On-campus Film and Video Master’s degree

26 programs — 4 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.

Data last updated

Specific program

Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.

Hide for-profit colleges(1 program)

Clear all filters

On-campus Film and Video Master’s degree ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
California Institute of the ArtsCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyMaster’s degree · On campus$96,000$56,207171%
Columbia College ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyMaster’s degree · On campus$83,900$53,147158%
New York UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyMaster’s degree · On campus$168,162$47,221356%
American UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyMaster’s degree · On campus$66,504$76,80887%
Barry UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cranbrook Academy of ArtMI · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
New England CollegeNH · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
State University of New York at New PaltzNY · PublicRequest information →PhotographyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Massachusetts-DartmouthMA · PublicRequest information →PhotographyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
The New SchoolNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyMaster’s degree · On campusOffers: Photography (Parsons) (BFA)Not reportedNot reported—
University of HartfordCT · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Rochester Institute of TechnologyNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Atlantic UniversityPR · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lesley UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Art Center College of DesignCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Yale UniversityCT · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Maryland Institute College of ArtMD · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
California College of the ArtsCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
SUNY at Purchase CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →PhotographyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Rhode Island School of DesignRI · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Brigham Young UniversityUT · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Syracuse UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Massachusetts College of Art and DesignMA · PublicRequest information →PhotographyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Ohio University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information →PhotographyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Temple UniversityPA · PublicRequest information →PhotographyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Central FloridaFL · PublicRequest information →PhotographyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Film and Video” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.