On-campus Tech and Development Master’s degree

5 programs — 1 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.

Data last updated

Specific program

Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.

A note on this grouping. It includes a federal catch-all code, which is where several well-known programs in this area are filed — but catch-alls also hold degrees that are not. Check the program name on each row.

Hide for-profit colleges

Clear all filters

On-campus Tech and Development Master’s degree ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
University of ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer Programming, OtherMaster’s degree · On campus—$179,964—
Clemson UniversitySC · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Harvard UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Marist CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Youngstown State UniversityOH · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Tech and Development” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.