On-campus Marketing and Business Bachelor’s degree
220 programs — 121 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
Field
A note on this grouping. It includes a federal catch-all code, which is where several well-known programs in this area are filed — but catch-alls also hold degrees that are not. Check the program name on each row.
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Puerto Rico-Rio PiedrasPR · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | $5,500 | $40,173 | 14% |
| Brigham Young UniversityUT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | AdvertisingBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations/Image ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $11,974 | $80,841 | 15% |
| University of MiamiFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | AdvertisingBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations/Image ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $17,000 | $82,999 | 20% |
| Florida State UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campus | $14,442 | $65,941 | 22% |
| University of Colorado BoulderCO · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campus | $18,500 | $74,779 | 25% |
| Seton Hall UniversityNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | $18,969 | $70,802 | 27% |
| Syracuse UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:AdvertisingPublic Relations/Image ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,375 | $90,535 | 27% |
| University of Oklahoma-Norman CampusOK · PublicRequest information → | AdvertisingBachelor’s degree · On campus | $20,718 | $76,148 | 27% |
| University of OregonOR · PublicRequest information → | AdvertisingBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations/Image ManagementPublic Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,500 | $73,410 | 28% |
| University of Central FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | AdvertisingBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $17,883 | $62,140 | 29% |
| University of San FranciscoCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | AdvertisingBachelor’s degree · On campus | $24,000 | $81,285 | 30% |
| Central Washington UniversityWA · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | $20,250 | $66,538 | 30% |
| University of Northern IowaIA · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,500 | $64,067 | 30% |
| Pace UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | AdvertisingBachelor’s degree · On campus | $24,525 | $79,376 | 31% |
| Endicott CollegeMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | AdvertisingBachelor’s degree · On campus | $24,000 | $77,253 | 31% |
| Illinois State UniversityIL · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | $21,500 | $67,752 | 32% |
| Johnson & Wales University-ProvidenceRI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | AdvertisingBachelor’s degree · On campus | $24,500 | $77,025 | 32% |
| Biola UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations/Image ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,000 | $62,319 | 32% |
| Texas State UniversityTX · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:AdvertisingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,536 | $59,009 | 33% |
| Texas Christian UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campus | $23,668 | $71,186 | 33% |
| The University of Tennessee-KnoxvilleTN · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:AdvertisingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $21,119 | $63,314 | 33% |
| Drake UniversityIA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:AdvertisingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $21,500 | $63,302 | 34% |
| Auburn UniversityAL · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | $23,000 | $67,413 | 34% |
| Hofstra UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | $23,250 | $66,780 | 35% |
| Flagler CollegeFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campus | $18,956 | $53,353 | 36% |
| Baldwin Wallace UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,125 | $61,966 | 36% |
| Minnesota State University MoorheadMN · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations/Image ManagementAdvertisingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,042 | $53,036 | 36% |
| South Dakota State UniversitySD · PublicRequest information → | AdvertisingBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations/Image ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,499 | $67,607 | 36% |
| Columbia College ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | AdvertisingBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations/Image ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,225 | $66,798 | 36% |
| University of Wisconsin-OshkoshWI · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,166 | $60,672 | 37% |
| Iowa State UniversityIA · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:AdvertisingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,125 | $62,965 | 37% |
| Indiana Wesleyan University-MarionIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,563 | $71,669 | 37% |
| Gonzaga UniversityWA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,000 | $69,977 | 37% |
| Howard UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,750 | $67,881 | 38% |
| Ball State UniversityIN · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:AdvertisingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,250 | $60,686 | 38% |
| Universidad del Sagrado CorazonPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:AdvertisingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $12,500 | $31,189 | 40% |
| North Dakota State University-Main CampusND · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:AdvertisingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $21,968 | $54,656 | 40% |
| Kent State University at KentOH · PublicRequest information → | AdvertisingBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations/Image ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,417 | $60,218 | 41% |
| Wayne State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | $24,055 | $59,025 | 41% |
| Loras CollegeIA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,290 | $62,087 | 42% |
| Lindenwood UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | AdvertisingBachelor’s degree · On campus | $23,718 | $55,003 | 43% |
| Xavier UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | AdvertisingBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations/Image ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,515 | $60,642 | 44% |
| Eastern Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,590 | $59,927 | 44% |
| University of Central ArkansasAR · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campus | $20,500 | $45,649 | 45% |
| Central Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:AdvertisingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $59,522 | 45% |
| Rochester Institute of TechnologyNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | AdvertisingBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,500 | $57,748 | 46% |
| University of Southern IndianaIN · PublicRequest information → | AdvertisingBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,135 | $54,422 | 46% |
| University of Louisiana at LafayetteLA · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campus | $24,625 | $51,082 | 48% |
| Northern Kentucky UniversityKY · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | $24,225 | $49,989 | 48% |
| Harding UniversityAR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations/Image ManagementAdvertisingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,767 | $51,434 | 52% |
| Morgan State UniversityMD · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | $31,000 | $55,169 | 56% |
| Florida Agricultural and Mechanical UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,000 | $41,861 | 62% |
| Lee UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:AdvertisingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $41,882 | 64% |
| California State University-Dominguez HillsCA · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | $13,375 | — | — |
| California State University-Long BeachCA · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,976 | — | — |
| College of the OzarksMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $44,554 | — |
| Inter American University of Puerto Rico-PoncePR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $27,248 | — |
| Mercy UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $50,973 | — |
| Meredith CollegeNC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | — | — |
| Oakland UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campus | $24,950 | — | — |
| Roger Williams UniversityRI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | — | — |
| Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Cupey CampusPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $24,947 | — |
| University of Puerto Rico-CarolinaPR · PublicRequest information → | AdvertisingBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $18,739 | — |
| University of South FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:AdvertisingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $16,530 | — | — |
| West Texas A & M UniversityTX · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campus | $18,250 | — | — |
| Winthrop UniversitySC · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | — | — |
| University of South Carolina-ColumbiaSC · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:AdvertisingHealth CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,990 | $65,248 | 35% |
| Michigan State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | AdvertisingBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationHealth CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,605 | $69,300 | 33% |
| Marquette UniversityWI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | AdvertisingBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations/Image ManagementCommunication Management and Strategic CommunicationsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,286 | $64,978 | 37% |
| Bowling Green State University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:AdvertisingCommunication Management and Strategic CommunicationsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,519 | $70,583 | 32% |
| University of HoustonTX · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Health CommunicationPublic Relations/Image ManagementAdvertisingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $18,750 | $60,180 | 31% |
| Georgia Southern UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Technical and Scientific CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,250 | $64,934 | 36% |
| SUNY at FredoniaNY · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Communication Management and Strategic CommunicationsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,325 | $58,820 | 38% |
| University of Illinois Urbana-ChampaignIL · PublicRequest information → | AdvertisingBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Health CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $21,875 | $83,451 | 26% |
| SUNY College at PlattsburghNY · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:International and Intercultural CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,390 | $58,888 | 41% |
| Azusa Pacific UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $18,493 | — | — |
| Grand Valley State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Health CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,000 | $57,599 | 43% |
| Capital UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Organizational Communication, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $49,426 | 55% |
| Webster UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | AdvertisingBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations/Image ManagementSports CommunicationCommunication Management and Strategic CommunicationsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $54,217 | — |
| The University of Texas at AustinTX · PublicRequest information → | AdvertisingBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations/Image ManagementOrganizational Communication, GeneralSports CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,402 | $80,221 | 25% |
| Temple UniversityPA · PublicRequest information → | AdvertisingBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations/Image ManagementPublic Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication, OtherOrganizational Communication, GeneralSports CommunicationInternational and Intercultural CommunicationHealth CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,827 | $67,840 | 35% |
| Central Connecticut State UniversityCT · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Organizational Communication, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,158 | $62,580 | 32% |
| University of Central MissouriMO · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,000 | $61,784 | 42% |
| Southern Methodist UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | AdvertisingBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations/Image ManagementOrganizational Communication, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,500 | $89,330 | 22% |
| University of Southern CaliforniaCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations/Image ManagementInternational and Intercultural CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,500 | $87,946 | 22% |
| University of GeorgiaGA · PublicRequest information → | AdvertisingBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations/Image ManagementPolitical CommunicationSports CommunicationHealth CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $18,750 | $74,531 | 25% |
| American UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Political CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,442 | $78,410 | 34% |
| Chapman UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Health CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,250 | $80,139 | 28% |
| Simpson CollegeIA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Sports CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $61,219 | — |
| University of Nebraska-LincolnNE · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Sports CommunicationPublic Relations/Image ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,102 | $61,145 | 36% |
| University of Rhode IslandRI · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Sports CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,214 | $72,328 | 31% |
| Susquehanna UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Sports CommunicationOrganizational Communication, GeneralPublic Relations/Image ManagementAdvertisingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $61,423 | 44% |
| The University of TampaFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,375 | $63,368 | 37% |
| Quinnipiac UniversityCT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication, OtherPublic Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,250 | $73,547 | 32% |
| Missouri State University-SpringfieldMO · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations/Image ManagementPolitical CommunicationHealth CommunicationOrganizational Communication, GeneralInternational and Intercultural CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,505 | $60,390 | 37% |
| University of ScrantonPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | AdvertisingBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Communication Management and Strategic CommunicationsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,000 | $53,762 | 48% |
| Florida Southern CollegeFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Organizational Communication, GeneralSports CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,710 | $52,796 | 49% |
| Kennesaw State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Organizational Communication, GeneralTechnical and Scientific CommunicationInternational and Intercultural CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,660 | $64,501 | 35% |
| Rowan UniversityNJ · PublicRequest information → | AdvertisingBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Sports CommunicationPublic Relations/Image ManagementPublic Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationHealth CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $18,159 | $62,661 | 29% |
| Husson UniversityME · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Sports CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | — | — |
| Drury UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Organizational Communication, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,250 | — | — |
| Otterbein UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Health CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,500 | $58,065 | 35% |
| Suffolk UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | AdvertisingBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication, OtherPublic Relations/Image ManagementInternational and Intercultural CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,012 | $66,709 | 39% |
| Franklin CollegeIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Sports CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $54,298 | 50% |
| Ithaca CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Sports CommunicationOrganizational Communication, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,125 | $68,029 | 34% |
| York College of PennsylvaniaPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Sports CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,250 | $55,197 | 46% |
| Metropolitan State University of DenverCO · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Technical and Scientific CommunicationPublic Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,096 | $50,478 | 46% |
| Bradley UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Sports CommunicationOrganizational Communication, GeneralAdvertisingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,000 | $58,515 | 43% |
| Lewis UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Organizational Communication, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $59,981 | — |
| Pepperdine UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | AdvertisingBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication, OtherPublic Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationInternational and Intercultural CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,112 | $81,417 | 30% |
| St. John's University-New YorkNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | AdvertisingBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication, OtherInternational and Intercultural CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,000 | $67,728 | 38% |
| Ferris State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Sports CommunicationAdvertisingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,504 | $51,396 | 44% |
| George Fox UniversityOR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Organizational Communication, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $21,500 | — | — |
| Olivet Nazarene UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Organizational Communication, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $56,435 | — |
| Emerson CollegeMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Sports CommunicationPolitical CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,719 | $59,301 | 40% |
| Utica UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $55,344 | — |
| Belmont UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Communication Management and Strategic CommunicationsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $67,040 | — |
| George Washington UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Political CommunicationHealth CommunicationAdvertisingPublic Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,250 | $85,459 | 27% |
| Rider UniversityNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Organizational Communication, GeneralSports CommunicationHealth CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,000 | $63,612 | 39% |
| Loyola University ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | AdvertisingBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,250 | $68,942 | 34% |
| University of PortlandOR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Organizational Communication, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $17,509 | $62,264 | 28% |
| Adams State UniversityCO · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Adrian CollegeMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Albion CollegeMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Anderson UniversityIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Barry UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Belhaven UniversityMS · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bushnell UniversityOR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Colorado Christian UniversityCO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations/Image ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Concordia University Ann ArborMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| CUNY Queens CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | AdvertisingBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Curry CollegeMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Dordt UniversityIA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Elizabethtown CollegePA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Evangel UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Florida Memorial UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Freed-Hardeman UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Gannon UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | AdvertisingBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations/Image ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hood CollegeMD · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Huntington UniversityIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Johnson UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Kansas State UniversityKS · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Kean UniversityNJ · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Keene State CollegeNH · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Keiser University-Ft LauderdaleFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | AdvertisingBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Kutztown University of PennsylvaniaPA · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lamar UniversityTX · PublicRequest information → | AdvertisingBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lasell UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lynn UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Marian UniversityWI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Showing 150 of 220 programs, lowest debt-to-earnings first. Sorting reorders these 150; narrow the filters to bring the rest into view.
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Marketing and Business” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.