On-campus Tech and Development Master’s degree
149 programs — 21 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
Field
A note on this grouping. It includes a federal catch-all code, which is where several well-known programs in this area are filed — but catch-alls also hold degrees that are not. Check the program name on each row.
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Washington-Bothell CampusWA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | $36,600 | $170,194 | 22% |
| Georgia State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | $30,750 | $136,876 | 22% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State HarrisburgPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | $41,000 | $166,387 | 25% |
| Harvard UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $189,806 | — |
| Michigan State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $123,621 | — |
| Rutgers University-CamdenNJ · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $121,183 | — |
| University of Wisconsin-MadisonWI · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $196,985 | — |
| Central Connecticut State UniversityCT · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $102,450 | — |
| New York Institute of TechnologyNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherInformation TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $42,000 | — | — |
| Florida Atlantic UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceInformation TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $89,110 | — |
| The University of Texas at DallasTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,374 | $130,924 | 17% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Main CampusPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Human-Centered Technology DesignInformaticsArtificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $41,000 | $166,387 | 25% |
| Florida International UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $30,750 | $113,980 | 27% |
| University of Washington-Tacoma CampusWA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $36,600 | $170,194 | 22% |
| Rutgers University-NewarkNJ · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $121,183 | — |
| University of Washington-Seattle CampusWA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyInformaticsArtificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $36,600 | $170,194 | 22% |
| University of California-San DiegoCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $201,287 | — |
| University of North Carolina at CharlotteNC · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $29,420 | $108,285 | 27% |
| Cornell UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $73,233 | $196,882 | 37% |
| University of St ThomasMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $42,843 | $118,888 | 36% |
| Marymount UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $133,718 | — |
| Alcorn State UniversityMS · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Arkansas State UniversityAR · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Brown UniversityRI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cleveland State UniversityOH · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of CharlestonSC · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Concordia University-ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| CUNY Brooklyn CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| East Stroudsburg University of PennsylvaniaPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Fairfax University of AmericaVA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Florida Polytechnic UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Fontbonne UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Jackson State UniversityMS · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Kean UniversityNJ · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Louisiana State University-ShreveportLA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Loyola Marymount UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Manhattan CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Midwestern State UniversityTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Milligan UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northern Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northwest Missouri State UniversityMO · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Oklahoma City UniversityOK · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Pacific States UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-MayaguezPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Prairie View A & M UniversityTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Rivier UniversityNH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Rowan UniversityNJ · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Saginaw Valley State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Saint Elizabeth UniversityNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Saint Xavier UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Sam Houston State UniversityTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Shippensburg University of PennsylvaniaPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| South Dakota State UniversitySD · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southern Connecticut State UniversityCT · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southern Illinois University-EdwardsvilleIL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southern Oregon UniversityOR · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| St. Mary's UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| State University of New York at New PaltzNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| SUNY Polytechnic InstituteNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Texas A & M University-Corpus ChristiTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| The University of AlabamaAL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| The University of Texas at ArlingtonTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| The University of Texas Permian BasinTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo CampusPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Universidad Politecnica de Puerto RicoPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University at BuffaloNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Alabama at BirminghamAL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Alabama in HuntsvilleAL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Arkansas at Pine BluffAR · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of California-BerkeleyCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, OtherMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical CampusCO · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of DelawareDE · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of HoustonTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Houston-DowntownTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Illinois ChicagoIL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, OtherMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of KentuckyKY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Maryland Eastern ShoreMD · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Nevada-RenoNV · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of New Hampshire at ManchesterNH · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, OtherMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of New Mexico-Main CampusNM · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of OregonOR · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Rhode IslandRI · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of South DakotaSD · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Southern MississippiMS · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Wisconsin-PlattevilleWI · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Virginia Commonwealth UniversityVA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State UniversityVA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| West Chester University of PennsylvaniaPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Western Oregon UniversityOR · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Western Washington UniversityWA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| William & MaryVA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Wright State University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Yale UniversityCT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Virginia-Main CampusVA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Eastern Washington UniversityWA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| The University of Texas at AustinTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsComputer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Monmouth UniversityNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Western Illinois UniversityIL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Sacred Heart UniversityCT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Yeshiva UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Massachusetts Institute of TechnologyMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| East Tennessee State UniversityTN · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Grand Valley State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| The University of Texas at El PasoTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of UtahUT · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Indiana University-NorthwestIN · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Hawaii at ManoaHI · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Fordham UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Long Island UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| The University of Texas at San AntonioTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyArtificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of KansasKS · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Wisconsin-ParksideWI · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| South Dakota School of Mines and TechnologySD · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Georgia Southern UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Wichita State UniversityKS · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherInformation TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Utah State UniversityUT · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Brigham Young UniversityUT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of North TexasTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyArtificial IntelligenceInformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Florida Agricultural and Mechanical UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| The University of Texas at TylerTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of South FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of New Hampshire-Main CampusNH · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Oakland UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Texas Woman's UniversityTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Augusta UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of IowaIA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Houston-Clear LakeTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Loyola University ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyHuman-Centered Technology DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| The University of TampaFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Boston UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceComputer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of California-Santa CruzCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of North Carolina WilmingtonNC · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Oklahoma Christian UniversityOK · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of North FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyInformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San JuanPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Seton Hall UniversityNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of South AlabamaAL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyArtificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Winston-Salem State UniversityNC · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Massachusetts-BostonMA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California State University-San BernardinoCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of GeorgiaGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyArtificial IntelligenceInformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Gannon UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyArtificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ferris State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northwestern UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceComputer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Pittsburgh-Pittsburgh CampusPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsArtificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Western Kentucky UniversityKY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Central MissouriMO · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Tech and Development” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.