On-campus Marketing and Business Master’s degree

48 programs — 8 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.

Data last updated

Specific program

Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.

A note on this grouping. It includes a federal catch-all code, which is where several well-known programs in this area are filed — but catch-alls also hold degrees that are not. Check the program name on each row.

Hide for-profit colleges(1 program)

Clear all filters

On-campus Marketing and Business Master’s degree ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
Universidad del Sagrado CorazonPR · Private nonprofitRequest information →Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · On campus$14,167$43,12033%
University of OregonOR · PublicRequest information →AdvertisingMaster’s degree · On campus$29,606$79,71637%
Hofstra UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · On campus$45,018$85,30053%
Georgia Southern UniversityGA · PublicRequest information →Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · On campus$33,507——
The University of Texas at AustinTX · PublicRequest information →AdvertisingMaster’s degree · On campus$47,657$83,46757%
University of Southern CaliforniaCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · On campus$82,426$89,76092%
Monmouth UniversityNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information →Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · On campus—$71,664—
American UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information →Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · On campus$53,268$97,93254%
Coastal Carolina UniversitySC · PublicRequest information →Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
East Stroudsburg University of PennsylvaniaPA · PublicRequest information →Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Eastern Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Gannon UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →AdvertisingMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Kean UniversityNJ · PublicRequest information →Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lindenwood UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information →AdvertisingMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Mississippi Valley State UniversityMS · PublicRequest information →Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-PoncePR · Private nonprofitRequest information →Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Seton Hall UniversityNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information →Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
SUNY Buffalo State UniversityNY · PublicRequest information →Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Texas Christian UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information →Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo CampusPR · Private nonprofitRequest information →Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Colorado BoulderCO · PublicRequest information →Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of FloridaFL · PublicRequest information →AdvertisingMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of IndianapolisIN · Private nonprofitRequest information →Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of MiamiFL · Private nonprofitRequest information →AdvertisingMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of North FloridaFL · PublicRequest information →Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Northern IowaIA · PublicRequest information →Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of South FloridaFL · PublicRequest information →Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of St ThomasMN · Private nonprofitRequest information →AdvertisingMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Michigan State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →AdvertisingMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Point Park UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of HoustonTX · PublicRequest information →Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Azusa Pacific UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Southern Adventist UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information →Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · On campusOffers: Advertising (BS) · Public Relations (BS)Not reportedNot reported—
Southern Methodist UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information →AdvertisingMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of DaytonOH · Private nonprofitRequest information →Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lipscomb UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information →Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Chapman UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
The University of TampaFL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Kennesaw State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information →Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Rowan UniversityNJ · PublicRequest information →AdvertisingMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Drury UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information →Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Indiana University-IndianapolisIN · PublicRequest information →Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Suffolk UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →AdvertisingMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Emerson CollegeMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Belmont UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information →Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Iona UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of North TexasTX · PublicRequest information →Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of PortlandOR · Private nonprofitRequest information →Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Marketing and Business” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.