Online Marketing and Business Bachelor’s degree
21 programs — 17 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
Field
A note on this grouping. It includes a federal catch-all code, which is where several well-known programs in this area are filed — but catch-alls also hold degrees that are not. Check the program name on each row.
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Northwood UniversityMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | AdvertisingBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $18,250 | $68,008 | 27% |
| The University of AlabamaAL · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:AdvertisingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,889 | $68,227 | 36% |
| Loyola University New OrleansLA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $24,735 | $53,240 | 46% |
| Drexel UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Communication Management and Strategic CommunicationsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,249 | $66,750 | 36% |
| Point Park UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations/Image ManagementSports CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $55,545 | 49% |
| Washington State UniversityWA · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:AdvertisingPublic Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationHealth CommunicationTechnical and Scientific CommunicationCommunication Management and Strategic CommunicationsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,112 | $67,647 | 28% |
| Eastern Kentucky UniversityKY · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Organizational Communication, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,000 | $49,272 | 51% |
| Texas Tech UniversityTX · PublicRequest information → | AdvertisingBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations/Image ManagementPublic Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationSports CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,250 | $62,247 | 33% |
| University of Central OklahomaOK · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Organizational Communication, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,000 | $50,636 | 39% |
| University of Akron Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Organizational Communication, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,965 | $51,824 | 50% |
| Eastern Illinois UniversityIL · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Health CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,250 | $59,401 | 39% |
| University of IdahoID · PublicRequest information → | AdvertisingBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Organizational Communication, GeneralPublic Relations/Image ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,634 | $56,032 | 44% |
| Western Kentucky UniversityKY · PublicRequest information → | AdvertisingBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Organizational Communication, GeneralPublic Relations/Image ManagementHealth CommunicationCommunication Management and Strategic CommunicationsPublic Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,000 | $53,839 | 46% |
| Murray State UniversityKY · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Organizational Communication, GeneralAdvertisingHealth CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $21,235 | $58,265 | 36% |
| Cleveland State UniversityOH · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Organizational Communication, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $21,500 | $55,174 | 39% |
| Western Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | AdvertisingBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication, OtherOrganizational Communication, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,146 | $64,127 | 39% |
| Arkansas State UniversityAR · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,250 | $54,196 | 43% |
| Ana G. Mendez UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Dallas Baptist UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Regis UniversityCO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| San Jose State UniversityCA · PublicRequest information → | AdvertisingBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations/Image ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Marketing and Business” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. That pooling also spans delivery: where a school runs the same credential both online and on campus, the federal figures combine both sets of students. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. Full methodology.