On-campus Film and Video Master’s degree
60 programs — 12 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CUNY Graduate School and University CenterNY · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | $38,398 | $80,809 | 48% |
| University of Washington-Seattle CampusWA · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | $53,656 | $112,401 | 48% |
| Loyola University ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | $42,384 | $67,635 | 63% |
| University of California-BerkeleyCA · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | $67,334 | $83,157 | 81% |
| New York UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | $64,329 | $77,975 | 82% |
| Georgetown UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | $74,237 | $88,001 | 84% |
| Arizona State University Campus ImmersionAZ · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | $31,878 | — | — |
| Ball State UniversityIN · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and TelevisionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $62,483 | — |
| Elon UniversityNC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and TelevisionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $58,814 | $59,583 | 99% |
| Boston UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and TelevisionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $68,910 | $71,972 | 96% |
| Central Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $60,801 | — |
| The University of Texas at AustinTX · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and TelevisionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $52,607 | $65,121 | 81% |
| Alfred UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bellarmine UniversityKY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California Institute of the ArtsCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California State University-East BayCA · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Columbia University in the City of New YorkNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| CUNY City CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| DePaul UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Duke UniversityNC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Florida Atlantic UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Florida State UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Gannon UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Georgia Institute of Technology-Main CampusGA · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campusOffers: Digital Media (MS) | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Harvard UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hawaii Pacific UniversityHI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Indiana University-BloomingtonIN · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Long Island UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Maryland Institute College of ArtMD · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Massachusetts College of Art and DesignMA · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Massachusetts Institute of TechnologyMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Miami University-OxfordOH · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| North Carolina State University at RaleighNC · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Pace UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Rhode Island School of DesignRI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Rochester Institute of TechnologyNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campusOffers: New Media Design (BFA) | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Rutgers University-New BrunswickNJ · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Sacred Heart UniversityCT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Saginaw Valley State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Stanford UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| The University of TampaFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Thomas Jefferson UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of California-DavisCA · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of California-Santa BarbaraCA · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of ConnecticutCT · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Maryland-College ParkMD · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Nevada-RenoNV · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Notre DameIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of OregonOR · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Valparaiso UniversityIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Webster UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Emerson CollegeMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and TelevisionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Point Park UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and TelevisionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ithaca CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and TelevisionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ohio University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and TelevisionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Universidad del Sagrado CorazonPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of North TexasTX · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and TelevisionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of MiamiFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Central FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and TelevisionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Film and Video” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.