orange County Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campus | — | $35,373 | — |
| Parkland CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and TelevisionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $36,353 | — |
| San Antonio CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | — | $37,871 | — |
| Scottsdale Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campus | — | $40,864 | — |
| Aims Community CollegeCO · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Allan Hancock CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Alvin Community CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Amarillo CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Andrews UniversityMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Antelope Valley Community College DistrictCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Arkansas State University Mid-SouthAR · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Atlantic Cape Community CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Berkeley City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Berkeley City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Blue Ridge Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bluegrass Community and Technical CollegeKY · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Broward CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bucks County Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Butler Community CollegeKS · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Butler County Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Butler County Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Butte CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Butte CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cabrillo CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cape Fear Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Casper CollegeWY · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Lakes College-BrainerdMN · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central New Mexico Community CollegeNM · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Wyoming CollegeWY · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Wyoming CollegeWY · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Century CollegeMN · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cerritos CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cerritos CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chabot CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chabot CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chaffey CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Citrus CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| City College of San FranciscoCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| City College of San FranciscoCA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| City Colleges of Chicago-Kennedy-King CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Clackamas Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Clayton State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cochise County Community College DistrictAZ · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of DuPageIL · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of Lake CountyIL · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of Southern MarylandMD · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of Southern MarylandMD · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of the CanyonsCA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of the DesertCA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Colorado Mountain CollegeCO · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Colorado Mountain CollegeCO · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Columbia CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Columbus State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Community College of Allegheny CountyPA · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Community College of PhiladelphiaPA · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Community College of Rhode IslandRI · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Connecticut State Community CollegeCT · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| County College of MorrisNJ · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cuesta CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| CUNY LaGuardia Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| CUNY Queensborough Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cypress CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cypress CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Dakota County Technical CollegeMN · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Daytona State CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| De Anza CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| De Anza CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Del Mar CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Delaware College of Art and DesignDE · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Delaware County Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Delaware Technical Community College-TerryDE · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Delaware Technical Community College-TerryDE · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Delta CollegeMI · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Des Moines Area Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Diablo Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Diablo Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Dunwoody College of TechnologyMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Eastern Arizona CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Eastern Florida State CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| El Camino Community College DistrictCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Evangel UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Finger Lakes Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Flint Hills Technical CollegeKS · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Fond du Lac Tribal and Community CollegeMN · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Fullerton CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Gavilan CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Glendale Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Glendale Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Glendale Community CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Grand Rapids Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Greenfield Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Greenfield Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Grossmont CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Grossmont CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Harcum CollegePA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Harrisburg Area Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hartnell CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hartnell CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hocking CollegeOH · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Houston Community CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hudson Valley Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Indian Hills Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts DevelopmentNM · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Inter American University of Puerto Rico-BayamonPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Iowa Lakes Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Iowa Western Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Irvine Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Keiser University-Ft LauderdaleFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lake Land CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lamar State College-Port ArthurTX · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Laney CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lansing Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Las Positas CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lawrence Technological UniversityMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lewis and Clark Community CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lone Star College SystemTX · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Long Beach City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Long Beach City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Los Angeles City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Los Angeles City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Los Angeles Mission CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Los Angeles Pierce CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Luna Community CollegeNM · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Luzerne County Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Luzerne County Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Madonna UniversityMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Madonna UniversityMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Merced CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Metropolitan Community College AreaNE · PublicRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mid Michigan CollegeMI · PublicRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| MiraCosta CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and TelevisionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Modesto Junior CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mohawk Valley Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Monroe Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Montcalm Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Monterey Peninsula CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Moorpark CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Showing 150 of 236 programs, lowest debt-to-earnings first. Sorting reorders these 150; narrow the filters to bring the rest into view.
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Film and Video” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.